Hi to all KR150 riders,

Wan to check with you all... when you are riding with a pillion and carrying some heavy stuff like total weight of you and pillion and the stuff comes out to 300-350kg...:dozed: will your engine got overheat smell or those "burned" smell??:sian: Cause I tried to ride with ALL my fishing tools and my gf and Alot of others things like fishes in water and prawn in water... my engine seems to be having this "burned" smell...:sian: Is it normal?? But now it's back to normal again...

and my chain always come out loose:slapforehead: .. which means have those tag tag tag sounds when you free gear coming to stop... any idea why?

and lastly, when i free gear den the light changes to green, when i move up gear 2, my gear will have a very LOUD tag sound... den when i changes to gear 3 it's normal... anyone care to tell me??:bow: :bow: thanks to whoever see these qns.. :cheeky:

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

• Replies 26

Got ighten up your chain..Ridin with a very loose chain is very dangerous..MAybe the burn smell come from the fishees? :cheeky:

burn smell normal. i think is th clutch plate thingy, i THINK. but again when u keep drag also got the smell one.

loose chain will result the chain to drop off and lock ur wheel.

once again, ride safetly.

burn smell normal. i think is th clutch plate thingy, i THINK. but again when u keep drag also got the smell one.

loose chain will result the chain to drop off and lock ur wheel.

once again, ride safetly.

Yea... sometime my clutch plate also felt BURNED when I press it.. why like this??? I tot all KR muz drag??? I always drag til 6 or max 7... min is 5... my friend keep on saying.. muz drag or engine will die and etc...:cry: :cry: :cry: So how is it? Muz drag anot? Cause when i first buy the bike... ALOT of black oil drip from my haust pipe.. REALLI ALOT... scary... den shop people say I muz drag den wun drip.. true.. it does not drip so much.. but still will... last time is one whole pool of it..:cry: :cry:

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

decarbonize ? how? I bring to my last time tech b4 liaoz.. he cleaned up for me.. but still the same.. haix...

Yea... sometime my clutch plate also felt BURNED when I press it.. why like this??? I tot all KR muz drag??? I always drag til 6 or max 7... min is 5... my friend keep on saying.. muz drag or engine will die and etc...:cry: :cry: :cry: So how is it? Muz drag anot? Cause when i first buy the bike... ALOT of black oil drip from my haust pipe.. REALLI ALOT... scary... den shop people say I muz drag den wun drip.. true.. it does not drip so much.. but still will... last time is one whole pool of it..:cry: :cry:

must drag!!!!

ride alone no burning smell.. but pillion sometimes got... usually long trips de...

same here bro, kr is a very hot bike, even i wash bike, got smoke come out sia

oooo.. btw, i read from another thread that we muz top up engine oil every 1000 km?? Mine has been running for 3000km w/o topping up lei... will die anot?? reply asap.. thanks...

guys.. can anyone help me with regards to engine oil top up? plz... thanks...

if the oil level is between the high n low, no need to do anything, or else top up abit will do

errr. how to see the oil lever?? sorry... really noob about bikes for now...

To share my experiece on my SP previously, when i rode it hard, like faster or drag more, there were occasions when I got that burnt smell.

If too much carbon is an issue u could ask the mech to lower the 2T settings rather than having to drag your bike constantly.

300-350kg is a very heavy load, even for all bikes. I once pillioned a big girl, our combined weight under 200 but I was riding with a lot of fear because the bike felt punctured....

If its a rare occasion u need to transport such loads, may I suggest taking a cab? Rainy season these days.. It hurts the the pockets but u reach your destination with a smile on your face :)

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

To share my experiece on my SP previously, when i rode it hard, like faster or drag more, there were occasions when I got that burnt smell.

If too much carbon is an issue u could ask the mech to lower the 2T settings rather than having to drag your bike constantly.

300-350kg is a very heavy load, even for all bikes. I once pillioned a big girl, our combined weight under 200 but I was riding with a lot of fear because the bike felt punctured....

If its a rare occasion u need to transport such loads, may I suggest taking a cab? Rainy season these days.. It hurts the the pockets but u reach your destination with a smile on your face :)

ermm bro, ur SP 300-350kg? are u serious?

errr. how to see the oil lever?? sorry... really noob about bikes for now...

bro, u same bike as me right?

confirm got the oil indicator.

hmmm... is not that T2 indicator? How about engine oil? Not T2...

i know!!!!

:faint: :faint:

EO also got indicator!!!

TS..

veri simple... i owaz smell burnt smell.. i tell u y ok?

inside ur pipe got carbon all tt.. bla bla bla..

so wen the pipe itself is hot, many times will have burnt smell.. if its hot enuff... u will c ur bike like smoke machine even...

simple?

anyway.. u decarbonise n still lidad is because of 1 tik.. how can decarbonise fully de.. unless u tell bike shop open the whole pipe n tell dem scrap all the carbon out.. :cheeky:

PS. u alone u peh top speed for perhaps 2-5km den slow down n stop n c whether got the smell anot.. alone la ofcoz.. :cheeky:

21Feb07 --- 2B License

28Feb07 - 18Aug07 --- Y125Z

18Aug07 - ??? --- Kawasaki KRR

http://aycu03.webshots.com/image/20442/2005528091600672451_rs.jpg

ok... thanks Vin... Sparker51... Where's the EO indicator?? keke... really no idea... Can show me a picture or just somewhere to indicate? Cause I can't see it lei.. I only know need to top up cooler, T2 and fuel and air for wheels.. That's about it... The rest.. dunno... --_--""

kr really got oil indicator? sp got? or only kr got? anyway dun really need drag de lah haha, for the 2T thing, just ask mechanic turn smaller if u r not racer. Usually only those who are chiongster then need to turn the 2T to more intake. I thought EO is like change every 3000km? or if you wan when u feel that the bike is not smooth? anyway maybe u should ask the pple in kr thread then the pros there will help u out more. :)

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

ok... thanks Vin... Sparker51... Where's the EO indicator?? keke... really no idea... Can show me a picture or just somewhere to indicate? Cause I can't see it lei.. I only know need to top up cooler, T2 and fuel and air for wheels.. That's about it... The rest.. dunno... --_--""

ask in kr thread bro, or join the outing to know more

the indicator i know liaoz... But I juz service my bike's engine oil with 4T engine oil and change spark plug follow up washed my carprector.. I wishes to know why my bike like smoke machine liaoz... It used to be not so much smoke de... now really alot of smoke... from my hse all the way to orchard...

Btw, anyone knows whether can a 2 Stroke bike uses 4T engine oil? cause my mech who assist me say can use 4T engine oil on 2T... But still scare as my bike begin to be a smoke machine...

the indicator i know liaoz... But I juz service my bike's engine oil with 4T engine oil and change spark plug follow up washed my carprector.. I wishes to know why my bike like smoke machine liaoz... It used to be not so much smoke de... now really alot of smoke... from my hse all the way to orchard...

Btw, anyone knows whether can a 2 Stroke bike uses 4T engine oil? cause my mech who assist me say can use 4T engine oil on 2T... But still scare as my bike begin to be a smoke machine...

4t or engine oil can use for the engine but not to be poured into the 2T tank/container..:cheeky: