Originally posted by moccajava@Apr 22 2006, 08:20 AM

hahhaha then never say hi to me piang...

ur stolen gixxer reimbursed liao ah?

btw wat was the pipe u were using ah?

I :shy: ma... hahaha

No la.... duno how to start la...

Nt yet reimbursed yet.. Now stil waitin for the insurance side lo...

My bike running on arata full system.... :smile:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
  • Replies 2.4k

Originally posted by moccajava@Apr 21 2006, 10:21 PM

flaky_boi:

which one was u leh... was ur bike being serviced by the fatty mechanic?

the one with a i-cannot-remember-what-brand pipe... but very fierce sounding...

i think lift finishing soon... now they doing testing...

Aiya, i might be moving house soon...Maybe move to Alex's area if there's still vacant 4rm flats there..Waiting for June to see if there's any launches..

Originally posted by MC28@Apr 23 2006, 11:06 AM

Aiya, i might be moving house soon...Maybe move to Alex's area if there's still vacant 4rm flats there..Waiting for June to see if there's any launches..

My sis-in-law moving house in the next month or two,

from blk 243(5-rm) to 624/5(5-rm).

From the HDB website, transacted price,

Blk 243 sold for 240k, Blk 624/5, cheapest 330k! :giddy:

Pengzzz..... :faint:

i oso plan to move house by end of this year.

Thinking of Blk 170s, the 5 room spacious n not so ex.

any advice, bros? :confused:

was reading the HDB policy, turned out i not eligble

for buying new flat.... :weep:

kaoz! :slapforehead:

Because of him the lame walked briskly,

And the songless through him burst into melody.

//////////////////Algazel (1111AD)//////////////////

MoccaJ,

perhaps there's a blessing in disguise after all,

for your dad's move.

if u sell yr current flat, pay 30k cash, can buy new flat liao!

i was checking out Bukit Panjang executive flat as low as 263k! :smile:

bit the place a bit off-side...

If what i understand from HDB policy, 2nd time applicant would have to pay a $30k levy to HDB if they were to buy another flat directly from them..

My sis came up with an idea..She will put down her's and my bro-in-law's name as owner for the new flat and us as occupants..This way, my mom can save from the 30k levy and use that money for the 10% downpayment of the new flat and use the extra cash for renovation..The rest of the money from the sales of my current 3rm flat will go into her bank..

Since my sis is not gonna live with us anyway(She's living with her in laws at sixth ave), it's considered like a small investment to her..

I have to agree that older flats is more spacious buden they do cost alot more compare to alot of new flats..

wahseh then ur mom save money u can psycho her to change to k6 750cc for u lah hahahah... like that no more my neighbour leh... so cant buy ciggy for u oredi... must ask alex...

wow... ur bro-in-law must be loaded man. :D

how to find 30k cash?! :o anyway dun want to put my name down lah. dunno what will happen in the future mah... sekali i get married then how? :D time to sit down with u old birds and get myself acquainted with all these goverment policies mumbo jumbo man...

I am The Great Cornholio!

And a Gringo...

I have no Bunghole...

Originally posted by moccajava@Apr 27 2006, 09:27 AM

wahseh then ur mom save money u can psycho her to change to k6 750cc for u lah hahahah... like that no more my neighbour leh... so cant buy ciggy for u oredi... must ask alex...

wow... ur bro-in-law must be loaded man. :D

how to find 30k cash?! :o anyway dun want to put my name down lah. dunno what will happen in the future mah... sekali i get married then how? :D time to sit down with u old birds and get myself acquainted with all these goverment policies mumbo jumbo man...

Nahz..I get her to loan me cash to buy a wave..Den keep this bike as weekend ride..

Also bo bao will move to Alex's neighbourhood..Must see still got vacant flats a not...

My bro in law not rich..His mom is rich..Imagine she brought 2 semi-d in ming teck park for around $30k each in the 1960s era..She sold off the smaller plot of land for 1.6m around 3 years ago..

piangz... dun dare to think about ur sister's wedding sia... :o

good lah the wave pun me as sub-rider then in case bike down can use :D

And a Gringo...

I have no Bunghole...

Originally posted by ProJecTX@Apr 4 2006, 01:23 AM

hmm.... anyone knows whos the guy riding 04 R1 living at Batok. park his bike between blk 222 n blk 226 ? yellow sticker rim... micron exhuast...

i think i know him... y? u looking for him?

anyway im staying over every weekend at Blk3++

if anyone wan to wash bike together

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
Originally posted by moccajava@Apr 27 2006, 09:27 AM

Actually putting your name down with your mother(or other parent) can be seen as a strategy.

