• Replies 9.8k

im looking for rxk fork, and caliper if you guys selling pm me the price....thanx

try scrap yard.should not be more than 100sgd:thumb:

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

Hey guys, i got a few qns regarding the bike:

1. I always get stuck in neutral gear when i shift gear upwards on the road, any idea why?

2. How do I know when my bike has no batt? Is it normal that my signal lights only show when i rev the throttle

3. My ERP doesn't work, is it because of the battery or ERP went bonkers? If go vicom to exchange, need to pay additional money?

4. My front wheel has the squeking sound, is it due to brakes? or too much brake dust.

Hope can get some advice from you guys :p

1. i also experience is b4, mechanic also said clutch worn off, but i d not change it.

i found that it is because of the gear shift pedal, gear shift lever, it's screw

worn off and no o-ring below the lever.

2. yes low batt - to comfirm use multimeter

3. ERP will spoilt itself, if ur battery is low batt for too long.

4. dont understand???????????

Yeah quite nice.

Tony your horn also from united ah?

horn still working so never buy.

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

Ok. Friday meet-up will be at 8.30pm, Kampong Glam Cafe for kopi or tea in Arab st, actually, Bussaroh st. Then we will have 'rounding' (optional) n lastly have supper at The Tanjong Pagar Railway Station with the new Kakis, the Carrefour Brothers; 3 of them i think.

Total 6 Kakis. I will bring magazines for references to how to mod the RXK.

Sabrove : Pls bring along the RXK manual. The Carrefour Bros wish to have a look.

Those who wish to attend, just drop by. Contact me, Bear@81516721.

CAFE RACERS RULES!!!!!!

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

Ok. Friday meet-up will be at 8.30pm, Kampong Glam Cafe for kopi or tea in Arab st, actually, Bussaroh st. Then we will have 'rounding' (optional) n lastly have supper at The Tanjong Pagar Railway Station with the new Kakis, the Carrefour Brothers; 3 of them i think.

Sabrove : Pls bring along the RXK manual. The Carrefour Bros wish to have a look.

CAFE RACERS RULES!!!!!!

I'm joining in. Sabrove, can make a copy for the rxk manual? I willing to pay the 9 plus dollars for photostating costs :angel:

you need it for what?

you wanna overhaul the engine yourself har?

Thats true, I got you! hee hee

no proper tools you can never overhaul the engine.

no place to dispose the waste oil.

and lots of gasket and oil seal needs to purchase.

when my bike need the next overhaul will change all

the bearing to high speed bearing

oil seal to teflon can stand heat.

haha.

no proper tools you can never overhaul the engine.

no place to dispose the waste oil.

and lots of gasket and oil seal needs to purchase.

when my bike need the next overhaul will change all

the bearing to high speed bearing

oil seal to teflon can stand heat.

haha.

Yeah true man. Think i slowly learn bah.

Eh friday I will be bringing video cam, everybody remember to gel your hair nice nice. Anyone wanna come up with a script for fun hahahaha!

just went to united during my lunch break.

uncle very friendly, got my headlights, signal lights, handle bar, speedometer and side covers.

thanks for the advise tony!

How much do u get ur headlight for? Round one or square ones?

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

horn still working so never buy.

Tony, just wanna check with you, I bought the rear mud guard chrome from United... but discovered that there is a layer of chrome plastic peeling off and when u slide your hand the plastic can be easily peel off. Isit the layer of protection? Do we need to peel all of it first b4 fixing? But the base is still the metal shinny ones... Need ur expertise! Thank You in advance.

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

Got the round ones, 28 if i remembered correctly

Dolphin,

Thanks...I think i oso wanna get the round headlight.

you can go united at rowell road. Got my parts from there upon recommendation from tony. Got my bike 3 weeks back also

Join us on friday if you can.

thks bro for the info.

friday got meetup isit?wher?

thks bro for the info.

from Bear

"Friday On ah!!!!! Kopi at Kampung Glam Cafe or Sarabat Stall, 8 pm. Then go 'rounding'. The rounding thingy won't pass midnite cos i have to work tomolo. I will plan a 'Tour De Singapour' for tat nite."

thks bro for the info.

Here's the info bro.... Come down lah.

My fren Warren might be coming down too. And another fren, Acap, whos gg to deal and get his RXK this Friday might be coming down too. Wow our RX'Kakis' family is growing strong. I LIKE!

CAFE RACERS RULES!!!!!!

BTW Bear, wats/who is the carrefour bros?

And i might bring the helmet i was talking about to show u. U like U take.

Bro actually the price is 10 dollars for the manual. I dun bluff or collect any profit from this manual. its the exact price the photocopy lady charged me for it. God is my witness :angel:

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

Here's the info bro.... Come down lah.

My fren Warren might be coming down too. And another fren, Acap, whos gg to deal and get his RXK this Friday might be coming down too. Wow our RX'Kakis' family is growing strong. I LIKE!

BTW Bear, wats/who is the carrefour bros?

And i might bring the helmet i was talking about to show u. U like U take.

Bro actually the price is 10 dollars for the manual. I dun bluff or collect any profit from this manual. its the exact price the photocopy lady charged me for it. God is my witness :angel:

gi united tak ajak seyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

Last minute lah bro. U also busy with school and project mah. Next time i ask u along k. =)

Still got stuff to buy/find for my bike.

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

Yeah true man. Think i slowly learn bah.

Eh friday I will be bringing video cam, everybody remember to gel your hair nice nice. Anyone wanna come up with a script for fun hahahaha!

Video cam, GREAT!!!. But i camera-shy, how?

Last minute lah bro. U also busy with school and project mah. Next time i ask u along k. =)

Still got stuff to buy/find for my bike.

now i holiday u better ask.. later start school in 2weeks time. lol