just came back from the balau trip and did a visual check on the bike this afternoon. found the 2 screws from the front panel missing. maybe it drop during the very bumpy ride out of balau. think i did not tighten it enough after i took out the entire front panel few days ago.

overall the bike performed quite well during the trip. travelled abt 300km at avg 90-95km/h with pillion.

SYM Aficianado Singapore

https://www.facebook.com/groups/symas

• Replies 100

Good to know you and gang had a good trip. Guess you are hooked now and will be joining for more outing with the gang.

Yes the bike is pretty good and just like Yellobie experience it is very stable even at 110km but the best comfort spped is 90 - 95km.

Now my scooter the sound seems to be gone but will keep an alert ear for it.

Hehe. Will sure like to join both of you for a trip, then we can have a Joyride party. :lol:

My Malaysian fren bought me to a nice place in Johor for a makan, and it is much better than Kulai. Also much nearer to Singapore. Maybe when i memorised the route liao, we can go together with SB.Scooters ?

Hehe. Will sure like to join both of you for a trip, then we can have a Joyride party. :lol:

My Malaysian fren bought me to a nice place in Johor for a makan, and it is much better than Kulai. Also much nearer to Singapore. Maybe when i memorised the route liao, we can go together with SB.Scooters ?

Hmm..............that friend n place sounds quite familiar..... :lol: :lol:

Anyway route is pretty direct so no need to memorize much... :smile:

ok you suggest place and time and we can then decide if can have a sbf scooter party and bring friend that sounds familiar (is it the one with new yamaha) :lol:

No no...... Malaysian friend drives... The one with the 6 weeks OLD yamaha can direct u there... If a 'guide' is required, it cost a stingray + chicken wings...... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Anyway i recently reeced that place n if the roads are not jammed wont take more than 40min from causeway.... Dunno wat the place is called but the atmosphere is like chomp chomp(except bigger), somemore got big TV screen to watch show... RM15 eat until almost puke.... :D :D :D

No no...... Malaysian friend drives... The one with the 6 weeks OLD yamaha can direct u there... If a 'guide' is required, it cost a stingray + chicken wings...... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Anyway i recently reeced that place n if the roads are not jammed wont take more than 40min from causeway.... Dunno wat the place is called but the atmosphere is like chomp chomp(except bigger), somemore got big TV screen to watch show... RM15 eat until almost puke.... :D :D :D

Yo man ! :bounce: :bounce: :bounce: Lets go for it again ! Hehe :p

Maybe next weekend before sch starts ?

Yo man ! :bounce: :bounce: :bounce: Lets go for it again ! Hehe :p

Maybe next weekend before sch starts ?

Am fine with that.......but go in near dinner time lagi sian cos jam along 1st causeway......

Then we go in earlier like last time. Can shop for PS2 games too. Haha :smile:

Oops ! I'm :offtopic:

Hi to all,

actually, i am looking into joyride too. Ah san from Ban Hong tell me this coming wed 4 more new colour is coming in. Selling price S$5600, it come with 2nd parties insurance, road tax, with 2 helmet, 1 raincoat, bikecover and rear box which match your bike colour.

Heard that X9 200cc is also around the same price of 180cc, bad to hear was that X9 second-hand bike will lose it value atleast 50%.

Will go back on wed to take a look, have to decide from buying X9 200cc or joyride.

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

Hi Kenny,

Guess you would have found out all abt the Joyride and the X9 by now and a decision you wil have to make. If you look at history of this thread, you will have an idea of the pro and con of the Joyride.

Either way - a new scooter rider ??

Hi Kenny,

Guess you would have found out all abt the Joyride and the X9 by now and a decision you wil have to make. If you look at history of this thread, you will have an idea of the pro and con of the Joyride.

Either way - a new scooter rider ??

Hi Kingfisher,

yes, i have find out all detail already, thinking of getting used X9, looking into the price :cheer: , hope to join you guys and ladies for scooter ride soon :sweat:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

I am very new here. But I do follow some of the topics for the past few weeks especially on scooter issues.

It seems the Joyride is currently out of flavor with the coming release of the X9 evo... :p

Anyway, cost wise, I am looking for a cheap but reliable scooter.

Looking at the spec. Joyride has only 8.5 litre capacity. does this is include reserve? anyone care to comment?

The other thing, it seems the only place to get spare parts is still back to the agent, anyone knows if there are other shops selling Joyride spares??? :? :? always good to have alternatives...

regarding the X9 200 launch, guess I will still drop by to see what good deals are being offered... maybe i will change my mind by then.... :D :D

many thanks....

http://planetscoots.online.fr/showroom/200/sym/images/joyride200_02.jpg

SYM Joyride 200

MOTEUR

Type monocylindre 4 temps

Refroidissement liquide

Cylindrée 200 cc

Puissance maxi nc

Couple maxi nc

Carburateur nc

Démarrage électrique

PARTIE CYCLE

Suspension avant fourche téléscopique

Suspension arrière 2 amortisseurs

Frein avant disque Ø220 mm

Frein arrière disque Ø220 mm

Pneu avant 110/90 x 12"

Pneu arrière 130/70 x 12"

DIMENSIONS & POIDS

Poids à vide nc

Réservoir essence nc

Réservoir huile nc

Dimensions (Lxlxh) nc

http://www.kymco.com/showroom/Images/Big/20021205164401_1.jpg

http://www.kymco.com/showroom/Images/20021205164401/3.jpg

scooter / 150 C.C. / GRAND DINK 150

Dimensions L/W/H〈mm〉 2055X768X1370

Weight〈kg〉 155

Engine type 4 STROKE

Cooling System LIQUID

Displacement〈c.c.〉 151

Power〈kw/rpm〉 9.4/7250

Torque〈nm/rpm〉 13.1/6500

Transmission CVT

Tire Sizes FR 120/70-12 58P

RR 140/70-12 65P

Brake Type FR DISK

RR DISK

hi, all the joyrider owners. I'm thinking of buying a brand new joyride 200 instead of a 2nd-hand x9 after talking with kenny. So now I would like to hear the advice from you? Have you met any problem with this scooter. I heard some fuel comsumption is quite high. How about yours? Since Ban Hon is the only shop having the spare parts? How about its maintainance? Any other shop do servicing?

Guest siao_siao

hi ppl, i'm a new comer n rider too... i'm thinking of getting a sym scooter, how's the scooter?

Originally posted by Glenn Lin@Sep 9 2004, 09:01 PM

hi ppl, i'm a new comer n rider too... i'm thinking of getting a sym scooter, how's the scooter?

think might as well get gilera runner cos the price is close and somemore sym is from taiwan....

so far clock onli 3000km. change engine oil & transmission oil only about $10+. No service charge. hv not change belt or roller yet so cant tell u now.

u can refer to this link for more info & post there if u hv any Question regarding Joyride.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....ic=40016&st=120

13Jun05 - 21Jul06 Joyride 172cc. Mileage=31050

21Jul06..... TA200. Mileage=3200

MSN = [email protected]

• 11 months later...
Guest steven lew

hi, can any1 kindly tell me wat is this latest price for sym 150cc and where to get it? Ur help is very much appreciated.

sorry to dig up this thread again...

anyone riding the dink 150? considering about it now...

hi guys im new here, im riding sym HD 125, anybody here riding this bike?? just wonder any lobang of wrkshop that wrk on sym bike cos my bike due for belting. ttks.