Hey guys, today i went united to get some parts to do up my rxk.

Cause my rxk now is pretty much stock so i told the uncle i wanted a round brake light but he said he doesn't sell it anymore. Any idea where else could i get it?

If not, are there any nice alternatives?

Also btw, has anyone ridden a honda cd185t before? Care to share your opinion on the bike? If i decide to get a cd185t, converting it to disc brake is it possible?

THANK YOUUUUUUUU. =D

• Replies 9.8k

Also, the uncle told me spokes rim cannot use tubeless tires ah. Is it true? Scrapyard can get 2nd hand spokes rims?? Or where to find them cheaper?

The rxk using curvy sports rims, i don't really like.

Also, to make the rxk more cafe-racer look, is it must change to slightly smaller tyres? Cause i see some nice rxk's their tyres seems to look smaller.

Sorry ah, ask so much. Hope you guys can help me ah. I do not know really know much.

if you buy a new tank must get the same fuel c o c k.thread is always different.

if leak from the c o c k add a rubber washer.

did you tighten the c o c k?

make sure which part is leaking than can solve the problem:thumb:

u put ur mum on the avatar pic har???:giddy:

i tighten the nut connecting to the tank. and i also tightened the c ock but still leak. then i saw my washer a little worned out but it didnt look like it would cause such a huge leak. i think my tank corrode already the rust like free one sia. inside so much brown crap.

How much is a new tank and where can i get it?

txwsg.the thread of the tank might be different.

you put mum using the your helmet

i put my son also but with my ah beng helmet!!!

haha! your kid is adorable just like my mom haha!

Also, the uncle told me spokes rim cannot use tubeless tires ah. Is it true? Scrapyard can get 2nd hand spokes rims?? Or where to find them cheaper?

Also, to make the rxk more cafe-racer look, is it must change to slightly smaller tyres? Cause i see some nice rxk's their tyres seems to look smaller.

Sorry ah, ask so much. Hope you guys can help me ah. I do not know really know much.

try to get a newer 2 hand spoke rim

spoke rim will rust inside.

can use rxz rims if i not wrong

if can get 1.8x18inches.

spokes rims need inner tube.

spoke rim use tube tyre cos the side wall are softer than tubeless tire and is cheaper.

got ppl selling in garage sale.

excel rim and another type.

or u try jb for new 1

if i were you i will buy a alu rim/ss spoke and sent it for respoke.

damage around 300sgd

round brakelight out of stock can try other type @ chia heng.desker road

feel free to ask question we are very helpful bunch of ppl.:angel:

Edited by ProFatSir

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

Tip of the day! Use SP master cylinder with stock brake system.

My brakes are SUPER makan now. I repeat, SUPER.

But im selling my rxk, oh well.. Maybe last tip.

needless to say about this.

newer technology are always better.

rxz's brake is also makan.

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

i tighten the nut connecting to the tank. and i also tightened the c ock but still leak. then i saw my washer a little worned out but it didnt look like it would cause such a huge leak. i think my tank corrode already the rust like free one sia. inside so much brown crap.

How much is a new tank and where can i get it?

haha! your kid is adorable just like my mom haha!

united loh.always the best price!

United best price ah? But I went there yesterday, the people really like heck care service one. You walk in the like bo chup, then ask them they don't really care. Like don't want to do business like that.

Also, the uncle told me spokes rim cannot use tubeless tires ah. Is it true? Scrapyard can get 2nd hand spokes rims?? Or where to find them cheaper?can use but u need to cover all holes with epoxy first n not all spokes rim can, only some alu rim

i hv one set of 2nd hand steel spokes rim, can sell u cheap

Also, to make the rxk more cafe-racer look, is it must change to slightly 2smaller tyres? Cause i see some nice rxk's their tyres seems to look smaller.

std size 4 k's is 18", u can change 2 17"

Sorry ah, ask so much. Hope you guys can help me ah. I do not know really know much.u r welcome

>>>>>

I staying at yew tee.. hoping to meet with some rxk friends.. kind of lonlely riding alone.. sure like to hear some good tips about the bike..

i stay bt panjang. Wanna go fo Kopi at Al ameen someday? Can ask anybody staying in the west to join us too. How?

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

For cafe racer, the bigger the tyre the better. Try Firestone Tyre, the best for cafe racers.

United best price ah? But I went there yesterday, the people really like heck care service one. You walk in the like bo chup, then ask them they don't really care. Like don't want to do business like that.

I think they cater to bike shops bah. The uncle told me before, you need to know what you really want becoz they usually dun entertain (take out parts let you see etc etc).

So don't expect much bah, that shop is a gem!

If the Kakis..... Are UNITED......We will be never..... Be Divided!

Actually u dun have to go to United to get yr barangs. If u really want to make yr RXK very special to u, then u shld find out first what really look gd on the bike. Ride yr bike and explore the Jln Besar Area, u might bum in a shop which sell stuff u wanted. U want Customisation, dun get barang from only 1 shop, try check out the others cus i believe, no modded ride is the same. Its like u dun go out wif yr friends wearing the same clothing, its not like a school uniform.

Go figure Kakis.

Edited by Lord Bear

I staying at yew tee.. hoping to meet with some rxk friends.. kind of lonlely riding alone.. sure like to hear some good tips about the bike..

Hey bro, I always ride to Yew Tee to send/fetch my gf. She lives near the NTUC Food Fare there. Which part of yew tee u living in. Maybe i can drop by and talk c_o_c_k one day.

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

i stay bt panjang. Wanna go fo Kopi at Al ameen someday? Can ask anybody staying in the west to join us too. How?

yes me me! bukit batok.

Can lah, we can have a mini meet up @ Al-Ameen. Whos in? Imapeanut, hows ur bike? Ok, better?

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

Can lah, we can have a mini meet up @ Al-Ameen. Whos in? Imapeanut, hows ur bike? Ok, better?

Sounds good! I don't mind also. I stay Clementi. Can go..

Actually u dun have to go to United to get yr barangs. If u really want to make yr RXK very special to u, then u shld find out first what really look gd on the bike. Ride yr bike and explore the Jln Besar Area, u might bum in a shop which sell stuff u wanted. U want Customisation, dun get barang from only 1 shop, try check out the others cus i believe, no modded ride is the same. Its like u dun go out wif yr friends wearing the same clothing, its not like a school uniform.

Go figure Kakis.

oi! oi!

if the kids are united, you will never be divided! Bring lotsa memories this song. He he he

So bear, how the kids wanna get together. How? Sat nite? Al-Azhar?

yesterday i was there also

uncle soh is not feeling well.

it takes 2 hands to clap.

did you ask funny question?

did u respect them as elders?

if u find the service they provide is not good enuff.

try fjt.i think u will blow your top.

united supply parts to most of the bikes shop in singapore:angel:

if you know the parts you need

just tell uncle he will get for you

if dunno

get the old parts show it to uncle

get the picture

so uncle can understand what you wanna to buy.

this is a spare parts shop not adidas,new urban male shop or the famous restaurant .:dot:

a lot of newbie went to the shop and gave a good review to this shop.

dophine,impeanuts,hai,too many to name

uncle give free lesson also.guide ppl as well.

what more do u need?

Edited by ProFatSir

Go figure Kakis.

mod the ride!!!

thats the way!

any trip to mersing for lunch?

waiting for u to plan...

I think they cater to bike shops bah. The uncle told me before, you need to know what you really want becoz they usually dun entertain (take out parts let you see etc etc).

So don't expect much bah, that shop is a gem!

gems.

its a all in 1 shop

honesty is the reason that keeps me going back again and again.

pricing is also cheaper by a lot.most of the item are 30-50% cheaper compare to other shop.

same item.same packing.same code.

can ask cearalkiller.impeanuts.dolphin and many more can vouch for it.

do ride by the shop to show uncle the bike you rebuilt and he will be trill...

shown him my cg.

he told me.

its like new...:angel:

gems.

its a all in 1 shop

honesty is the reason that keeps me going back again and again.

pricing is also cheaper by a lot.most of the item are 30-50% cheaper compare to other shop.

same item.same packing.same code.

can ask cearalkiller.impeanuts.dolphin and many more can vouch for it.

do ride by the shop to show uncle the bike you rebuilt and he will be trill...

shown him my cg.

he told me.

its like new...:angel:

yeah, maybe got the uncle on a bad day. usually i go there, he is very friendly. he always advice me on what i should get and what not to get. he even gave me a few freebies. but if you think that his service is not of what you expect, no fear, can check out the other shops. just like cutting hair, only cut your hair where you feel has the best service and where you can put your trust in. for me, united is the one i will continue patronizing. (:

how come you got freebies 1.

so far i only got free plastic bag

must tell uncle liao never sayang me.sob sob