oh okie thank cos i heard that the noise produce by the qiong one is much louder and the pitch is higher.

btw i went jb ah qua lane last weekend, can.t get the rxk exhaust there.

In JB its harder to get RXK pipe but better chances to get RXS pipe...

a fren of mine who bought a brand new original RXK pipe cost him $150 in SG leh....

usually ppl want original leh... very funny you want qiong one. If you really want to make it louder or wat.... then take out the diffuser leh. Or ask a Mech to "tebok" the pipe... confirm loud one. Alot of my fren do this oso. My RXK pipe im using now oso operated liow... inside hollow no restriction

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/z0obay/Vandamme.gif
  • Replies 9.8k

today i ride out halfway i started fish-tailing... i looked back and wah lao! my rear tyre deflating slowly but surely. again! knn. after supper, me and my friends went to this workshop (near chris' favourite yuh loong!) n got it checked out.

apparently my rear tyre's cracking from age and some air might've escaped from that. but so far after pumping it up again it's okay... and so this brings me to my question... tony where you get your roadmaster from ah :D

today i ride out halfway i started fish-tailing... i looked back and wah lao! my rear tyre deflating slowly but surely. again! knn. after supper, me and my friends went to this workshop (near chris' favourite yuh loong!) n got it checked out.

apparently my rear tyre's cracking from age and some air might've escaped from that. but so far after pumping it up again it's okay... and so this brings me to my question... tony where you get your roadmaster from ah :D

its dunlop roadmaster tt100 made in japan get it from gng motor defu lane cost between 90-100sgd

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

Wa lao eh you ah.... dangerous la... told you the bike is old.... time to change tyres just change it... normal DURO tyres cost $50 at GnG Defu Lane 10..... not as good as japan tyres but it'll do... :angel::cheeky:

skidded and fall and crash!!!

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

YO YO YO!

My silencer is already broken coz when i knock my exhaust can hear loose metal inside. I noe if 'tebok' pipe is illegal, but if RXK 'tebok' the exhaust, will there be chance of kena summon? Will The sound be loud? Coz RXK i quite loud, But i want louder. I want to challenge Harley Ah... HAHAHAHAHA

Honda CG 125cc. FK

Yamaha Rxk 135cc. FC

Honda XR 400cc. FW, FN

Ducati Monster 900cc. FL

MV Agusta F4 1000cc. FBE

Bmw GSA LC 1200cc. FBK

Vespa PX200 200cc. FN

Honda X-Adv 750cc. FBP

Ducati Multistrada 1200cc. AZ

😛

guys.. im currently using an rxz carb on my k. would it be better if i use back a rxk carb? or it would be better with rxz carb?

heard dat its better to use an RD carb instead. Rxz tend to use up more FC from wat i hear.

I just picked up an 82 RX-K. Pretty good condition.

Wanted to ask you guys. Where can I get original parts at a good price.

I am after the original instruments + a few other parts.

united at rowell rd.. gd place.. all thks to tony.. chia heng at desker... hope tt will help.. i get all my accessories from there.. another one is scrapyard..

will ping u a day before to cfm attendance. :cheers:

Okay can. You got my number?

I just picked up an 82 RX-K. Pretty good condition.

Wanted to ask you guys. Where can I get original parts at a good price.

I am after the original instruments + a few other parts.

According to Tony, he will say go United or Chia Heng for parts, and Joon Seng for works! :cheeky:

RXK seat for sale.Reserved

condition: very good 90%

comfort: 60% ( thin cushion )

price: $40

3055270906_854fdb4aaf.jpg

3055270484_607eb736ee.jpg

interested party pls call me @ 98447790

collect at punggol or sengkang area.

Edited by weileo

RXK mirror for sale Reserved

condition: used once only 95%

size: palm height

price: $8

IMG_3142.jpg

RXK (dunno wat is it call) for sale Reserved

it is use to connect the bike bone to the fork (to reduce vibration).

price: $10

IMG_3137.jpg

IMG_3138.jpg

RXK (Suspension A) for sale

suspension is adjustable

condition: chui ar

price: $18

IMG_3136.jpg

IMG_3135.jpg

interested parties pls call or sms 98447790. Collect at punggol or seng kang area.

Edited by weileo

RXK (Suspension B) for sale

adjustable

condition: 75%

price:$25

IMG_3148.jpg

IMG_3149.jpg

interested parties pls sms or call 98447790. Collect at punngol or seng kang area.

In JB its harder to get RXK pipe but better chances to get RXS pipe...

a fren of mine who bought a brand new original RXK pipe cost him $150 in SG leh....

usually ppl want original leh... very funny you want qiong one. If you really want to make it louder or wat.... then take out the diffuser leh. Or ask a Mech to "tebok" the pipe... confirm loud one. Alot of my fren do this oso. My RXK pipe im using now oso operated liow... inside hollow no restriction

i want to original as well but is a bit over budget like u say 150sdg. i think i will stick to wat i have now.

Thanks guys will try the shops mentioned.

Any idea how much a complete instrument cluster would set me back?

Rgds..

Hey Y'All!

My silencer is already broken when im riding back to camp.

To weileo! Hey bro! im interested in your seat, side mirror and suspension B. The suspension B can make shorter? Msg me at 97830394 coz im in camp.

Honda CG 125cc. FK

Yamaha Rxk 135cc. FC

Honda XR 400cc. FW, FN

Ducati Monster 900cc. FL

MV Agusta F4 1000cc. FBE

Bmw GSA LC 1200cc. FBK

Vespa PX200 200cc. FN

Honda X-Adv 750cc. FBP

😛

Hey Y'All!

My silencer is already broken when im riding back to camp.

To weileo! Hey bro! im interested in your seat, side mirror and suspension B. The suspension B can make shorter? Msg me at 97830394 coz im in camp.

seat and mirror are reserved. Sus B fix nicely on a K y u wan it shorter?

Jeng Jeng Jeng!

To weileo! I want to make my RXK 'Lower'. If ur seat and the mirror is no longer reserved, Please msg me @ 97830394

Honda CG 125cc. FK

Yamaha Rxk 135cc. FC

Honda XR 400cc. FW, FN

Ducati Monster 900cc. FL

MV Agusta F4 1000cc. FBE

Bmw GSA LC 1200cc. FBK

Vespa PX200 200cc. FN

Honda X-Adv 750cc. FBP

😛

united at rowell rd.. gd place.. all thks to tony.. chia heng at desker... hope tt will help.. i get all my accessories from there.. another one is scrapyard..

bro are you riding an RXZ?

Jeng Jeng Jeng!

To weileo! I want to make my RXK 'Lower'. If ur seat and the mirror is no longer reserved, Please msg me @ 97830394

hmm not sure how low can it go i will check for u. but the tension will be strong and cause the suspension to be hard.