I noe of 2 fellas, one bot an exective mansionette, the other a jumbo flat,

and put their mother's name in it. Then slowly slowly pay.

When their mother passed away, the insurance automatically paid for the rest of the flat.

Now they become 1/2 a millionaire each. :D

i can see that quite a no of you are sports bike riders.

I need your advice and opinion on the following matter,

if you can oblige that is:

I require to go KL on a weekly basis,

something like a 12 weeks stretch,

then break for 4 weeks.

This will happen for over 1.5 years.

If i am narrowing myself to the range of Class 2 bikes

around 600-750cc, which bike should i get?

Naked or sports or something else?

Yammy, Honda or Suzuki?

Thanks in advance for your replies.

Originally posted by MC28@Apr 27 2006, 10:20 AM

My bro in law not rich..His mom is rich..Imagine she brought 2 semi-d in ming teck park for around $30k each in the 1960s era..She sold off the smaller plot of land for 1.6m around 3 years ago..

Yeah man!

Properties is one way of expecting the unexpected! :lovestruck:

Money lah... :cheeky:

u mean the Housing insurance? in case one name holder passes away the insurance kicks in and the house is fully paid for right?

wats the ruling like for that? so even if the other name holder is working the insurance still covers?

And a Gringo...

I have no Bunghole...

Originally posted by zinedine@Apr 27 2006, 01:03 PM

i can see that quite a no of you are sports bike riders.

I need your advice and opinion on the following matter,

if you can oblige that is:

I require to go KL on a weekly basis,

something like a 12 weeks stretch,

then break for 4 weeks.

This will happen for over 1.5 years.

If i am narrowing myself to the range of Class 2 bikes

around 600-750cc, which bike should i get?

Naked or sports or something else?

Yammy, Honda or Suzuki?

Thanks in advance for your replies.

KL???

I tink getting something like African Twin would suit u better for this kind of long distance journey..

The riding posture of a sportsbike for long distance trip will kill you...

I think if i continue to live in BB for the rest of my life, i will nv get to vote for the rest of my life... :lol:

Originally posted by moccajava@Apr 27 2006, 03:49 PM

u mean the Housing insurance? in case one name holder passes away the insurance kicks in and the house is fully paid for right?

wats the ruling like for that? so even if the other name holder is working the insurance still covers?

basically, u need to put 2 names, and buy insurance to cover both parties.

Based on this insurance, if either party passed away, the house is inherited

by the living party i.e. fully paid for. :cheer:

just like a normal life insurance, if the insured pass away, the living family

members get to inherit. :lovestruck:

Originally posted by MC28@Apr 27 2006, 04:12 PM

KL???

I tink getting something like African Twin would suit u better for this kind of long distance journey..

The riding posture of a sportsbike for long distance trip will kill you...

yeah, that's wat i think so too...

my personal experience, the AT can't go faster than 150km/h.

Above that handlebar starts to vibrate... :giddy:

as for sportsbike it can go fast, even 200km/h still no vibration.

true or not? :confused:

but the back sure can kill...

But my fren say, i should rest my body on the tank, so not so tired.

hence, i m down to naked bikes... or tourers...

Originally posted by zinedine@Apr 27 2006, 04:34 PM

yeah, that's wat i think so too...

my personal experience, the AT can't go faster than 150km/h.

Above that handlebar starts to vibrate... :giddy:

as for sportsbike it can go fast, even 200km/h still no vibration.

true or not? :confused:

but the back sure can kill...

But my fren say, i should rest my body on the tank, so not so tired.

hence, i m down to naked bikes... or tourers...

I dont think u will maintain 200km/hr all the way also..It will vibrate anyway..Depending on the wind condition..For me i dun feel that much cos i install a Ohlins damper, even wif a damper..I can still feel slight vibration when the wind is strong...If stock condition, confirm will feel the vibration..

Even if u bend down for too long, u will feel backache too..

hi guys i'm also staying at bukit batok mind if i join in...

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg

Originally posted by R46@Apr 27 2006, 06:58 PM

hi guys i'm also staying at bukit batok mind if i join in...

Why not??? :smile:

Welcome to the club about General Election, Area Upgrading, Go-Karts etc etc.. :lol:

Originally posted by moccajava@Apr 27 2006, 08:11 PM

... noisy neighbour with akrapovic system and alarm :cheeky:

Ma chiam ur alarm not noisy... :lol:

u guys stay near where i'm near d chalet there...

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg