Is louder horn a need? Or juz to show off?

Guest Desmond_Toh

Do u feel that a louder horn are needed for bikes?  

152 members have voted

1. 1. Do u feel that a louder horn are needed for bikes?

i wan to upgrade my air horns to those Bus horn/class 5 container horn.

Dun tink is possible....any ideas ?

Riding isn't my hobby.When i ride,i feel at one with my bike.It's a passion,a way of life. .

Unlike a car driver,a biker is exposed to the wind,rain,heat,flying insects and vehicle fumes,all which make the ride a total sensory experience.

The control and foucs needed on the road remove all cares from my mind,while negotiating sharp bends is the most exhilarating and exciting. . .

• Replies 139

Originally posted by ListenToTheRain@Sep 30 2005, 02:55 PM

can got $$$ anything oso can.

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

Originally posted by bobo_rider@Sep 30 2005, 02:58 PM

can got $$$ anything oso can.

i know u rich.. :sian:

Riding isn't my hobby.When i ride,i feel at one with my bike.It's a passion,a way of life. .

Unlike a car driver,a biker is exposed to the wind,rain,heat,flying insects and vehicle fumes,all which make the ride a total sensory experience.

The control and foucs needed on the road remove all cares from my mind,while negotiating sharp bends is the most exhilarating and exciting. . .

Originally posted by ListenToTheRain@Sep 30 2005, 03:13 PM

i know u rich.. :sian:

nv say hor...

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

Originally posted by jonathanlim@Sep 30 2005, 01:33 PM

wa...

nasty leh u....

but u did the right ting....

especially the part where 'you got kids in your car? does that make you have the right to drive recklessly? all the more you should drive safely!'

you should have seen the way she was behaving...

so what if you drive? she must be thinking to herself "this guy is a P-Plate rider...can makan!"

sorry dude..i might be a P-Plate for class 2B...but i have been driving for 5 years...

"why must you horn so loud? you frighten my kids you know!"

big f**k...as if i bother you have kids or not...

Originally posted by archenemy@Sep 30 2005, 05:41 PM

you should have seen the way she was behaving...

so what if you drive? she must be thinking to herself "this guy is a P-Plate rider...can makan!"

sorry dude..i might be a P-Plate for class 2B...but i have been driving for 5 years...

"why must you horn so loud? you frighten my kids you know!"

big f**k...as if i bother you have kids or not...

ha ha...

we are all someone's son/daughter...

can onli pray tat she learn her lesson and made the road a safer place...

Life is too short to be complianing............

1996 - Yamaha TW200

1999 - Suzuki DR350R

2003 - Honda XR400R

Now - Aprilia Atlantic 200

http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01008_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01003_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01004_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01006_0088.jpg

Ask Aprilia a Question Here....

Originally posted by jonathanlim@Sep 30 2005, 06:23 PM

ha ha...

we are all someone's son/daughter...

can onli pray tat she learn her lesson and made the road a safer place...

i sure gave her a good shock..she must have thought "how loud can a bike's horn be???"

this kind of driver needs to be taught a lesson.

Originally posted by Finix@Sep 30 2005, 11:24 AM

I find it so necessary to install louder horn.

However, i dun think its too nice to use on pesdestrian. Its quite loud as its mentioned, dun wanna scare them. If its daylight try slowing down for them, just a few seconds delay. or rev throttle abit (at least not too loud), if its night time, high beam.

Louder horns really helps. In the past, when i sound my stock horns. No one noticed my exisitence, especially on the expressway. Now, i see the diff.

Use it when necessary, dun abuse it. :D

Now your horn sounds like you're bullying people......

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg

Originally posted by Desmond_Toh@Oct 1 2005, 05:19 AM

i think air horn is illegal cos too loud liao... at least stebel magnum still sound like car horn...

air horns is not louder then car horns...

so u mean stebel magnum is louder then car horns?

Like this they stebel horns shld not be approve cuz is louder then air horns...

Correct me if i'm wrong...

stebel horns can pass inspection leh... i don't think air horns can, though some are successful..

I'm a cantankerous lugubrious weirdo. Enraptured by stone walls. Demented by love. Disparaged by my own soul. Besieged by languor. Suffered from acute distress triggered by terminal boredom and elucidation of rhodonderons and deciduous seedlings. Searched for serenity amidst the chaos but failed miserably.

Originally posted by archenemy@Sep 30 2005, 08:06 PM

i sure gave her a good shock..she must have thought "how loud can a bike's horn be???"

this kind of driver needs to be taught a lesson.

good for you... Hate these kind of snobbish people...

I'm a cantankerous lugubrious weirdo. Enraptured by stone walls. Demented by love. Disparaged by my own soul. Besieged by languor. Suffered from acute distress triggered by terminal boredom and elucidation of rhodonderons and deciduous seedlings. Searched for serenity amidst the chaos but failed miserably.

Originally posted by ArWeN@Oct 1 2005, 11:52 AM

stebel horns can pass inspection leh... i don't think air horns can, though some are successful..

I'm using air horn currently and pass inspection with no prob.

If stebel magmum is louder than my air horn, I am thinking of changing it liao...

I juz love loud loud horn to wake up those sleepy road users! :D

Originally posted by Denden@Oct 1 2005, 02:27 AM

Now your horn sounds like you're bullying people......

if by bullying her i get to stay alive..i will gladly do it..

Originally posted by ListenToTheRain@Sep 30 2005, 02:55 PM

go to jb cheap....

in spore try giant or mustaffa

den get a mechanic do it for u

dun 4get to install a relay if not yr battery si liao

See more of me @ azari.multiply.com

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

Originally posted by BlackHonda@Oct 1 2005, 04:49 PM

go to jb cheap....

in spore try giant or mustaffa

den get a mechanic do it for u

dun 4get to install a relay if not yr battery si liao

wow thanks...i scare when i horn,me myself will jump up.

relay?i tink my air horn now already have a relay. . .

anyway is stebel horn louder than air horn ? :confused:

Originally posted by redridinghood@Oct 1 2005, 05:24 PM

heh.. when those stupid cabbies wanna cut into my lane without checking their blind spots or mirrors, then i horn at them suddenly.. i lurve seeing them jump in their seats.. muahahaha.. orbi..

same here....

dats wat i do to them too :cheeky:

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

Originally posted by ListenToTheRain@Oct 1 2005, 07:30 PM

wow thanks...i scare when i horn,me myself will jump up.

relay?i tink my air horn now already have a relay. . .

anyway is stebel horn louder than air horn ? :confused:

i neo air horn is loud dunno bout stebel ones......