Guest babyloon

halo.... i am thinking of getting the Burgman too.. but does the mah motor sells AN250 type prefer K3, how much will it cost.. thank... AN400 seen too expensive to me...... :weep:

• Replies 94

halo.... i am thinking of getting the Burgman too.. but does the mah motor sells AN250 type prefer K3, how much will it cost.. thank... AN400 seen too expensive to me...... :weep:

hmmm....i'm not really sure whether AN250 is available in S'pore. Cos if i'm not wrong, when i was asking ard various shops islandwide (when i was looking for my AN400), they dun seem to have AN250.... BUT GHC is selling the Burgman 150 :D quite sui oso leh, the storage compartment under the the seat is as big as AN400, it is oso equipped with DC accessory outlet which u can use to power or recharge a mobile fone, PDA or other electronic device. :eek:

Don't Hurt Anyone - It oli takes a few seconds to hurt ppl u love, & it can take years to heal

Live Today - There are two eternities tat can reali break u down. Yesterday & Tomolo. One is gone & the other doesn't exist... so live today.

Trust - It takes yrs to build trust & a few sec to destroy it.

wah....

if i want to buy an400 k3 i need to pay 12.8K!?....

more expensive than s4... :weep:

i saw many burgmann 150 also, but looks like very samll in size ler...

an250 same size as an400, the different only the engine capacity, but cannot be found in singapore also...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

No lah, the Burgman 150 not really small mah, its juz slightly 'shorter' in length as compare with AN400 nia what. Most of them yellow in color :mad:

Don't Hurt Anyone - It oli takes a few seconds to hurt ppl u love, & it can take years to heal

Live Today - There are two eternities tat can reali break u down. Yesterday & Tomolo. One is gone & the other doesn't exist... so live today.

yeah, u juz went for yo run-in servicing at Mah Motor right? How's their service? :confused:

So far the service no complaint. But never get to talk to the mechanic as they cordon off the workshop area..But the staff there all seems ok :smile: There's a thread somewhere about mechanics and it says one of the guys at Mah is quite good. Not sure which one though

Wah..the new model so expensive!!! I got mine for $9700 with 2nd party insurance and IU.

As for the engine oil, so far I leave it up to the mechanics. But if you look at the owners manual, there's a maintenance chart at the back and tells you what kind of oil to use (not the brand, but the type)

Riders are like pilots

Both need SITUATION AWARENESS to stay alive

Whahaha today saw one Blue Burgman FW36xx at Whampoa area, is that you? :confused:

:smile: Nope. Not me. Never been to Whampoa area too. Mine is FV99xx.

I stuck a long white light reflective strip across the length of the body on both sides. From the helmet hook all the way back to near the taillights.

Riders are like pilots

:smile: Nope. Not me. Never been to Whampoa area too. Mine is FV99xx.

I stuck a long white light reflective strip across the length of the body on both sides. From the helmet hook all the way back to near the taillights.

Oh ok :sweat:

Next time see u on the road will say hi to u :p

Guest babyloon

then sad now :cry: no AN250 .... then need to consider yamaha majesty 250... but the K3 type then chior ........ love it until want to die for it ......anybody how much is the majesty...... :cry: :cry: :cry:

can majesty fit 2 full face helmet?

anyway, anyone mod their an400?

i read from hong kong web site, they mod their an400 until it looks like an250 type s. change the handle bar to naked chrome one, low wind sheild, etc....

but i dont think singapore has motordiam that do mod for scooter.... is there any?

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

best is semi-syn if you are rich. oil change interval 6000km.

else, mineral oil is excellent. oil change interval 3000km.

me ride burgman 400mk2.

diy servicing. i am using semi-syn Castrol Power 1 4T S$11.50ea 1L.

+++++++++++++

By the way any idea wat kind of oil is suitable for Burgman? checked afew sources but all say different things.... :giddy:

http://www.topheavy.com

BIG IS BEAUTIFUL.

http://www.geocities.com/lokeks/

My audio page

Fiat Grande Punto 5DR Auto

Hey Burgman 400 riders,

I just got the Suzuki Burgman Service Manual (in English!!!) from UK. Its a very thick book covering the old AN400X models up to AN400K3. Anyone interested in a copy?

Riders are like pilots

i want!!

how much for a copy?

+++++++++++++++++++++++++

Hey Burgman 400 riders,

I just got the Suzuki Burgman Service Manual (in English!!!) from UK. Its a very thick book covering the old AN400X models up to AN400K3. Anyone interested in a copy?

BIG IS BEAUTIFUL.

My audio page

new to the Burg400 but I'm a keen buyer. Have a few questions to clear for the owners, hope you guys can advise.

K3 = 2003 with Fi?

K2 = 2002 with carb, 2 helmets storage?

K1 = 2001, does it have a 2 helmets storage?

I'm looking for a 2nd hand Burg400 with a 2 helmets storage, any bike shop to recommend and which model should I look at?

Thanks for the help.

i want!!

how much for a copy?

Err..dunno, have to go make a copy then know :p

You staying near Bedok right? Perhaps we can meet up? Call me man HP93693869 (Derrick)

Riders are like pilots

new to the Burg400 but I'm a keen buyer. Have a few questions to clear for the owners, hope you guys can advise.

K3 = 2003 with Fi?

K2 = 2002 with carb, 2 helmets storage?

K1 = 2001, does it have a 2 helmets storage?

I'm looking for a 2nd hand Burg400 with a 2 helmets storage, any bike shop to recommend and which model should I look at?

Thanks for the help.

Think only K2 and beyond can hold 2 helmets. K1 has some electrical problems according to the UK riders (read in Twist n Go mag)

Riders are like pilots

seems like a a good bike to fetch my :sweat: wife man, always complain abouy my sport bike. i think its time to relax and stop those man in white to.............. at me. how much for a new one ah k3??? where is mah motor??? i scare got problem leh, pple always say auto bike got problem leh, can anyone clear my doubts??? thanks :smile:

Dictionary

Hehehe..with a Burgman, your wife should not complaint..

Why?

1) BIG pillon seat

2) Solid grab bars at the side for her

3) Super boot space for 2 full face helmets (imagine after her shopping..)

4) Non-jerky ride (auto gear..no need to clutch in and out)

5) Cheap (compare to some 400cc and bigger sports bike)

Not too sure how much is the K3. Manckc is riding one, why don't you pm him? The K3 looks sleeker too and its fuel injected

Try asking GHC and Mah Pte. Both along Serangoon Rd towards the PIE entrance. Mah Pte brings in it by parallel import if I'm not wrong. I got mine there. Parallel import one

Riders are like pilots

Hehehe..with a Burgman, your wife should not complaint..

Why?

1) BIG pillon seat

2) Solid grab bars at the side for her

3) Super boot space for 2 full face helmets (imagine after her shopping..)

4) Non-jerky ride (auto gear..no need to clutch in and out)

5) Cheap (compare to some 400cc and bigger sports bike)

Not too sure how much is the K3. Manckc is riding one, why don't you pm him? The K3 looks sleeker too and its fuel injected

Try asking GHC and Mah Pte. Both along Serangoon Rd towards the PIE entrance. Mah Pte brings in it by parallel import if I'm not wrong. I got mine there. Parallel import one

any problem with auto gears moto, i scare leh, insurance $$$ or not? thanks for the info

Dictionary

Thanks Khaine for the xeroxed copy.

It was nice meeting you.

Wish your mum is a-ok now, I wish her best of health.

I still owned you 3 copies of T&G, thansk for the loaner.

danny

Err..dunno, have to go make a copy then know :p

You staying near Bedok right? Perhaps we can meet up? Call me man HP93693869 (Derrick)

BIG IS BEAUTIFUL.

My audio page

I have recently bought a year 2000 burgman 400. Some expert advice is needed from all the experience burgman riders.

1. What is the service intervals?

2. What items must be changed during service? What type of oil is good?

3. Where is the recommended workshop that is really good in servicing this baby?

4. How much does a service cost each time?

Thanking all of you in advance.

Dobby said! "Harry Potter must not go back to School this year. There is a plot; plot to create very terrible things"

Guest enHANZed

wish to trade in my SP for burgman 400 , wat do u guys think ? does Mah do such stuff ??? dunt have much cash on hand though

wah leh....

forza 400 more expensive still only can fit one helmet only arrr....

no wonder so many ppl riding burgmann instead of forza....

sorry don't mind i ask? What is a Forza? Yamaha? Honda? Kawa? suzuki?