• Replies 9.8k

thks weiqiang... but i've alrdy done up the inside so now planning to do the outside.. so wat seat exactly is tt? and wat type of tyres do u guys use? and how much too.?

eh is the pic that was shown. the 4 angle photo of the rxs 115? think around 50 bucks?

2014-2014: Vespa PX200E

2011-present: Honda TA200

2007-2011: Yamaha RXK135

Hey where is chia heng motor ? i would like get a seat for my rxk but i dun wan the original one, i like those round back like those honda cg 125.

at jalan besar. u go check it out or u customise ba

I saw a fellow RXK owner.. riding a original paintwork oil tank and a basket behind..

and the rider is a FEMALE..

Is she in this forum?

FEMALE K rider... hmmm tats rare!!

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

hey guys wat is the price of brand new RXK Disc caliper and block piston and head!

Ok bro. dun frust all ah. Tmr im gg to my mechanic and i ask ok. I ask ard his shop there also ok. Tmr nite i tell u alrite bro.

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

to all those rx-Ks out there, you guys wanna go outing anytime soon?

i seen many modded and built-up rx-Ks but only one guy on the road ever acknowledged me... other than a few people on here. haiyah...

guys, i'm looking for meter for my K. anyone knows where to get a good priced one? and how much would it cost? thanks in advance

The shop beside LAB, the one doing seats one also have quite a range of meters. U can go there and ask. The uncle supa-frenly one. Ask the uncle behind the counter, dun ask the uncle/auntie doing the seats. Apparently they just rent a small space in the shop do seats.

Yeah. A simple meet-up will answer all yr questions. i can answer all the question thrown at me. Have a go n have a meet up.

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

I m seriously not satisfied with my seat, should u like to see how does the cafe seat looks like on the K.

Cafe seat.jpg

CAFE seat 1.jpg

Just brought a 1983 RXK for a malaysian owner, he is leaving s'pore and sold it 2 me at S$200.

Send this bike for repair, Ts morning.

Converted to 12V

1. 1 New Battrey $45

2. 4 New Signal bulb $8

3. 1 New Signal Condenser $12

4. 1 New Hand Lam Socket $ 8

Change of Horn

1pcs of 2nd Hand Air Horn and 1 pcs of 2nd normal Horn $20

(So that i can change the horn when i go for inspection)

Full Set of 2nd Hande meter $40, 2nd Hand RPM Cable $5

Complete Set of 2nd Hand Front Brake Pump with lever, new brake pads and Stainless Steel tube. $ 80.

New Org Ingition Switch $48.

New Fuel Filter $8

New Org rear brake pads $18

Labour $30 (for 4 hours!!!!!!!!!!)

How about your IU??

U changed your IU??

Bear I want to paint exactly like this. But in gold (Top) and dark blue(Btm), like my ori paintwork. Minus the fork and the headlite thingy. Wat say u, wat say u all? ok or not?

And also i want to paint my helmet same colour scheme.

Want to meet up or not? How bout Sat nite? Im on morning shift But Bear, pish working ah end at 0200hrs. Long time no see Zaf also. Aiz no prob one, he free. Wat say u, wat say u all? lol

And yasaswi, sorry today i didnt go to my mech. Woke up late and went to work late. Y not u come down and ask bear if the Sat outing is on.

Confirmed.JPG

Edited by sabrove

I m seriously not satisfied with my seat, should u like to see how does the cafe seat looks like on the K.

ur seat u got ur idea from the norton bikes? hmm if really wanna cafe then think the rear seat not curved high enough. but follow vintage bike style okay lol. hmm u know where can get gd mudguards? u got chrome any parts of ur bike b4? how much roughly to chrome mudguards?

Chroming is very expensive! Y dun get new parts? The seat tat i have is bullshit..... i dun really like it but the shop do oreadi then have to pay lah. I going to re-do it soon at the place tat i trust. My bad for not being patient n go to the 'other' shop n produce this shitty seat. Sigh.... I saw a yellow Rxk in the forum, i going to respray my bike again for identity sake so tat ppl dun get confuse.

Sab, tis week 'Spray project' on! Just call me when u free, we do yr bike n mine bit by bit.

Chroming is very expensive! Y dun get new parts? The seat tat i have is bullshit..... i dun really like it but the shop do oreadi then have to pay lah. I going to re-do it soon at the place tat i trust. My bad for not being patient n go to the 'other' shop n produce this shitty seat. Sigh.... I saw a yellow Rxk in the forum, i going to respray my bike again for identity sake so tat ppl dun get confuse.

Sab, tis week 'Spray project' on! Just call me when u free, we do yr bike n mine bit by bit.

u referring to my yellow rxk? lol. eh if i buy the new guards also will rust in the end even if i constantly polish it, so abit sian. wanna settle the chrome once and for all. The iu is a hindrance to the cafe style. last time i wana use 2 round meter but due to the iu. i used onli one. cafe racer with 2 meter quite nice.

ur seat still can pillion? eh ur fork boots get from where? Mine abit tight. Thinking of changing my fork boots if i happened to change my headlight in the near future. still haven see any headlight i like. My current headlight a bit too big.

bear, i oso wanna paint my bike. can join?

anws, anyone knows of any scrapyards or shops that have inexpensive chrome rims??

i need those that are reliable ones, cos safety is oso my concern.

im really looking forward to doing up my bike! AARGH!!!!

cant wait..... =(

call me when u wanna respray, i may wanna join in ..... time for my ride to get new coat.... just curious.... what kinda clear coat/ laquer u guys use? was hunting for 2k type around.... but all requires premix and compressor to apply on. u can get aerosol type of 2k clear coat?

FYI, my previous owner tried to do up da bike but he sprayed with aerosol 1k clear coat. in the end, all the coating came out after awhile (due to petrol spill... vapour ... etc ). so basically my ride is like with out clear coat for years !! :cheeky:

I see limbs everywhere on the road

Limbs of strangers i have not met

Are the Roads that vicious ?

Or is it just Dangerous ?

Whatever it is, no one can predict what lies on the roads................

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It the beginning of the end, when the Shurangama disappears.............

Aiyah! I spray not so good one, as all as the colour is there i veri satisfied. U want perfect spray job, be prepared to pay a bomb. My next colour scheme is matt black, the easiest to do. Now trying to get the overall cafe racer look while waiting to redo my seat. Btw, i use Nippon spray paint.

Fyi, cafe racer seat cannot pillion but i do have a spare seat.

Btw, Here it is. I n the TW gang have decide to make a trip up north to Kota Tinggi. Majority yesterday had decide tat 15 March is the best day for the trip. Fyi, Kota Tinggi is not tat far, the trip will be like from Tuas to Changi n back to Orchard cos 'Orchard Gerek!!!'

The road is not tat bad either, the tyre sure can take the abuse. So its on!!!! Please support!!!

TW/RXK Kota Tinggi Trip.

Date : 15th March 2009 (Sunday)

Time : 8.30 am

1) Bear (Tw/RXK)

2) Didi Tw

3) Zam Tw

4) Zai DZR

5) Fadd Tw

6) Tahar Tw/HD

Aiyah! I spray not so good one, as all as the colour is there i veri satisfied. U want perfect spray job, be prepared to pay a bomb. My next colour scheme is matt black, the easiest to do. Now trying to get the overall cafe racer look while waiting to redo my seat. Btw, i use Nippon spray paint.

Fyi, cafe racer seat cannot pillion but i do have a spare seat.

hmm ur fork boots get from where?