at least urs 110...mine..max is 90 only..which is soo sad...

guys,

would like to take back my werds on dis...

just to share wif u..i skidded dis morning while going to school on the right fastest lane..

it was wet (not raining) but traffic was heavy so selit2.suddenly the front car slows down..i slow down to but press it too hard...wheel lock..skidded to the right...luckily...god still love me...the car behind manage to stop in time...if not i wouldnt be typing dis..

god still love me...escape wif abrrasion on knees and elbows (lucky again for wearing long pants n shoes n some cover of the handsock).

i wasnt even speeeding...was about 50-60 only..just tat is downsloping bend after BKE towarsd jurong..i guess life would be different if it was a fast traffic.

so pls be safe as u ride..ride slowly or xtra caution when it is wet..

its my fault too...just change my frnt tyre on monday..havent "run in" properly enough...guess tats y it still slippery apart from the wet road.

bike still parking at outside beauty world, after Emas tow truck drop it off.waiting for my tow truck to send to the mechanic...

lucky again...just some broken right side lights..with rider footrest bend backward..tats Y cant start the bike...

i guess having a stock swingarm is better than the "racing" type as it will protect the main parts of thebike when u fall..

ride safely, remember ur love ones

:) cooling off day
  • Replies 9.8k

My K is good for 130 km/h on the clock.

Regularly doing 100-110 on expressways.

Don't forget these strokers love to rev.

My K seems to run better the harder I run her and of course makes less smoke.

If you lug a 2 stroke it will clog up the head / plug and exhaust.

So remember to keep her screamin..

guys,

just to share wif u..i skidded dis morning while going to school on the right fastest lane..

it was wet (not raining) but traffic was heavy so selit2.suddenly the front car slows down..i slow down to but press it too hard...wheel lock..skidded to the right...luckily...god still love me...the car behind manage to stop in time...if not i wouldnt be typing dis..

god still love me...escape wif abrrasion on knees and elbows (lucky again for wearing long pants n shoes n some cover of the handsock).

i wasnt even speeeding...was about 50-60 only..just tat is downsloping bend after BKE towarsd jurong..i guess life would be different if it was a fast traffic.

its my fault too...just change my frnt tyre on monday..havent "run in" properly enough...guess tats y it still slippery apart from the wet road.

bike still parking at outside beauty world, after Emas tow truck drop it off.waiting for my tow truck to send to the mechanic...

lucky again...just some broken right side lights..with rider footrest bend backward..tats Y cant start the bike...

i guess having a stock swingarm is better than the "racing" type as it will protect the main parts of thebike when u fall..

Reading this, I am glad I am riding a RXK..not a KR or something..

PATIENCE IS A VIRTUE:angel:

Hi guys, I just got a AY CG125 today. Very unfamiliar with bike parts as this is my first ride. I'm at bukit panjang and from the previous posts I realize some of u are in this area as well. Would love to meet up with the experts here to learn more about vintage bikes! I can be contacted at 97107991. Cheers:)

P.S sorry for hijacking the thread:/

Welcome Slacker. I live in bt panjang too. My bro is riding a blue CG n i m riding an orange K. Keep in touch in tis forum.

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

good review by bro sab.. (",) well there's more stuffs that can be done... rebore can be done super big till your bike suck petrol like nobody business..

then you can mod ur carb for better fuel flow and make it suck more petrol..

block can also be ported for better fuel flow and more petrol sucking..

tyres can be changed to sotong ones for lesser contact on the road thus lesser friction = more speed..

change sprocket ratio to 16:32/34 for better top end and lesser engine stress..

pipe go for internal mod for nicer music and better exhaust emission..

reeds can be changed to boyesen/ racing ones for better fuel flow and more petrol sucking..

change engine bearings and all wheel bearings to high speed racing bearings..

all in all money spent on modification and daily petrol usage.or u can just let the old man do his job of transportation and enjoy the greeneries while you ride.. (",) cheers!

Yeah i agree with u bro. K suppose to be relax apek bike, at the same time it gives u the speed when the time arise. If want fast2 bike, sorry to be rude, get a R1 or Hayabusa. Ride a K, chill.

guys,

Thank God u r ok bro.

