Is louder horn a need? Or juz to show off?

Guest Desmond_Toh

Do u feel that a louder horn are needed for bikes?  

152 members have voted

1. 1. Do u feel that a louder horn are needed for bikes?

Originally posted by bobo_rider@Oct 21 2005, 10:30 AM

y not... join as volunteer lor...

cannot..If not my ambition is to becum a C.I.D.

got records . . :giddy:

Riding isn't my hobby.When i ride,i feel at one with my bike.It's a passion,a way of life. .

Unlike a car driver,a biker is exposed to the wind,rain,heat,flying insects and vehicle fumes,all which make the ride a total sensory experience.

The control and foucs needed on the road remove all cares from my mind,while negotiating sharp bends is the most exhilarating and exciting. . .

• Replies 139

For me a louder horn is a Need not a want.

the original s4 horn......think if i lift up my visor & shout also louder.

1997 TZR 125 - 1998 FZ 150 - 1999 GSXR 400K - 1999 RX 100 - 2000 LC 125 - 2001 TZR 125 - 2002 CB 400 Ver S - 2006 CBR 929 - 2006 GETZ 1.4 - 2009 STEED 400 - 2016 ???

Riders ride to work. Drivers work to drive.

Originally posted by ListenToTheRain@Oct 21 2005, 10:36 AM

cannot..If not my ambition is to becum a C.I.D.

got records . . :giddy:

wat record? rape or molest case?

tot on 17th this month all minor record will be erase... for ex-offended.

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

Originally posted by bobo_rider@Oct 21 2005, 10:39 AM

wat record? rape or molest case?

tot on 17th this month all minor record will be erase... for ex-offended.

got case nothing to proud off,anyway is the past liao..

i also got heard they said minor records will be erase for ex-offender.

u sure so fast meh 17th of this month?

If it really happen i confirm go study den join police . .

Riding isn't my hobby.When i ride,i feel at one with my bike.It's a passion,a way of life. .

Unlike a car driver,a biker is exposed to the wind,rain,heat,flying insects and vehicle fumes,all which make the ride a total sensory experience.

The control and foucs needed on the road remove all cares from my mind,while negotiating sharp bends is the most exhilarating and exciting. . .

Originally posted by ListenToTheRain@Oct 21 2005, 10:41 AM

got case nothing to proud off,anyway is the past liao..

i also got heard they said minor records will be erase for ex-offender.

u sure so fast meh 17th of this month?

If it really happen i confirm go study den join police . .

wat case tell me leh... PM me lah...

Originally posted by bobo_rider@Oct 21 2005, 10:43 AM

wat case tell me leh... PM me lah...

nono..

hey where u got that news from?

any webby or wat ? :confused:

Originally posted by ListenToTheRain@Oct 21 2005, 10:44 AM

nono..

the newspaper lo... my wife oso told me... even SBF oso got a thread abt this.

Originally posted by bobo_rider@Oct 21 2005, 10:47 AM

the newspaper lo... my wife oso told me... even SBF oso got a thread abt this.

where is the thread?

under where? :confused:

Originally posted by ListenToTheRain@Oct 21 2005, 10:44 AM

nono..

tell u everything abt myself... u dun wanna tell me urs... :cry:

btw we better chat in our own thread... we getting :offtopic: liao

air horn?

illegal 1 u know

Yup i agree with horns. Loud or not its a must. This is to give general warnings, if not why motor manufactures have it in all units???

But i suggest a reasonable one will do. U wont wan a bicycle to sound like a lorry from behine hehehe.

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Hit BlanGla on bicycle at Zebra crossing Nov

Crash again and again Dec last day! (twice in 5 min)

Burn to ashes Jan

I rarely use the horn on my bikes.

I just ride defensively and anticipate what the idiotic drivers are going to do.

You could put on a ship's fog horn with a 20 mile audio range... if that idiot is going to swerve into your path.. you will still be going down with horns at full blast. At least alot of other road users will take notice and witness the accident for you.

Mebbe many times they will swerve back when you blast your horn.. all it takes is the one time that they don't... you're down for the count. So it is always safer to ride defensively.

What I need is a couple of Sparrow AIM-7 missiles on the bike just to blow those idiotic drivers who change lanes without checking their blind spots right off the surface of this planet. :angel:

Loud horns does not necessarily mean right of way, especially against a car with windows wound up, music blasting and a hard of hearing driver.

Ride safe everyone.

yesh, loud horns to horn the person in front.

no loud the person wont be able to hear cos he probably too fast too furious, too furious too deaf

my loud horn is there for a reason..to horn those MOFOs trying to do stunts..got 1 time my horn spoil..heng i got my micron full sys arh..i rev nia whole stretch can hear..den tat bugger nv do stunt..if not :faint:

but your friend still treat you eat micron prata le... :angel:

You could put on a ship's fog horn with a 20 mile audio range... if that idiot is going to swerve into your path.. you will still be going down with horns at full blast. At least alot of other road users will take notice and witness the accident for you.

that 1 i like!!! fog horn!! :angel::angel:

Louds horns might save your life someday.

Imagine that a car suddenly cut into your lane without checking, and you sound your horn. If your horn was as loud as a truck's, the immediate reaction of the car is to swerve to avoid being hit by the truck. It's an instinct.

Of course they will feel cheated that there is no truck but a tiny motorcycle, still your life is saved.

Exactly...After stopping, i was happily laughing with my gf about the reaction of the car..

but your friend still treat you eat micron prata le... :angel:

:sian: :sian: tat was b4 lah..but after tat i got my micron full sys liao mah..haha :angel:

Exactly...After stopping, i was happily laughing with my gf about the reaction of the car..

the cars will ki siao 1..

tat time i was going to kallang Mac..den i was at the traffic junction waiting to go..den i dunnoe my fren bside mi..he honk mi..i tio chua lohz..almost got off the bike to whack him..hahahaha :p :faint: :cheeky:

:sian: :sian: tat was b4 lah..but after tat i got my micron full sys liao mah..haha :angel:

hehehe... dun prata 1 more time hor.. :angel::angel::angel:

:dot: :dot: :dot: :dot: later i bang u den u noe hor!! :cheeky:

den i ask ryan to do a burnout and smoke you jialat jialat :cheeky::cheeky: