hello people. i just passed my 2b license a few months ago and my first bike is rxk. ive been facing alot of problems with rxk mainly because its an old bike. i got it from my father's friend, the condition was really bad. its been left for i think 10 years by itself. ive only refurbished the looks only. the performance of the bike its not really good. very mendak. im planning to do a top overhaul to improve the performance. any idea how much that will cost? and another problem that is i changed my front light to a round one and its 12 volt. that goes the same to my i/u unit. i changed it to a new one. also 12 volts. now my battery cant support both the light and i/u. is changing the battery to 12 volt the only solution for this?

either you change your batt to 12volts meaning your bike will convert to 12volts ( there are things dat needs to be change) or you change your bulbs and iu to 6volts

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/z0obay/Vandamme.gif
  • Replies 9.8k

thanks zoobay. i think i'll change my batt to 12 volts. where is the best place to get this done? anyway i would love to meet up with all the rxk lovers one day. keep me updated on any outing please :)

Since got alot of K-owners wanted help, let have Kopi Session@KTM(train station), Tuesday, 9pm. Anybody wanna join in to clear any doubts abt the bike. Zoobay, Sab n Zul must come

Contact Bear@81516721

Edited by Lord Bear

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

To all, overhaul yr bike is not cheap but once done, yr bike will last u forever. Overhaul is depend on the changes tat yr bike need to restore its normal form. Price may vary from shop to shop n stuff tat need to change. So, stop asking how much is this n how much is tat cos some answers can be misleading. Come for Kopi this Tuesday to clear enquiries. No come no info cos lobangs is not cheap or learn it by yrself the hard way.

Come on guys, someone help me out !

So sorry my Indian friend, yr bike model parts is not available in Singapore. Singapore's is RXK or RX-135 n not RX-King. Our parts cannot be installed to yr bike cos yr is a newer model.

to all who is coming for the rxk kopi session,.... it is brought forward to wednesday night same time at 9 and same place at KTM......

pls come if you need to ask enquiries bout rxk......

for those who cannot come... take mc lor

y u all meet up always e time i @ camp.. sighs

i using rxz fork can i use back rxk top clamp n other handle? cos i wan e cafe racer look

if you want to know how to use rxz fork with rxk clamp and at the same time use clip handle.... then u must come for the kopi session for the answer.

how i know ,, cos i got try before mah.......

hey guys,

I'd like to join in but can only make it at 9 plus, you guys staying long ? where's KTM btw ?

come only.... its at Keretaapi Tanahair Malaysia.

the train station at keppel rd lah bro

ah okay, I think I know where it is, so... how do I recognise you guys ? anyway my number is 97829192

ok i give you mine lah... when you reaching or reach oredi you give me a ring...

82620629 Zoobay

you c got many RXK or 1 retro looking C70.... dats us lah

Hi guys, I've been riding my rxK for almost a year and hv yet to make any changes. may i knw where can i go for spraying of the tank and rims? no kaki to go along.hope u guys can guide me. thks!

QUITTERS NEVER WIN

WINNERS NEVER QUIT.

if you want to know how to use rxz fork with rxk clamp and at the same time use clip handle.... then u must come for the kopi session for the answer.

how i know ,, cos i got try before mah.......

u guys set e outing time/date is always i cant come cos i in camp.. i stay in personnel lehs..!!

btw i alread on rxz fork.. but i wanna use make like cafe racer handles.. so gotta use rxk top clamp(yoke) or wat? issit direct fit or wut?

hey guys,

would like to change my handle bar to the straight type, and there's a lil something wrong with my gears, always from 1st to 2nd gear get stuck, well not always, but quiet often, and like takes abit of effort to get it down to 1st gear, so I'd like to fix that. My fuel gauge is gone, I def need to fix that. Last of all, my bike seems to max out at 90, I heard some of you guys can get up to 140 yea ? How much would that cost all in all ?

Thanks a lot

To go to 140kph, u need to play wif yr throttle n gear. Yr bike can go to 90 is oreadi gd enuff. A good engine does'nt need to go to max speed, but smooth riding. I believe u have change yr handlebar to the straight one. Just make sure yr clutch cable does'nt coil like snake n end up break the cable in the long run. Modifications have its complications. Go figure!

Btw, why straight bar? Classic look? hahahahahah........

u guys set e outing time/date is always i cant come cos i in camp.. i stay in personnel lehs..!!

btw i alread on rxz fork.. but i wanna use make like cafe racer handles.. so gotta use rxk top clamp(yoke) or wat? issit direct fit or wut?

Y don't u organise a Meet-up\Kopi Session n we attend?

bear this sat meet up how??yishun dam?

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

Hey bear,

yea, i like the classic straight handle bars for the vintage look, I haven't got it done yet, where do u suggest I can do it plus all the other stuff?

Well, my bike vibrates a lot, not sure if that's considered a smooth ride ....

Hi guys, finally got my RXK! but 1st day of ownership too happening for me. It could not start thru kick start cause i believe battery dead, so i first time try push start. 1st few times ok but dunno why the last time i lost control of clutch and the bike fly forward and buang. Now at workshop fixing the cosmetic damages. :cry

When is the next outing? Would like to join you guys. :thumb:

I live in Jurong btw, any jurong Rxkakis here?

Hey bear,

yea, i like the classic straight handle bars for the vintage look, I haven't got it done yet, where do u suggest I can do it plus all the other stuff?

Well, my bike vibrates a lot, not sure if that's considered a smooth ride ....

Its normal to vibrate a lot for a K. =)

Hi guys, finally got my RXK! but 1st day of ownership too happening for me. It could not start thru kick start cause i believe battery dead, so i first time try push start. 1st few times ok but dunno why the last time i lost control of clutch and the bike fly forward and buang. Now at workshop fixing the cosmetic damages. :cry

When is the next outing? Would like to join you guys. :thumb:

I live in Jurong btw, any jurong Rxkakis here?

Theres a number of us living in the west. Acap lives @ Jrg. I live @ Bt batok. Bear, Roadrookie lives @ Bt Panjang. And few others. Bro, where u usually send ur bike for maintanence or repair?

My dearest brethens, I was thinking maybe we should do something bout our Facebook rx-kakis site. Maybe we could take photos of ourselves and our K then can put up in the photos area. And we could like post mech address and place to get parts so that newbies can just refer there instead of us repeating ourselves over here. And its impossible for them to like read previous post coz theres like hundred and hundred of post.

But to our dearest new members, the best thing to get tips and stuff like that is still to come down for meet-ups so all of us can share. =)

This weekend Im on night so I cant make it if theres any meet-ups. Take care and ride safely!

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

Theres a number of us living in the west. Acap lives @ Jrg. I live @ Bt batok. Bear, Roadrookie lives @ Bt Panjang. And few others. Bro, where u usually send ur bike for maintanence or repair?

Currently i got no mech, now bike has some cosmetic damager e.g signal light broken, etc. No choice just go to nearest bikeshop at Jln Tukang to fix the neccessary stuff to get it up and running again. Would like to meet up with yall soon to know some basics about the bike as this is my first bike. Can reach me at 91370794, i am working shift so timing quite erratic.

hey guys,

sorry about that night, was really embarassing ...... let me know if you guys are meeting up anytime soon

cheeers

its ok bro... everybody got their moments when they first got their first bike....

jus wait for the next meet up ah......

if you want... you can plan for the next meet up... choice is yours...

i know many ppl will wan to know when's the next