<Q&A> SBF Super Four Live Q&A Thread

Guys... my speedometer suddenly not working... any idea y?

when i turn on the needle goes clockwise and back... but when riding the needle stays at zero...

any idea repair cost how much?

maybe speedo sensor spoilt liao..

cost abt $100 inclusive of labour.. it's quite a labour intensive job..

• Replies 4.7k

maybe speedo sensor spoilt liao.

bro,,how about the speedo cable? are they of the same things?

Nope different,cables is making use of mechanical(speedo gears and etc).Sensors using electrical.

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Nope different,cables is making use of mechanical(speedo gears and etc).Sensors using electrical.

:thumb: thanks for the info.

2pair of New Gold fren racing Front brake pad

Made of Ceramic carbon

Made in EU

For more information, visit http://www.goldfren.cz

hey guys are any of u using this brake pads? are they good?

someone selling at GS @30 per pair

any feedback will be appreciated. i need to change brakepads soon

anyone know where is cheapest to buy EBC HH pads?

What are the symptom of a damage rear/front wheel bearing?

Crazy

http://www.speedtest.net/result/1022863475.png

S4 rider..

if I did not use the bike for 2 weeks...will I have problem starting the bike? if so, how to resolve this issue? push start?

Proud Owner of Motorola Backflip, Iphone 4G (soon), Canon 500D, Panasonic FX9, and PS3

Phantom TA200 - Jan 2005 to May 2008

S4 Spec2 - May 2008 to Nov 2010

Honda Fit08 - Nov2008 to Now

115sqm 4RM HDB

but $0...

What are the symptom of a damage rear/front wheel bearing?

Symptoms: Uneven tyres wear and tear.

Wheel minor wobbles thru steering feel at reasonably fast bend.

Bike won't track straight when left to roll without holding the

handle bar.

Check: Front - have the wheel up..hold the two fork lower..spin the front

wheel and feel if there is bearing grinding effect..grab the

front tyre and shake lef/right for mild movement..same for

back wheel.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

S4 rider..

if I did not use the bike for 2 weeks...will I have problem starting the bike? if so, how to resolve this issue? push start?

1) Have the petrol filled up to full..add REDEX additive ($3.50 i small bottle)

for neturalisng any water condensation.

2) Isolate battery terminal from connectors.

3) If fix back cannot start..take it off and leave in the hot sun for 15mins to

1/2 an hour or so.

4) Otherwise..and still cannot if its an old battery...push start or roll on down

with second gear and clutch release.

Best Option..asked someone..even if you have to park at a friend's home..have it start and warm up every three or four days..better still let some close friend use the bike :angel:

my experience with scottoiler on NSH cruising is quite different. I find the chain inadequately lubed. I'm guessing that due to the chain moving too fast, there is a lot of flinging, compared to urban stop and go traffic where some oil could be deposited on the chain itself, allowing gravity to let it spread downwards into the o-rings or sides.

i've tried compensating by increasing the flow rate; the result was more flinging onto the tyres, although the chain does get lubed more. I've tried both the single and dual injectors. Now I'm resigned to manual lubing for long haul rides to thailand, unless scottoiler comes up with something that lubes well on extended highway riding.

This is 101% very true and about chain lashing. Its better than nothing and just as bad...good for nothingand waste $s. Chain may look wet with oil but it gain getting into the roller bearings. Nothing beats the manual method.

wah..my thread move here got response one or not ??

The neighbouring shop along LAB has quite a selection of foot rest...worth checking out...otherwise..those Ah_Liang Ah_Beng shop selling fancy nike accessories got. If you got $$$s to spend..check out Harley Davison..or Honda Shadow accessories..may be got and :angel: do some minor mod.

ah pek how abt my question... :p

Where?...what question?...so many thing here..I read oso blur liao...seldom visit here..lau_liao..see I can find..found I'll try lor...:angel:

ah pek how abt my question... :p

Ohrrr!!!...this one huh?...:angel:

2pair of New Gold fren racing Front brake pad

Made of Ceramic carbon

Made in EU

For more information, visit www.goldfren.cz

hey guys are any of u using this brake pads? are they good?

someone selling at GS @30 per pair

any feedback will be appreciated. i need to change brakepads soon

anyone know where is cheapest to buy EBC HH pads?