Hi guys, I just got a AY CG125 today. Very unfamiliar with bike parts as this is my first ride. I'm at bukit panjang and from the previous posts I realize some of u are in this area as well. Would love to meet up with the experts here to learn more about vintage bikes! I can be contacted at 97107991. Cheers:)

P.S sorry for hijacking the thread:/

Welcome to the family bro. =)

Welcome Slacker. I live in bt panjang too. My bro is riding a blue CG n i m riding an orange K. Keep in touch in tis forum.

Bear, when spray session. =)

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

Wow. Top speed is todays hot topic. To whom who feel their K is not achiving the desired speed is b'cos, firstly, maybe u did not 'wash' yr carb for the last 3 mths or 'korek'/clean yr exhaust pipe for the last 6 mths. CARBON BUILT-UP HINDERS PERFORMANCE!!!!.

Secondly, maybe we r not pro racers. Unless u have some Italian/Aussie blood running in yr veins.

A K does not have high/quick rev mechanism(unlike RXZ or 125z). I remind u, it is VERY GOOD for transports n mini touring n make ppl turn heads should u make it into classic/jap mods.

Talking abt mini touring, most probably after Hari Raya, i m organizing a tour to DESARU and wif open arms would to invite the K owners in this thread to join me. This is a good test for 'Man the his K/Machine'.

HOW?

For spray session, we wait for Man. I think next wk before Puasa.

Cool!! Can i join u guys for spray session? Btw, i'm sure that the internals of my CG needs some repair but i'm not very sure what exactly needs to be done, scared later go to repair shop kena con:/ What do u guys usually change/ repair when u buy an old bike?

Hey guys, About to change my tires. Any recommendation? Looking for good and nice looking tires !

best would still be the original tyres that rx-k uses which is TT100GP which is made in japan.. if u want cheaper alternative can just grab TT900 (Thailand) but quality is very far off.. depends on which is ur priority: safety or budget?

.: Gilera Runner VXR 05 :: HISTORY ::

.: RBGC Singapore Chapter :.

.: scootertuning is not a crime.its a passion :.

.: burning souls.burning passion.burnt my pocket:.

My K is good for 130 km/h on the clock.

Regularly doing 100-110 on expressways.

Don't forget these strokers love to rev.

My K seems to run better the harder I run her and of course makes less smoke.

If you lug a 2 stroke it will clog up the head / plug and exhaust.

So remember to keep her screamin..

true bro she runs harder when u push her hard.. which bike wouldn't rite? unless a spoilt bike.. rx-k cruising speed is abt 80-90km/h.. if u constantly hitting 110-130km/h, ur piston n rings wont tahan long.. and u wont want to be in a situation where ur riding at 130km/h and ur piston jam.. TRUST ME.I went through that scary experience before.

.: Gilera Runner VXR 05 :: HISTORY ::

.: RBGC Singapore Chapter :.

.: scootertuning is not a crime.its a passion :.

.: burning souls.burning passion.burnt my pocket:.

true bro she runs harder when u push her hard.. which bike wouldn't rite? unless a spoilt bike.. rx-k cruising speed is abt 80-90km/h.. if u constantly hitting 110-130km/h, ur piston n rings wont tahan long.. and u wont want to be in a situation where ur riding at 130km/h and ur piston jam.. TRUST ME.I went through that scary experience before.

Ofcourse if always on the limit, things will wear out faster like with anything mechanical, but 2 strokes are simple in construction (as compared to a 4 stroke) and having owned many strokers in the past I have had no problems on premature wear or tear.

I agree that the K is more of a chilled cruiser now compared to RXZs/KRs- but we must not forget her true nature - when she was released in the the early 80's she came out as a sports model ; )

I do take it a bit easier with my K as she is 28 yrs old..having hit 130 only a couple of times.. she's happy at 100 cruising on expressways..:p

Wow. Top speed is todays hot topic. To whom who feel their K is not achiving the desired speed is b'cos, firstly, maybe u did not 'wash' yr carb for the last 3 mths or 'korek'/clean yr exhaust pipe for the last 6 mths. CARBON BUILT-UP HINDERS PERFORMANCE!!!!.

