Greetings everyone! I bought an Rxk and this is my first bike. I believe that most of u here are experts on this chill bike. Would love to meet up and learn more about this bike. I can be contacted at nine381five381

• Replies 9.8k

Hi guys. I believe that my bike's vibration is really strong till my rear signal lights came off one after another in a consecutive ride. I dropped the left signal light at SLE and the other, i manage to save it. I tried to tighten but it will be loose everytime i ride. ohh yes. Dropping signal light can be dangerous to other road users. Hehe. Just wondering if there is any way to reduce the vibration? But I love the vibration though. Haha!

try checking the screws tat connected from the body to ur exhause pipie...it is "2 sided" tightened both ends...if tat is loose..long term ur exhaust may drop off the road...hehehez...nt sure wat will happen next...

:) cooling off day

Sold my Rx-s & bought Rx-k...need some advice & help

1.need to do rewiring for my K, prefer to be done in JB, S'pore cannot afford

2.Overhaul my engine, pls advice...thinking of changing block & piston to Rx-z 5 speed, understand that very reliable & easy to get original.

3. Any chrome contact in JB

1. Bro i did rewiring in S'pore at, where else, Joon Seng and they charged me $95 including changing of all the bulbs. Mine was 6V.

2. Overhaul engine to RXZ piston and block, nt sure ah bro. Wait for the other experts advice.

3. Chrome contact in JB im nt sure also but my cousin got tell me this place in spore they do chroming but havent check the place out yet.

Happy National Day to ALL!!!

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

saw a rxk yesterday near marine parade ard the area of parkway. Chinese guy i think and the RXK was sprayed white.....

somewhere ard 12 am onwards.....

was playing L4D2 wif my sis and GF and was parking our bikes when i saw a RXK...

dono if the guy is from here... well......

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/z0obay/Vandamme.gif
saw a rxk yesterday near marine parade ard the area of parkway. Chinese guy i think and the RXK was sprayed white.....

was playing L4D2 wif my sis and GF and was parking our bikes when i saw a RXK...

hey zoobay,

my rxk is cream-white, i live near marine parade too. but i dun rmb being there! haha wearing light blue helmet, round headlight =D

What goes around comes around.

U farking drivers should open ur farking eyes when u drive, all careful innocent bikers buang becos of u!

wah nw play L4D2 never ask me along ah.. nvm.. nvm

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

Anybody free this Saturday nite? Kopi @ Kampong Glam? Lets meet!!!!

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

Anybody free this Saturday nite? Kopi @ Kampong Glam? Lets meet!!!!

hey! ho! lets go!:thumb:

Is it the one in my pic? haha i hang out alot in parkway

Hi RX-Kakis, My name's Syed. Just got myself an RXK today.

Well, need the expertise of all of ya to get my RXK modded.

Can i get any tips from the Gurus, pls?

tot of getting a head fairing, to replace the clutch and clutch lever and some other stuff?

Any shop to recommend?

Thank You buddies.

Is it the one in my pic? haha i hang out alot in parkway

the back part look like yours... cos i never check the tank ..... got two ppl talking....

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/z0obay/Vandamme.gif

haha so many new rxk riders. well i just bought one from my fren and need to learn more about it.

will post pics in the next few days. now trying to get used to the bike. having problem starting it up, lol.

Hi guys, I just got a AY CG125 today. Very unfamiliar with bike parts as this is my first ride. I'm at bukit panjang and from the previous posts I realize some of u are in this area as well. Would love to meet up with the experts here to learn more about vintage bikes! I can be contacted at 97107991. Cheers:)

P.S sorry for hijacking the thread:/

Bro by any chance did u and ur gf ride thru Bt Timah Rd towards town hmmmm... last Friday? I was saw a AY CG, didnt realise it till now. LOL

I was riding my Baby Blue/Lily K with my Glittering Gold helmet.

Hi RX-Kakis, My name's Syed. Just got myself an RXK today.

Well, need the expertise of all of ya to get my RXK modded.

Can i get any tips from the Gurus, pls?

tot of getting a head fairing, to replace the clutch and clutch lever and some other stuff?

Any shop to recommend?

Thank You buddies.

