hey guys, my friend saw a bike with a plate that he likes.. wat are the cost for him to swap his plate with the rider assuming the rider agrees..

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg
  • Replies 9.8k

Originally posted by Lord Bear@Oct 26 2005, 08:21 PM

Guys, i need u all to give comments abt this bike's colour scheme.

Pic taken at Seletar Dam

Yeah a black exhaust would look really trick. The green colour is great. Lose the top box, go for hard side panniers instead. Look up pictures of the old BMWs and Zundaps ridden by the German army in WW2. Very nice with the side bags.

i still like the ah beng Ks during the 80s. they are minimalist, red frame and partially chrome with original paintwork.

the military scheme shown also look great.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by Lord Bear+Oct 26 2005, 08:21 PM-->
QUOTE (Lord Bear @ Oct 26 2005, 08:21 PM)
Guys, i need u all to give comments abt this bike's colour scheme.

Pic taken at Seletar Dam [/b]

1. 2005 - 2006 (1983 Yamaha Rx-K 135) - Ambellina

2. 2006 - 2011 (2006 Suzuki DR-Z 400 SMK7) - Chase

3. 2013 - 2015 (2010 Gilera Runner ST200) - Gabriella

4. 2015 - Present (1992 Honda Cub 70 Super Deluxe) Newo

Originally posted by coalmale@Oct 28 2005, 03:27 PM

we have the same colour scheme!!! haha almost tho... here's mine... i did it with my friend. we took the whole day to do it.

any comments good or bad is welcome!!! thanks!!!!

Btw, tat bike is no longer in S'pore, scrapped already.

Tat bike is sprayed by me alone, DIY, spent 3 hrs spraying it.

Bro, how much does the spray on yr bike cost?

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

Nice paint scheme, any tips on spraying urself? Which local shop that does repair maintainence you guys recommend? Engine oil leaking already leh, think need to change oil seal or gasket, rear brake shoe 'botak' already. Whats the cost for a full engine overhaul on Rxk? Is it cheaper that other bikes? NS ar thats why riding RxK. My pay $350 after overhaul eat grass whole month.

Originally posted by OriaX@Oct 29 2005, 11:51 PM

Nice paint scheme, any tips on spraying urself? Which local shop that does repair maintainence you guys recommend? Engine oil leaking already leh, think need to change oil seal or gasket, rear brake shoe 'botak' already. Whats the cost for a full engine overhaul on Rxk? Is it cheaper that other bikes? NS ar thats why riding RxK. My pay $350 after overhaul eat grass whole month.

Dun anyhow overhaul if the bike is not spoilt.

Just change the oil seal for the 'oil problem' and polish yr piston and block.

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

Originally posted by sghondarebel@Oct 28 2005, 03:44 PM

may i know what kind of paint you used? was it from a spray can or from a paint tin? How much did it cost you?

for me i only use pylox paint for colour and anchor laquer.

i find that the pylox paint gives a very even finish.

anchor laquer for me is good because even if you do at night, with a hairspray, itll give an almost car like shine. i'd recommend to use about 3 bottles of anchor laquer on a bike.

i use 4 colours. 7 tins of colours and 4 cans of laquer so it cost me about $44. not including sandpaper and masking tape la.

i did from 12 pm till 12 midnight.:giddy:

I have tried with Pylox paints before. Didnt work very well even with laquer. Over time the paint will shrink and I start seeing "crack" lines forming on the painted areas. However it works great when painted on plastics. Pehaps because plastics dont expand and contract like metal does.

I have not tried your method of laquer and hair spray. Maybe your method adds some "elasticity" to the paint thereby eliminating the effects of expansion and contraction.

hi guys, thinking of organising an outing for all rxk, rxs lovers. Anyone got any ideas or interested to organise an outing?

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p127/juz_alternative/carrera.jpg

Hello everyone!!! I went to change my engine oil the other day and the guy told me that my 2t oil got into the engine because the 2t pump is not working properly or something like dat. Anyone has the same problem with me or anyone care to enlighten me. Im rindin a RX-S by the way. FA plate.

Originally posted by rusdi_neo@Oct 31 2005, 04:54 PM

hi guys, thinking of organising an outing for all rxk, rxs lovers. Anyone got any ideas or interested to organise an outing?

i dun mind... how about at seletar dam. timing and date i will leave it up to u guys

Originally posted by sghondarebel@Oct 31 2005, 02:50 PM

I have tried with Pylox paints before. Didnt work very well even with laquer. Over time the paint will shrink and I start seeing "crack" lines forming on the painted areas. However it works great when painted on plastics. Pehaps because plastics dont expand and contract like metal does.

I have not tried your method of laquer and hair spray. Maybe your method adds some "elasticity" to the paint thereby eliminating the effects of expansion and contraction.

so far my paint has not encountered such a problem. but be careful when topping up petrol. cause if it overflows, it will 'eat' up your laquer and it will be dull at the affected area.

in other words not shiny.

guys... i wanna convert my bike from 6 volt to 12 volt.

must change wiring and coil and battery. anyone knows how much it will cost me if i do in johor?

Originally posted by The HeartCollecter@Nov 7 2005, 09:48 PM

If I Recall I Think He Rewiring His Bike At JB Hyper Bike ....

Hyperbike? hmm gd luck :thumb:

CHOP CHOP

i use to ride a RX100, looks gd, but power sux, max onli 70km/j..pick up horrible, shake teruk.. wonder how is the power of RXk like.. saw a RXk with cream n chrome scheme with straight handle bar, single speedo at yishun 200++ prata shop, any1 seen tt b4?

Originally posted by oneamong_thefence@Oct 28 2005, 03:27 PM

we have the same colour scheme!!! haha almost tho... here's mine... i did it with my friend. we took the whole day to do it.

any comments good or bad is welcome!!! thanks!!!!

hi,i ever saw 1 rxs i guess mod until really look like a cafe racer complete with those single seater(those rounded butt) n his leather jacket at wdlands chkpt... btw i think i saw u at the motodiam at yishun a few wks back. my fren was on a red/black suzuki impulse n i was on a yellow tw...didnt noe it was u till i read this thread. heh. else could chit-chat. nice bike bro. :thumb:

Originally posted by Happrak@Jan 14 2006, 07:47 PM

Check out my bike. A 1977 cg 110. Parts are rusty - exhaust and suspension.

Anyone interested in the bike pm me.

nice bike bro... :thumb: only for those rusty part..get it chromed!!

btw any1 selling rxk carb ???

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.