hi guys, just noticed this thread. i am currently taking my 2b license waiting for TP this dec. Considering getting the RXK as i find that its a good balance of power and maintanance. I was actually looking at the RXZ but i just love the looks of RXK esp cafe style.

I am just wondering

- where can i find used RXK? Isit better to buy direct from owner? Cause i am new i dunno any good shops to shop for RXK, i dun wan to get cheated for a bad condition bike and have to spend alot on fixing stuff.

- anyone has any idea how to get quotation for insurance price RXK bike for 18yr old P plate? Is there a straight up quote or does diff year RXK have diff price? Want to calculate cost of ownership.

• Replies 9.8k

hi guys, just noticed this thread. i am currently taking my 2b license waiting for TP this dec. Considering getting the RXK as i find that its a good balance of power and maintanance. I was actually looking at the RXZ but i just love the looks of RXK esp cafe style.

I am just wondering

- where can i find used RXK? Isit better to buy direct from owner? Cause i am new i dunno any good shops to shop for RXK, i dun wan to get cheated for a bad condition bike and have to spend alot on fixing stuff.

- anyone has any idea how to get quotation for insurance price RXK bike for 18yr old P plate? Is there a straight up quote or does diff year RXK have diff price? Want to calculate cost of ownership.

Welcome to the rxk thread! where people are friendly and your questions will be answered to the best of our abilities.

1 qn: there are a lot of rxks in the used bike section. you can check it out. basically the difference between shop and owner isnt much. if you find a good shop (maybe others can advice) they might have did up the internal parts of the bike for sale. as for owner, you dont really know what they have done to the bike and basically everything is based on how much you trust their word. so my advice would be to go view the bike with someone who has some experience be it from bike shop/or owner.

my personal take is you should get an rxk at the most dirt cheap price possible because you are bound to spend money on fixing it up to your preference be it the engine or aesthetics. so the cheapest is best.

2 qn: i was 19years when i got my 2b and rxk. ntuc income quote me $840 third party only. so maybe for you will be higher. just call 98-INCOME to get a quote. make sure you know the registration date of the bike and registration no. i think.

hope this helps and hopefully it's not stuff that you already know.

cheerios! hope to ride with you soon.

hey people. do you guys know how much roughly is it to overhaul.

top overhaul - ?

bottom overhaul -?

full overhaul - ?

just want to get a rough sensing of how much to spend so im not too blur when i go ask around.

top overhaul - ?

bottom overhaul -?

full overhaul - ?

just want to get a rough sensing of how much to spend so im not too blur when i go ask around.

I did a full overhaul for my Yamaha RX-S 115 @ ~RM600 ++. Singapore shops i asked around ~$500 ++. Not sure for RX-K. But should be about the same or slightly cheaper as RX-K pistons are easier to find. =)

so this saturday's coffee session on?do update me ok guys..i seldom online but i can be reached @94275378..still have yet to send my K to my mech..fixing sports rim and some minor touch ups for my newly bought K..

top overhaul - ?

bottom overhaul -?

full overhaul - ?

Wats the diff. =)

sorry im a newbie =)

so this saturday's coffee session on?do update me ok guys..i seldom online but i can be reached @94275378..still have yet to send my K to my mech..fixing sports rim and some minor touch ups for my newly bought K..

Onz ah!!! Get all the RXs. Whether its a S, K or 100. Modded or stock! New or old rider! Lets unite.

Hey ho! Lets go

Acap, how's Taiwan?

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

hi RX Family. me just got one rxk FC plater. but the sad thing is my clutch push rod is broken. anyone care to borrow or sell me the rxk manual. thansk

my odometer and tripmeter suddenly not working after i Reset the tripmeter to zero.

Sigh..but my speedometer working.

Anyone has any idea if the same cable work for the speedo and trip and odometer?

does it mean that my odometer gone case? sigh

--==anything more than a handful is waste==--

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/89/36/3386398/2918831032400l.jpg

my odometer and tripmeter suddenly not working after i Reset the tripmeter to zero.

Sigh..but my speedometer working.

Anyone has any idea if the same cable work for the speedo and trip and odometer?

does it mean that my odometer gone case? sigh

odo and trip meter does not connect to any electrical cable(unless yours is electronic meter)

might be the cable loose or the meter gone case.

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

Am selling my K. Have spent quite some time and money doing her up with mostly original parts. Looking at 2k. Must be viewed to be appreciated, but please, serious buyers only. Am seldom online, so pls contact me on +6597976074.

Sep 09 011.jpg

Sepang Sep 09 046.jpg

Sep 09 012.jpg

Edited by ilromano

BTW good people of the forum. Wats the deal with this Sat's Mega Meet-up. Who's gg? where? wat time?

Im going. =)

And wats the diff between a top/btm and full overhaul. Pls advice. =)

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

BTW good people of the forum. Wats the deal with this Sat's Mega Meet-up. Who's gg? where? wat time?

Im going. =)

And wats the diff between a top/btm and full overhaul. Pls advice. =)

beats me, man!...i'm going. be there enjoying a cup of teh tarik at 9pm. unless the weather on saturday nite doesn't permit it...LOL!

ya, i'm itching to know the diff in the mode of overhaul too.

I am just wondering

dude...check ilromano's ad. he's selling his k...

odo and trip meter does not connect to any electrical cable(unless yours is electronic meter)

might be the cable loose or the meter gone case.

So i would say, the speedo cable and the odometer and tripmeter share the same cable.

if speedo working fine, meaning that most likely my odometer and tripmeter spoil liao lor..hmmz..sad...

--==anything more than a handful is waste==--

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/89/36/3386398/2918831032400l.jpg

paging for lordbear!!!...

handsome, rem me?... long time no see, hows life?...

speed is nothing without control!...

with greater power comes greater responsibilities!...

hi all rxk kakis, i have got a original rxk seat for sale, its been rewrap already but never use!... been in my store for quite awhile!.. any takers?...

give me a reasonable offer, will throw in a few other items(wif some scratches), front mud guard, fuel tank, left and right panels, e panel behind e seat above e tail light, if i m not wrong i think i still have e front crowling and some misc stuff for e K...

can msg me at 90925775, ryan...

ps: lordbear, if u rem me, u will know e condition of my stuff!~

speed is nothing without control!...

with greater power comes greater responsibilities!...

Can you post a picture.

eplica;5989011']hi all rxk kakis, i have got a original rxk seat for sale, its been rewrap already but never use!... been in my store for quite awhile!.. any takers?...

give me a reasonable offer, will throw in a few other items(wif some scratches), front mud guard, fuel tank, left and right panels, e panel behind e seat above e tail light, if i m not wrong i think i still have e front crowling and some misc stuff for e K...

can msg me at 90925775, ryan...

ps: lordbear, if u rem me, u will know e condition of my stuff!~

i know i have *****ed about this before. the problem has just re-surfaced this evening. after riding at about 70km/h continuously over a long distance i.e. PIE or AYE or ECP, my k's engine dies when i closed my throttle to slow down or stop at the traffic light. who knows wat this problem is? its causes? once stalled on its own, my bike is difficult to start. gotta kickstart until leg 'peechia' LOL

looking to buy a original RXK pipe..or exchange wif my operated pipe..changing concept from naughty bike to original..pls do contact me for more details..94275378

i do have a spare pipe original pipe fitted with new silencer, there are some scratches thou...have spare front, rear mudguards, side panels as well....

do let me noe...thanx!

Bros, im using ex5 gantung on my rxk. after three weeks of riding my bike i swerve whenever i turn right. go mechanic thought it was the front fork but not, instead he say my back fork. Any bros using honda ex5 gantung here? Furthermore i asked if used long enough can break or not, say can. Now i dont know whether to switch or not. Please advise.