• Replies 9.8k

Hi.

Im riding a RXK FC plate. Been riding for abt 3 years.

Yesterday a white KR kilas me from the left and im not happy.

I want to make my bike faster.

Any suggestion?

Heard that the ppl in this forum is very friendly and won't eat, they bite ppl only.

So can i come to the meet up this saturday?

Actually im scared and shy to meet new ppl.

uuh ?

reduce weight. take out everything thats not necessary.

change gearing ratio.

big bore etc lor?

why would u want to race on a rxk ? its meant to chillzxz

Yishun Dam Meet Up

Date: Saturday 25th June, 2011

Time: 2000hrs

Venue: Yishun Dam

Approved by Lord Bear, All Hail Lord Bear!! hahahahaha. Its been awhile since we've visited Yishun Dam. After that a short ride around Singapore. Be there or be square. =)

Aiz called me in the morning just now. He suggested that KTM closing soon, why not we meet at Arab St first, then we go to KTM to pay our last respect to the Great Old Dame!! Then after that we can ride to Yishun dam then 'BERSURAI!!' from there.. what say u pple?

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

Hi guys, quick question. With the stock RXK rims, what is the largest/widest tyres one can fit on? 80/90? 90/90? I find the stock tyres too small. Also, anyone knows what is the largest dimension rim the stock bike can take? Just in case the stock rims don't take the desired width of tyre that I want (which most likely is the case), I will look into getting new rims. Which probably means changing the triple tree and possibly the swing arm, do correct me if I am wrong.

The biggest is 90/90. Bigger than tat, yes, must change the triple tree,swing-arm n suspensions. Good-luck finding those to fit the K tho. U want to make into Japanese mod, than i suggest u dun waste yr precious money purchasing the triple tree n swing-arm. The 90/90 will look just fine. Just tat abit of here n there of the detail n u r good to go.

Just look at what i did to my brother Honda CG n compare it to the Yamaha SR400.

Photo0368.jpg

daikoube_1000913.jpg

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

Hi Bear, cheers for the response. I will take your advice and begin looking for a bike. Any recommendations on which bike to get, one with wider tyres to begin with? I know the GN 125 has wide tyres, but I heard they are crappy bikes to get.

In this case then, go look for a Honda CM125. Dual exhaust n very easy to mod.

Paintball on the 23/07/11 is confirmed, as discussed on the last meet-up!! Pls refer to kakis FB for more info.

Thanks. =)

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

Wow! 3.5k... With renewed coe?

If not then must be gold plated.. Hehee

Past: TA150,XVS400,ST1100,TW200,YP250,XL883R,RXK125,FUOCO500IE,R1200C,TW200,FLSTF,XL883L,KLE650B

Present: R1200GS,DRZ400SM,FLTR[RoadGlide]

not sure if its the correct place to ask, but i need new main jet/needle jet for my cg125, anyone know where can i get them ? i might need one size smaller instead of the one im using now. and hopefully they arent china ones. :D anyone could help ?:cheeky:

Too technical to answer. Go to any trustworthy mech is the solution.

Nice display pic bear.. hahahaha...

tonite no plans ah...

wash bike ah.. amcam?

thing is im the only mech that i trust, :/ because of several reasons. so basically , jets are very tough to find eh :/ wonder fjt got chance anot. shall call on monday

Gd luck. Dun a 'tikus memperbaiki labu'.

english pls? but its because i still haven find one that i trust enough ? to do whats needed and not overcharge.. what to do.?

Hi Bros, I'm scraping my 1991 CG125 "white gold engine type". I staying in Tampines.

Any shop to recommend on the east side that can scrap and take out parts. Just leave frame and engine for them to bring to scrapyard.

Spent alot to restore, now engine not good, plus now COE too high to renew and not worth it to repair bike.

Got some parts that still can sell off cheap or give to other CG riders rather than let bikeshop or scrapyard earn everything.

Union spoke wheels, rear shock absorbers, rear sprocket, aftermarket cut seat.

Hi Bros, I'm scraping my 1991 CG125 "white gold engine type". I staying in Tampines.

Any shop to recommend on the east side that can scrap and take out parts. Just leave frame and engine for them to bring to scrapyard.

Spent alot to restore, now engine not good, plus now COE too high to renew and not worth it to repair bike.

Got some parts that still can sell off cheap or give to other CG riders rather than let bikeshop or scrapyard earn everything.

Union spoke wheels, rear shock absorbers, rear sprocket, aftermarket cut seat.

bro,

Y not u post ur bike pics...surely riders over, including me, will want to help "salvaging" ur bike...hehehz

:) cooling off day

just for u guys info,

if after u meddle wif 2t pump gauge ( or u ask ur mechanic to do), n still the smoke is like forging mosquitoes, no matter hw small u open throttle...it may be due to the 2t cable is damage (i.e. it is stuck to "open" position) and cannot close back. anorther symptoms is when u will realise that ur throttle is very sensitive BUT cannot open full..

hope it helps in identifying "forging exhaust" problems..hehez

:) cooling off day

Need help.. Anyone have the service manual?

i going to run premixed 2T...

i've removed the 2T tank and now trying to disable the 2T pump... Tks! :)

Past: TA150,XVS400,ST1100,TW200,YP250,XL883R,RXK125,FUOCO500IE,R1200C,TW200,FLSTF,XL883L,KLE650B

Present: R1200GS,DRZ400SM,FLTR[RoadGlide]

Paintball ON!!!

Honda CG 125cc. FK

Yamaha Rxk 135cc. FC

Honda XR 400cc. FW, FN

Ducati Monster 900cc. FL

MV Agusta F4 1000cc. FBE

Bmw GSA LC 1200cc. FBK

Vespa PX200 200cc. FN

Honda X-Adv 750cc. FBP

Ducati Multistrada 1200cc. AZ

😛

I heard someone is selling his K at $3.5.

WOW?!

Wow! 3.5k... With renewed coe?

If not then must be gold plated.. Hehee

LOL!! ROFLMAO!!

No offence to the seller. BUT 3.5K for a rxk ending next yr, is a WAH KNN SO EX!!

Hahahaha

Honda CG 125cc. FK

Yamaha Rxk 135cc. FC

Honda XR 400cc. FW, FN

Ducati Monster 900cc. FL

MV Agusta F4 1000cc. FBE

Bmw GSA LC 1200cc. FBK

Vespa PX200 200cc. FN

Honda X-Adv 750cc. FBP

Ducati Multistrada 1200cc. AZ

😛

Hi Guys .. just sharing here wonder if you guys have heard Sinnob Sprocs from Indon before? .. hehe

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=201741&d=1303632776

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=201973&d=1303749022

http://www.sinnob.com/about.php

Cheers! ...

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Hi Guys .. just sharing here wonder if you guys have heard Sinnob Sprocs from Indon before? .. hehe

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=201741&d=1303632776

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=201973&d=1303749022

http://www.sinnob.com/about.php

Cheers! ...

the price is 400 rp? isnt that like $0.05 ? 5 cents for the set O.O???:cheeky: