Spray and Chill Session

When: THIS TUESDAY (tomorrow lah)

Time: 7 pm till about 11+

What to bring: Clove cigarettes to feed the Bear

Those coming pls msg me at 91558454.

See you guys there!!!

Aiz.

Wa lao bear's lair very far.... maybe if i staying with grandma at clementi can consider....

to all kakis...

im now doing my side "tin" panniers.

will show the pic when i done up.

Beside the quote button got one paper with the green button ma... you wan quote u press those on each post then you press QUOTE.... try it.

• Replies 9.8k

tony! i help you find friend already. i met a cg on the road today. he just got his bike yesterday. i told him got cgs (actually only one.. maybe 2 including zoobay's bro) hang out in this thread..

Josh he said he knows you. met you at a bike shop i think. i didnt catch his name though.

Guys, if magneto (dunno what's that) burn liao.. cos how much to change arh?

tony! i help you find friend already. i met a cg on the road today. he just got his bike yesterday. i told him got cgs (actually only one.. maybe 2 including zoobay's bro) hang out in this thread..

Josh he said he knows you. met you at a bike shop i think. i didnt catch his name though.

can go to $150 liow!!!

btw bro how much and where you bought your mini rubik cube?

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/z0obay/Vandamme.gif
can go to $150 liow!!!

btw bro how much and where you bought your mini rubik cube?

Jia lat la!! like that i eat grass for this month already man..

It can be purchased at toysrus i think.. less than $10 can get already. forgot already.

Basic primary school science. Wat a magneto does is produce electricity when it moves or rotates. In yr case the magneto get burn bcos its wear n tear lah cos it is made from copper wire. Copper not so strong as gold wat. If only got magneto made of gold than very gd. The 2 magneto is our K is to light up the headlight n the other to charge the battery thus distributing electricity to the signal n rear light. Roughly will cost abt less than $80. I got one abt $65.

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

Basic primary school science. Wat a magneto does is produce electricity when it moves or rotates. In yr case the magneto get burn bcos its wear n tear lah cos it is made from copper wire. Copper not so strong as gold wat. If only got magneto made of gold than very gd. The 2 magneto is our K is to light up the headlight n the other to charge the battery thus distributing electricity to the signal n rear light. Roughly will cost abt less than $80. I got one abt $65.

die liao la.. i think i kena ketuk already.. he charge me $200 plus bucks man..

Some colour theme to consider? I have recommended some of this themes to some of the fellow Kakis but i fail to convince them. :sian:

metallic orange.jpg

poker k.jpg

silver.jpg

smokymotorcycle.jpg

My inspration. If u can't buy a Harley, make yr K look like one.

vrod.jpg

vrod2.JPG

I noe why $200.

He must have change both yr Magneto Coils, new battery n wiring.

Where u go do yr bike?

Some colour theme to consider? I have recommended some of this themes to some of the fellow Kakis but i fail to convince them. :sian:

Fail to convince them!!!!

AHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAAH

Sial ah kau bear!!! AHAHAHHAHAHA

might as well change everything to 12V.:shades:

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

wah somebody's bike new outlook oredi leh ....chey chey

haha thanks to bear... addictive sia. like tattoo like that... now i wanna try new colour :D

Anyway guys, I went to see the RX-Kakis Facebook page. Who's bike is the cream white with checkered boxes ah? Very nice! When I saw it I was really surprised. Well done and nicely restored. UPS!

i think that's aiz's

i think he's the dude who works near ah hee? nice friendly chap.

STEADY :D next week????

eh bear, what would you call the color of the fourth bike, i prefer matt.

wanna settle the internal stuff then i start spraying.

I don't think it's that expensive right? Can buy new bike already. I would think it's about the $300-$400 range.

Anyway Tony and guys, where can I go for engine overhaul? What must I look out for to change to ensure bike runs like a new one? Thanks!

Anyway guys please help me with the question. Where can I go for the engine overhaul? Thanks.

Wah then I have to say Aiz bike is damn nice! A bit too flashy for me, but it's really a headturner. Very nice!

bro, now no more liao. that was before the accident.

but i doing up my bike again.

hopefully can show u and the rest soon.

anws, thanks to Bear, Zoobay, Sab, Dez, Didi of Fat Donuts, Rodrodrod and his vespa friend for coming down to my lil spray session at Bear's Lair just now. i am now a happy owner of a nice tank!!! woohoo!!!

hopefully my dreams of completing my cafe racer outlook will be realised soon..

then bear wont be the only one with a K-racer liao.. lol

eh bear, what would you call the color of the fourth bike, i prefer matt.

wanna settle the internal stuff then i start spraying.

bro, for that u can use the color grey from nippon pylox cans.

product number 104. that is probably the closest u can get.

and then buy matt lacquer spray instead of glossy one to cover it.

i can imagine how it will look like already. good choice!

Anyway guys please help me with the question. Where can I go for the engine overhaul? Thanks.

try either ah hee motors at hamilton road (i think) or joon seng at yew tee industrial estate

aiz- some pics please! :D

bro, now no more liao. that was before the accident.

but i doing up my bike again.

hopefully can show u and the rest soon.

anws, thanks to Bear, Zoobay, Sab, Dez, Didi of Fat Donuts, Rodrodrod and his vespa friend for coming down to my lil spray session at Bear's Lair just now. i am now a happy owner of a nice tank!!! woohoo!!!

hopefully my dreams of completing my cafe racer outlook will be realised soon..

then bear wont be the only one with a K-racer liao.. lol

hey think free ah!!!

$10 ah!!!!

if not wait i tell the secret of the license plate!!!

hey every1!!! im riding an yamaha rx-k too....it feels good to see and hear that there are peiople who really love the bike as same as i do...

I noe why $200.

He must have change both yr Magneto Coils, new battery n wiring.

Where u go do yr bike?

I got the bike done at wing yip at balestier. at first i thought my headlights blew. then end up so many thing spoil.

Yea man.. he changed the whole magneto coil.. and a few nuts and bolts. and engine oil and new foot rest.. and also a few gaskets inside the engine. but now dunno why i cannot go more than 90km/h. reach 90 already than i throttle somemore the power like suddenly cut back..

My inspration. If u can't buy a Harley, make yr K look like one.

good la bear you are reaching there soon.. haha.. exact colour scheme man..

i was just thinking when we reach 100th page we should have a mega meet up!! like maybe go JB eat seafood or.. have an island wide riding session.. or maybe bbq!!

haha.. just another wacky idea on a wednesday morning..

ahhh.. golden mudguards...

try either ah hee motors at hamilton road (i think) or joon seng at yew tee industrial estate

aiz- some pics please! :D

You forget to recommend one more shop... YUH LOONG MOTORS!! Look for steven.... AHHAHHAHHAAHHAHAH!!!!!

So did your dad's friend DIY or send to shop?

i think his friend is do paintjob de lol. actually i was at my dad's workshop. then i trying to diy but think nv do a gd job then after i went home while leaving it to dry, my dad's fren walk pass then he redo the whole thing. even sand off everything. but still got some small flaws though but really much better than my diy lol.

2014-2014: Vespa PX200E

2011-present: Honda TA200

2007-2011: Yamaha RXK135