Originally posted by Touch n Go@Sep 20 2005, 05:21 PM

do u stil go back to him?

yup the previous EO change i went bk there... next change i thk i going to ah koon. nv go there b4. wanna try :thumb:

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

• Replies 120

never never go to soon hin..the pple there is so unreasonable..change e steerin cone at there but they sae its not their prob..so biker dun ever go there like wad e pple sae here!!

that david screwed up one la.. dat time went back to screw him coz he sell me the 2T pump den attitude yaya papaya.. in the end problem no solve..

fcuk him left, right, center den gek siao say kena fine coz of smoke n stuff..

in the end he did the repair for $5..

tat time i go there change brake pump... i suspect he change a used wan for me & charge me at a new price.... :mad:

haiz... my bike's batt die juz after 1 week of riding, lucki can tahan til his place. check n the batt is flat, but he claim tt the batt is 'baru' put in when i bought the bike. change one cheapo batt say its new but the terminals rusted.. sh*t... charge me $40++.. Go back there again??BO ko neng! :nono:

Originally posted by egls@Sep 12 2005, 04:08 PM

Where is Yishun SPC? do they do servicing? what EO they have? thanks, btw I'm riding Phantom.

cheers,

u kn where is 848 24hr kopi shop? its near there... :smile:

Originally posted by Touch n Go@Sep 12 2005, 06:35 PM

seems like many got cheated from soon hin.. good to have ppl voicing out the forum so can let others to beware of it :smile: ... SPC yishun is near khatib mrt, Yishun Ring road... service there quite ok la.

SPC got sell new bike?

or only provide service/repair?

i also hope to get a new wave R..

just went to soon hin few days ago...the boss really talk loud...and i'm also urgent to get a bike..

but just read this thread, feel lucky i haven put any deposit yet..

HENG AH...

Originally posted by kieus@Nov 8 2005, 03:24 PM

SPC got sell new bike?

or only provide service/repair?

i also hope to get a new wave R..

just went to soon hin few days ago...the boss really talk loud...and i'm also urgent to get a bike..

but just read this thread, feel lucky i haven put any deposit yet..

HENG AH...

SPC nv sell bike lah...

he is well known for his loud voice... like a pair of chopper. dun go there lah... :thumb:

Originally posted by bobo_rider@Nov 8 2005, 04:08 PM

SPC nv sell bike lah...

he is well known for his loud voice... like a pair of chopper. dun go there lah... :thumb:

haha. n his favourite sentence " money come i do for u"... dun go yishun diams la, go asphoon or ubi..

so now i oni go there for oil change & spark plug... other then tat i dun go liao.

Originally posted by bobo_rider@Nov 14 2005, 11:55 PM

so now i oni go there for oil change & spark plug... other then tat i dun go liao.

Hey bros, if this particular diam is really so unscrupulous, how come u r still visiting them for engine oil or other servicing stuff? Arn't u slapping ur own face here? therefore i really question the incidents, that you have encountered with soon hin, which you relate here.

haha.. i agree with bbbike. I was recommended to soon hin by a friend when i was riding a CB400. Honestly, i feel that their price and service reasonable and acceptable.. I changed a battery and it lasted me for quite a while. Indeed the boss has a loud voice, but i juz laugh it off. No big deal abt it. why so childish and petty???

Originally posted by invaders@Nov 17 2005, 05:54 PM

haha.. i agree with bbbike. I was recommended to soon hin by a friend when i was riding a CB400. Honestly, i feel that their price and service reasonable and acceptable.. I changed a battery and it lasted me for quite a while. Indeed the boss has a loud voice, but i juz laugh it off. No big deal abt it. why so childish and petty???

well, they treat those who've been 'chopped' for many yrs well, but for newcomer, its different treatment. :mad:

Originally posted by bbbike@Nov 17 2005, 05:28 PM

Hey bros, if this particular diam is really so unscrupulous, how come u r still visiting them for engine oil or other servicing stuff? Arn't u slapping ur own face here? therefore i really question the incidents, that you have encountered with soon hin, which you relate here.

he means yishun diam la.. :sweat:

wah till now then i know sin hin this shop is so sucky that not only i am the one who dont go back the shop liao, see money go things nvm but is take money nv do things.

That time old suspension got problem go check then tell me my chain spoil, then **** my chain new one leh less then one mth nia tell me spoil i heard the word only take my bike and run off liao.

Ji tao black list the shop.

wHats +h3 p0|n+ 0f |iviNg |f y0u c4n+ fe3| a|iv3

gd tt they are ppl who voice out their experience so we can have awareness to every1 abt the reputation of the motordiam... :D

Originally posted by bbbike@Nov 17 2005, 05:28 PM

i still go there for EO and plug cos dun wanna travel to other area juz for this 2 item. if there are engine problem i will go planet motor.

cos EO and plug the diff in price is almost the same... bt other change of parts cannot go there. sorry if i cos any misunderstanding here. :cheeky:

Originally posted by invaders@Nov 17 2005, 05:54 PM

childish or nt its up to individual to judge, does it means tat those fellow members tat comment abt any bike shop for their chopping attitude are childish???... since u like tat place u can go back there for everything u wan. i areadi make my point clear that i oni go there for EO and plug cos the price diff is nt much from other shop. thk u very much

i got both phatom & s4 from there ......... the price on the high side. as for repair , so far hav not disappoint me.

STOC#6175

29-03-2010 nouvo lc ......

29-10-2010 CBX 250 ......... 10-03-2012

10-03-2012 Tmax ...

01-04-2014 stx1300

Originally posted by chinu@Nov 18 2005, 01:59 AM

i got both phatom & s4 from there ......... the price on the high side. as for repair , so far hav not disappoint me.

u let ah ming handle ur bike? cos i think he quite silkful. :thumb:

Originally posted by bobo_rider@Nov 18 2005, 09:51 AM

u let ah ming handle ur bike? cos i think he quite silkful. :thumb:

ah ming is quite well known at the north area motordiams.. :D .. veri nice guy :thumb:

Originally posted by Touch n Go@Nov 18 2005, 08:52 PM

ah ming is quite well known at the north area motordiams.. :D .. veri nice guy :thumb:

ya...a cheerful and oso helpful guy... if he leave tat shop i think the regular will oso follow him...

yup most of the time he the "One" :D :thumb:

STOC#6175

29-03-2010 nouvo lc ......

29-10-2010 CBX 250 ......... 10-03-2012

10-03-2012 Tmax ...

01-04-2014 stx1300

Originally posted by bobo_rider@Nov 18 2005, 01:36 AM

childish or nt its up to individual to judge, does it means tat those fellow members tat comment abt any bike shop for their chopping attitude are childish???... since u like tat place u can go back there for everything u wan. i areadi make my point clear that i oni go there for EO and plug cos the price diff is nt much from other shop. thk u very much

Gentleman... "childish & petty" refers to u guys complaining & laughing at the boss's loud voice. Why so defensive & put words into my mouth? your efforts in identifying an unscrupulous shop is appreciated, but it must be supported with evidence.

If i were you, i would not even go back there for EO or plugs. I mean arn't there other bike shops in yishun ind park A? Therefore, your postings abt this shop is highly questionable.

Originally posted by invaders@Nov 21 2005, 07:01 PM

Gentleman... "childish & petty" refers to u guys complaining & laughing at the boss's loud voice. Why so defensive & put words into my mouth? your efforts in identifying an unscrupulous shop is appreciated, but it must be supported with evidence.

If i were you, i would not even go back there for EO or plugs. I mean arn't there other bike shops in yishun ind park A? Therefore, your postings abt this shop is highly questionable.

ques all u want anyway if u think i m questionable then juz let it be... since i post it areadi its for every1 to read if u find it annoying then juz too bad lor...