Secondly, maybe we r not pro racers. Unless u have some Italian/Aussie blood running in yr veins.

A K does not have high/quick rev mechanism(unlike RXZ or 125z). I remind u, it is VERY GOOD for transports n mini touring n make ppl turn heads should u make it into classic/jap mods.

Talking abt mini touring, most probably after Hari Raya, i m organizing a tour to DESARU and wif open arms would to invite the K owners in this thread to join me. This is a good test for 'Man the his K/Machine'.

HOW?

tell me earlier which date, then i can request off on that day. Im in!!

Bro this week is the week before puasa..LOL

Cool!! Can i join u guys for spray session? Btw, i'm sure that the internals of my CG needs some repair but i'm not very sure what exactly needs to be done, scared later go to repair shop kena con:/ What do u guys usually change/ repair when u buy an old bike?

Bro drop by during our spray session, we can talk2. As usual if u want a goodp place to service ur bikes, we the west-siders would recommend Joon Seng motors @ Sungei Kadut there.

Nice K with the union jack bro!!

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

just to update..called the mechanic..apart frm the broken signal lights...the frnt fork need straigtening too....may i noe wat would be the price like for bending of fork..so tat i at least wont get shock at him when he quote me later...shock now is beter..still at home...

best would still be the original tyres that rx-k uses which is TT100GP which is made in japan.. if u want cheaper alternative can just grab TT900 (Thailand) but quality is very far off.. depends on which is ur priority: safety or budget?

Looking for safety and nice Looks!

tell me earlier which date, then i can request off on that day. Im in!!

Bro this week is the week before puasa..LOL

Bro drop by during our spray session, we can talk2. As usual if u want a goodp place to service ur bikes, we the west-siders would recommend Joon Seng motors @ Sungei Kadut there.

Nice K with the union jack bro!!

Thanks bro! haha

just to update..called the mechanic..apart frm the broken signal lights...the frnt fork need straigtening too....may i noe wat would be the price like for bending of fork..so tat i at least wont get shock at him when he quote me later...shock now is beter..still at home...

the last time I did that I was charged $70..but it was honda wave ahh..dunno about rxk..

For the spray thingy, i will start next monday. The usual place wif the usual suspect with the usual timing. I may start early though.

Hey guys, I would love to join your this monday. Can sms(97107991) me the details?:cheeky:

the last time I did that I was charged $70..but it was honda wave ahh..dunno about rxk..

thanks bro...still havent got a call from him yet...slower the better...hand havent recover cant perah throttle also..knees cant bend fully. my mechanic very nice..say dis, translated from malay..

" can save i save for u...where can find 2nd hand, 2nd hand for u...the lights dun worie..i'll ask bos to calculate all lights together instead of per piece..cheaper"..

nt promoting him...but the place is GA MOTOR...truthful but frank person will say direct to the face 1...always smile..always shout..hahaz..

just now my silencer screw came out..then the silencer was danggling out..woah...the sound was worst than those 125z tebok..scary..

lolx...sound awesome like HArley rite??...hahz..make sure u save ur silencer n not flatten by the car behind..like wat happen sometime ago...frm woodland to sinming...RXK bike..harley sound..lucky nver caught by LTA..when fixing back...tighten it is not enough..vbration can still cause the screw to be loose..ask the mechanic to weld the screw to the silencer..

LOL ya last time my PX sounded like harley when the exhaust disconnected, but lucky din drop. den otw to bike shop, i rev like hell, cos damn shiok the sound. everyone look tot its like some modded harley(ya that LOUD!) haha den they see a little lamb i'm sure their eyes popped!

What goes around comes around.

U farking drivers should open ur farking eyes when u drive, all careful innocent bikers buang becos of u!

Sold my Rx-s & bought Rx-k...need some advice & help

1.need to do rewiring for my K, prefer to be done in JB, S'pore cannot afford

2.Overhaul my engine, pls advice...thinking of changing block & piston to Rx-z 5 speed, understand that very reliable & easy to get original.

3. Any chrome contact in JB