Aiyah...don't know leh..never use b4. I use normal standard pad only lah...can brake kow_Chiak can olehdee. Too chiak oso no good lah.

I'm awared that those with braided steel hose and sinister pad are the see_peh_chiak as the hose does not flex and the pad really bites..love to have them when on track race_race for money lah but not day to day rountine for my S4 uses. Too good on wet oso kia_kia wheel locked >than slide>than skip_skip especially on semi-wet road..still prefer some gradual stopping as like you got ABS like that lah :angel:

Anyway..at $30.00...sound reasonable but how good it is compare to other brand is another thing lah. Ceramic should be less abrassive than sinister (compressed wit metal bits) ones and bikes better that normal ones without wearing out the disc. Guess its a compromise..that's better bite without the xtra wear on disc at an xtra cost.

[Q] Currently when my s4 is on neutral and idling there is this 'ketik' 'ketik' 'ketik' ...... sound coming from the left side of then engine..quite obvious the sound, even when i clutch in the sound still there..after i move off while moving then the sound dissapear.. only recently have this sound..how come ah? did servicing 1 mth ago.

[A]

Finding for Hella horns,,,,

Where 2 get it>???:cry: :cry: :cry:

http://img219.imageshack.us/img219/9092/transformeryc8.jpg

HAte My Gold Rims and Red shocks~!!!

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/4070/img0143cv.jpg

Finding for Hella horns,,,,

Where 2 get it>???:cry: :cry: :cry:

Mustafah out of stock meh? The $20.00 open front tweeter one damn solid!

[Q] Currently when my s4 is on neutral and idling there is this 'ketik' 'ketik' 'ketik' ...... sound coming from the left side of then engine..quite obvious the sound, even when i clutch in the sound still there..after i move off while moving then the sound dissapear.. only recently have this sound..how come ah? did servicing 1 mth ago.

[A]

Wahhh...sound like your S4 got a new sound system leh!!..."tik"..ticking sound got lah but not "Ketik"..never heard before. Monitor for awhile lah..if it goes away..should be aright. Why don't you come on down from the bike and listen out at exactly where its coming from..and how audible in term of loudness?

Yup... mustafa out of stock very long time liao....zzzzZZ

Yah...seem that way...since the day I started mentioning in SBF. Anyway..its not that long...they do restock sometime because I bought another pair a month and a half ago..two weeks ago...there was two pieces there.

Maybe tonite got time go there jalan jalan check out lor and update here.:angel:

which section can find the horn ? and how to install ??

Proud Owner of Motorola Backflip, Iphone 4G (soon), Canon 500D, Panasonic FX9, and PS3

Phantom TA200 - Jan 2005 to May 2008

S4 Spec2 - May 2008 to Nov 2010

Honda Fit08 - Nov2008 to Now

115sqm 4RM HDB

but $0...

hi

riding spec 1 and want to ask about the petrol indicator.

wonder that 1 small box roughly can run how many km? anyone test before?

http://www.northbaysportriders.com/forums/uploads/monthly_03_2009/post-834-1237957022.jpg
hi

Mine around 50km...:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

hi

eh... normally for my case, the first block on the fuel indicator runs for abt 140km before it goes out...

my advice, do not rely on the indicator. best is to find out how many KM can ur bike travel on a full tank... how? by topping up petrol to the max and travel till ur tank is empty...

on the average, a stock condition S4 can travel a distance of 350km on a full tank (includes reserve) of 18 liters... :dot:

Hello bros out there.. There is something wrong with my bike.. I can't start my bike, when i turn the ignition to 'ON' it's still the same when it's off.. The "HISS" also not blinking.. I changed my CDI late last year, change the batt, rectifier and coil last 2 weeks.. Yesterday wanna go work bike cannot start.. Since I'm quite new riding this bike so not so familiar with some problems.. hope u all could help me.. thanks..

Hot girl this week.. Anyone interested plz PM me.. :bounce: