<Q&A> SBF Super Four Live Q&A Thread

:cheer: for yr FC..so good ah..

no worries for FC.. slowly do up your bike, your FC will be ard 20km/L..

normal FC would be abt 20km/L for vtec.. but some had better..

when i just got mine, only 240km/15L.. now is 19-21km/L (abt 300km/15L) with Yoshi full system and dynojet..

work with your carbs first, as it's the only and main thing controlling your fuel..

• Replies 4.7k

[Q] anyone tried semi-offroad tyres for super4 ?

can u guys let me know brand and price please ?

[Q] anyone tried semi-offroad tyres for super4 ?

can u guys let me know brand and price please ?

Heh there Kmax...you wanna have semi-offroad tire for your S4...LOL!..really something new for a change.

Anyway..not sure the size fit.. a friend of mine fitted his African Twin with the latest from Perellie (sp?) just a few days back and its call "Scorpion" which I have on my XR200. Really beautuful tire abd believe tat its 75% to 80% road and 20% to 25% off road. Not sure if they hve sizes that fit your rim size though. Cost about $300+ I think. If you want can find out from shop near by here for you.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

lots of things might affect ur fc. Tyres, air filter, carb tuning, rim bearings, sprocket n chains n etc. Tink its better u go to a honest bike shop to rectify each individual problems. When i juz got my 8yrs old Vtec1 fc oso quite bad. After checkin all the above possibilities n rectified oni the necessary, FC now is ard 280-300km b4 reserve. :thumb:

any shop u recoment ? thanks

Agreed with what eric78 said.

Also don't expect much from a resale bike..there are hundred to one reason the previous owner would want to say much sometime. If you run out of ideas hardware wise in rectification..do try "liquid enginerring"..using X-1R in your eo and also an additive for fuel premixed in the petrol to rejuvenate your over bike condition.

Can read more about this at the Non-Vtec threads. Do check with those vtec-1 guys who are using it.

thanks for your help

Heh there Kmax...you wanna have semi-offroad tire for your S4...LOL!..really something new for a change.

Anyway..not sure the size fit.. a friend of mine fitted his African Twin with the latest from Perellie (sp?) just a few days back and its call "Scorpion" which I have on my XR200. Really beautuful tire abd believe tat its 75% to 80% road and 20% to 25% off road. Not sure if they hve sizes that fit your rim size though. Cost about $300+ I think. If you want can find out from shop near by here for you.

hehe, thanks ah pek, want to catch up with some friends who frequent to off roads... not really dirt and muddy though...

Wink wink wink .......... CLAIM CLAIM CLAIM !!!! :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry:

Acceleration power is not important than a good perfect braking system to prevent an accident.

http://i483.photobucket.com/albums/rr191/emomtv/wah.gifhttp://www.gifanatics.com/files/eyes-1.gif

Wink wink wink .......... CLAIM CLAIM CLAIM !!!! :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry:

hoho~ u r back!!!!!! :cheeky: claim hor yi si!!!!!!!!!!! CHYS!!!!!!!!!!!! :angry: :angry:

claim new r6

http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x74/FN98Z/SERVER.jpg
claim new r6

No more riding bike liao... Kanna ban ... The rest of my days will be BMW and driving, although its expensive i still must go for it... Abit sad la cos my riding stopped at class 2A ... although class 2 bike i tested before...

Acceleration power is not important than a good perfect braking system to prevent an accident.

http://i483.photobucket.com/albums/rr191/emomtv/wah.gifhttp://www.gifanatics.com/files/eyes-1.gif

One gd advice for biking ppl when i though of it in hospital... i putting it on my signature...

No more riding bike liao... Kanna ban ... The rest of my days will be BMW and driving, although its expensive i still must go for it... Abit sad la cos my riding stopped at class 2A ... although class 2 bike i tested before...

haha..wah..tio ban liao,.c i so gd..u clock post i nv ban u lehz..u langga only tio ban liao..u claim a new r6...den sell mi cheap cheap :angel:

life is precious..cherish it :thumb:

haha how the feeling between 3 click and 5, 6,7, click :angel:

hhaha..i scared liao..now every time i got on my bike, i will make sure & check my click is correct..hahaha..now i using 10 click :cheeky:

got people play with your damper meh..??

ni ni when taking out..?

got people play with your damper meh..??

ni ni when taking out..?

haha..tat time gathering got ppl hand itchy play wif my damper lohz :(

hahaha,.now think used to it le lah..the ni ni there nvm..haha..juz tat sometimes parking or wat will slowly lohz..haha :cheeky:

haha..tat time gathering got ppl hand itchy play wif my damper lohz :(

hahaha,.now think used to it le lah..the ni ni there nvm..haha..juz tat sometimes parking or wat will slowly lohz..haha :cheeky:

ok.. then next time dun horn for me liao..

Wed go buy blink blink???

ok.. then next time dun horn for me liao..

Wed go buy blink blink???

wah!!!! like tat arh? horn u for help lehz..nv wait for mi somemore still go so fast,.leave mi alone there hug hug my bike..hahaha

wed cannot lah..bday lehz..hahaha..tml or thurs can :angel:

u set 10 click now, ready for track everyday

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

u set 10 click now, ready for track everyday

haha..gd mah,.,prepare for cubbing everyday :angel: