50? omg. thats pretty serious. hold on till some of the big boys reply.

ZOOOOOOOOBAY! TOOOOOOOOOOONY! help this guy..

im afraid we cannot help as we went to mustafa shopping just now!:angel::angel::angel:

where is mr bear?

50km/h........have to see the bike than will know what happen.

choke on?

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

• Replies 9.8k

im afraid we cannot help as we went to mustafa shopping just now!:angel::angel::angel:

where is mr bear?

50km/h........have to see the bike than will know what happen.

choke on?

lol hi sorry I'm really clueless, what do you mean by choke on? :cheeky:

Any plans tonight just sms me. Im working PM shift and will end at 2145hrs. I'll join u guys after work

BTW

Happy Chinese New Year to my brothers and sister (if Desiree still around)...

May you all be blessed with abundance of wealth, good health [to u, ur family and your bike(s)] and everlasting prosperity this year!!

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

i mean you ride with choke on?

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

passed my 2b last yr dec and got myself and rxk, everything has been going fine until today, usually my max speed is around 80 - 85, just now i could only manage 50. Any idea what's wrong or experienced this?

thanks in advance.

Carbon build-up. Go clean up yr pipe n change new silencer.

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

yah yesterday nite bump into tony at mustapa!! ahhahaahah

bro got many possibilities ah bro....

piston ring wear and tear,

carbon build up on the pipe,

your valve got carbon build up..so not functioning properly

carb jetting wrong...

magneto wan to die....

so many things are man... best is test personally... yeah!!!!!!!

yeah my RXK is up and running man!!!!!

feeweet!!!!

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/z0obay/Vandamme.gif

carb jetting wrong...

magneto wan to die....

feeweet!!!!

Action seh...

i want to see wat u do with ur bike man!!

ha ha ha ha

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

Carbon build-up. Go clean up yr pipe n change new silencer.

carb jetting wrong...

magneto wan to die....

feeweet!!!!

thanks for the reply guys.

actually i'm not too certain on the mechanics of a bike so totally clueless here. lol i dun actually know how to test personally haha.

thanks for the reply guys.

actually i'm not too certain on the mechanics of a bike so totally clueless here. lol i dun actually know how to test personally haha.

alamak... maybe you should come down to one of the meet ups.. then we make c wats wrong wif the bike....

Bro Sab : After you see my bike... i will have to kill you!

When is the meet up!!!!

kurarensu...wat kind of handlebars u looking for? can get from united motors, i got mine for less than 10 bucks there

straight kind of cafe racer kind.. any idea?

slowly doing up my bike.. nw kinda crappy... ppl here dun really seems frenly and responsive.. or issit me.. no idea =P

btw here r my current pics:

frm this:

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs261.ash1/18873_243413790892_711280892_3263544_1038737_n.jpg

to

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs194.snc3/20173_298472205892_711280892_3444999_4178208_n.jpg

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs184.snc3/19173_301527055892_711280892_3454888_7923442_n.jpg

(bought round meter.. dono hw install anyhow install..)

yet to install my cg125 front fender, chrome suspension, chrome chainguard, signal lights(front fix bt nt wrking properly)..

anyone any idea hw much those engine casing are?? wanna get chrome

kurarensu...wat kind of handlebars u looking for? can get from united motors, i got mine for less than 10 bucks there

where is united motors?

http://i881.photobucket.com/albums/ac17/lalalandlah/putumayamrassaistimewa.jpg

RASA SAYANG EH!!

slowly doing up my bike.. nw kinda crappy... ppl here dun really seems frenly and responsive.. or issit me.. no idea =P

frm this:

cool. wish i knew how.. then can play around also. :cry:

engine casing can sent for hard metal polishing...cfm lasting and 'kilat', chroming it aso can...but must be gd quality chroming..if not, once the chrome crack...than its ugly...both aso very ex, but hard polishing better, chromed engine cover looks kind of funny...juz my opinion thou..

bro kurarensu --> u still have tat pc of metal rack near the rear seat...(from the 1st pic), if u dun wan, dun throw hor..i buy from u (if the chrome is still gd)...

happy new year to fellow K-riders!

The real problem of modding is tat some dun have an exact plan of what u want to for yr bike n a budget. The answer is RESEARCH n PATIENCE. Dun do or buy thing on inpulse. Seek guidance from ppl, make friends online, meaning, meet the ppl behind the computer screen.

Mod, is all abt have the ride to yr own, try not to follow other ppl ride but to tweek the setup to make it yr own. U wanna make classic, jap, or racing mod then u have to go find the rite ppl and shop for the job. No time u say, well, make time n sacrifice. Dun sit in front of the PC to look for answer n frustrate yrself.

The irony thing is no one bother to personally look for me for mod. LOL!!!!

Lastly, pls have a bit of GRATITUDE shd someone here help u out or give u lobangs. A treat of kopi or coming for meets shd work just fine. It is not that i dun wanna to help earlier but i dun want to feel like an Information Counter where ppl ask n leave.

Thru this thread i have make a lot of friends who will help me out anytime bcos we meet regularly. Thanks to, Sab, Zoobay, Roadrookie, Acapbuto, Tony, Derek.

What a speech?

Edited by Lord Bear

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

The real problem of modding is tat some dun have an exact plan of what u want to for yr bike n a budget. The answer is RESEARCH n PATIENCE. Dun do or buy thing on inpulse. Seek guidance from ppl, make friends online, meaning, meet the ppl behind the computer screen.

Mod, is all abt have the ride to yr own, try not to follow other ppl ride but to tweek the setup to make it yr own. U wanna make classic, jap, or racing mod then u have to go find the rite ppl and shop for the job. No time u say, well, make time n sacrifice. Dun sit in front of the PC to look for answer n frustrate yrself.

Lastly, pls have a bit of GRATITUDE shd someone here help u out or give u lobangs. A treat of kopi or coming for meets shd work just fine. It is not that i dun wanna to help earlier but i dun want to feel like an Information Counter where ppl ask n leave.

Thru this thread i have make a lot of friends who will help me out anytime bcos we meet regularly. Thanks to, Sab, Zoobay, Roadrookie, Acapbuto, Tony, Derek.

What a speech?

wah ,... hey dats my name!!!!!!

i wish i can upload pics but my pc crash and im using my sis macbook....

so different from using windows.... now me stupid oredi!!!! ahahahaahah

for you guys who likes mods and wants to change this and dat but do not hav an knowledge ,... pls try to contact or pm.... or come to one of the meet ups........ if you cant come to any of the meet ups due to time constraints or werk commitments,... pls feel free to organise.

you give a mile to take a mile,...

there are many times we advise and give ppl tips only to see ppl end up with selling off their K's ... so try not to think we not being helpful.

alamak... maybe you should come down to one of the meet ups.. then we make c wats wrong wif the bike....

Bro Sab : After you see my bike... i will have to kill you!

i don't mind meeting up.. btw is it safe to cont riding with the problem i have, will it become worst?

frm this:

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs261.ash1/18873_243413790892_711280892_3263544_1038737_n.jpg

to

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs194.snc3/20173_298472205892_711280892_3444999_4178208_n.jpg

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs184.snc3/19173_301527055892_711280892_3454888_7923442_n.jpg

yet to install my cg125 front fender, chrome suspension, chrome chainguard, signal lights(front fix bt nt wrking properly)..

another matt black wheels i see...hmmm.

anyways, bro the best way to get info about where, what, why, how, who, which, etc etc is to meet up. u get instantaneous and comprehensive explanation specific to ur bike. this is better than generic explanation where lotsa second guessing.

i think i speak for the rest of the rx-kakis here that we don't appreciate the allegation of "unfriendliness" / "unresponsive". if u make that a bit of effort to come by in one of the meet-ups, u'd be surprised to the overwhelming friendliness of the rx-kakis. in fact, my wheels now have gained much from the unsolicited sharing of tips from the lau-chiaus.

till we see u in the next meet-up...ride safe and cheers!

for the rest of the gang - i've recently tried my pineapple block and roaring at 110km/h on an empty road...pretty cool.:)

frm this:

to

Bro u have to understand.. some of the tips and lubang very special one. Here cannot say. So tats wat meet-ups (minor and major) are for.

we experience alot of times, pple asking this and that. We gave all our hearts out then at last.. sold off their K. All our effort all gone down the drain. Must have patience when want to mod.

Bir, bear, aiz.. funny thing huh.. only yesterday we talked bout this. Ha ha ha ha

Hope no hard feelings lah between one another here.

So next fri or sat. When u guys want?

photoshoot time!!!

ha ha ha.. all invited. Old, new, and even those never come down meet up can join. Come! come! vote for the days.

engine casing can sent for hard metal polishing...cfm lasting and 'kilat', chroming it aso can...but must be gd quality chroming..if not, once the chrome crack...than its ugly...both aso very ex, but hard polishing better, chromed engine cover looks kind of funny...juz my opinion thou..

bro kurarensu --> u still have tat pc of metal rack near the rear seat...(from the 1st pic), if u dun wan, dun throw hor..i buy from u (if the chrome is still gd)...

happy new year to fellow K-riders!

sad to say i threw it away when i remove my rack.. cos it was badly rusty.. btw my engine casing nt in a gd condition.. got alot of deep scratches n etc...

another matt black wheels i see...hmmm.

anyways, bro the best way to get info about where, what, why, how, who, which, etc etc is to meet up. u get instantaneous and comprehensive explanation specific to ur bike. this is better than generic explanation where lotsa second guessing.

i think i speak for the rest of the rx-kakis here that we don't appreciate the allegation of "unfriendliness" / "unresponsive". if u make that a bit of effort to come by in one of the meet-ups, u'd be surprised to the overwhelming friendliness of the rx-kakis. in fact, my wheels now have gained much from the unsolicited sharing of tips from the lau-chiaus.

till we see u in the next meet-up...ride safe and cheers!

for the rest of the gang - i've recently tried my pineapple block and roaring at 110km/h on an empty road...pretty cool.:)

wats e purpose of pineapple block ah? is 110 ur top?

Bro u have to understand.. some of the tips and lubang very special one. Here cannot say. So tats wat meet-ups (minor and major) are for.

we experience alot of times, pple asking this and that. We gave all our hearts out then at last.. sold off their K. All our effort all gone down the drain. Must have patience when want to mod.

Bir, bear, aiz.. funny thing huh.. only yesterday we talked bout this. Ha ha ha ha

Hope no hard feelings lah between one another here.

So next fri or sat. When u guys want?

photoshoot time!!!

ha ha ha.. all invited. Old, new, and even those never come down meet up can join. Come! come! vote for the days.

this sat i'll be booking out.. meet earlier?? i come join u all loh..

Edited by kurarensu

What a speech?

bro.. u forgot Raiz!!! OMG.. how can u forget Aiz??!!

wats e purpose of pineapple block ah? is 110 ur top?

well according to the lau-chiaus, pinehead allows for effective (air) cooling circulation of the block and good for racing. i can't really tell the difference and appreciate it coz i dont normally ride fast. but i kinda like the look of the pinehead. i tried 110 and it was pretty awesome. cud have gone faster but i didnt want to push it. maybe next time when i all geared up and in the mood. haha!