Welcome to the family bro. BTW where u live? If u live west side, best shop to go is Joon Seng. Check it out here. http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=4057016&l=659185e511&id=577168556

haha so many new rxk riders. well i just bought one from my fren and need to learn more about it.

will post pics in the next few days. now trying to get used to the bike. having problem starting it up, lol.

Welcome to the family too bro. The getting use to and the regular problem when u start having a old 'K' turn off most young pple. But once u get accustom to it and fix watever need to be fix, it'll be gonna be the best rde of ur life.

BTW Bear and few of us meeting up this Saturday for kopi session, join us lah bros. Mod, not modded yet or stock, dun care. Come down for a more personal tip from the rest of us.

And Happy Fasting Month to all my Muslim Brethens! he he he :hungry:

Edited by sabrove

Bro by any chance did u and ur gf ride thru Bt Timah Rd towards town hmmmm... last Friday? I was saw a AY CG, didnt realise it till now. LOL

Welcome to the family bro. BTW where u live? If u live west side, best shop to go is Joon Seng. Check it out here. http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=4057016&l=659185e511&id=577168556

Welcome to the family too bro. The getting use to and the regular problem when u start having a old 'K' turn off most young pple. But once u get accustom to it and fix watever need to be fix, it'll be gonna be the best rde of ur life.

BTW Bear and few of us meeting up this Saturday for kopi session, join us lah bros. Mod, not modded yet or stock, dun care. Come down for a more personal tip from the rest of us.

Any good shops in the east that do vintage bikes???

Bro, I probably was on bukit timah road but alone leh.. Scary sia:/ haha..mine is a black cg with red and white seat:)

So this Saturday on! We will meet at 9pm at Sarabat Stall, Kampong Glam. Maybe can go riding also. I hope the 'faces i yet or have not see' turn up as well.

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

Today one guy riding a K bought the handle bar from me hope you like it.

Anyone else interested in Cafe racer handle bars (Its straight, slightly bend) Do let me know i can get them first hand for 65 genuine from Japan.

Hi Sabrove, I stay at Jurong East. Will go n check Joon Seng out.

Just wanna know, i had bad starting problem after today's heavy rain. Had to push start my RXK. U happen to experience it?

Dunlop tt100gp hard to find now a days, anyone know any other tires that a similiar as that?

try going chong aik.they are agent for dunlop tyres.but nt cheap though.. if im not mistaken the last time i got it was SGD180 front n back.. size 18 X 3.0.. or if ur using 17" rims u can use bridgestone battlax bt39ss.. nice thread superb round "mangkuk" good for cornering.. also arnd the same price..

.: Gilera Runner VXR 05 :: HISTORY ::

.: RBGC Singapore Chapter :.

.: scootertuning is not a crime.its a passion :.

.: burning souls.burning passion.burnt my pocket:.

try going chong aik.they are agent for dunlop tyres.but nt cheap though.. if im not mistaken the last time i got it was SGD180 front n back.. size 18 X 3.0.. or if ur using 17" rims u can use bridgestone battlax bt39ss.. nice thread superb round "mangkuk" good for cornering.. also arnd the same price..

Got the tires already ! Very nice make the bike more vintage, worth every cent i paid for it and such a rare set of tires as well.

Sold my Rx-s & bought Rx-k...need some advice & help

1.need to do rewiring for my K, prefer to be done in JB, S'pore cannot afford

2.Overhaul my engine, pls advice...thinking of changing block & piston to Rx-z 5 speed, understand that very reliable & easy to get original.

3. Any chrome contact in JB

1) rewiring better to be done in singapore.. coz wire harness in m'sia is not that good quality..

2) overhaul: i've not heard of anyone fixing rxz block n piston on rxk coz if im not mistaken it wont fit.. but i've heard of rxz gear ratios being used in rxk..

3) chrome can just go ah gua lane and enquire.. but take note that their chrome usually dont tahan long.. better to do high polish.. (",)

.: Gilera Runner VXR 05 :: HISTORY ::

.: RBGC Singapore Chapter :.

.: scootertuning is not a crime.its a passion :.

.: burning souls.burning passion.burnt my pocket:.