• Replies 3.4k

Wah the COE this month is $1500!!! Hopefully it will go down in Oct and Nov, my COE need renewing in NOV.

wish you good luck and hope COE premium drops

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a361/lavitared/avatar/P1020874a.jpg
Sure and would be nice to meet you also... except normally meet up is on Thur and normally thur I am not free lah, so I try to squeeze in for meet up :)

DIY session is usually held on a Sunday morning at Eastern part of Singapore.

As for meet up is usually on weekday evenings ie Thursday

no problem, anything need my help just let me know, i'll try my best.

Hey Mao, I totally agree with you, big project and might have to not ride the bike for a while!! and yes to realise it is hard.... but there is this voice inside me that tell me if I don't try I will never know! haha... So the worse case situation is I end up with a ugly bike or I need to spend some more money to restore it to original condition... both which I am getting prepared for it :) So now is still in the planning and research stage lor :) When will I start? Who knows... now still toying with the idea. :)

I am sure at some stage I will need your expertise thou... help please :)

650 starter motor not easy to take it out, i try b4, but after take it out, change carbon brush is very easy. and if u buy only carbon brush is very cheap, but normally buy whole carbon brush and holder set, maybe not cheap, because carbon brush weld on the holder. unless only buy brush then sol on the holder, can save more$. if u going to change it and need my help hand just let me know.

Haha Mao you like me like that, like to take it apart but you more expert than me!! My deauville starter motor carbon also going to gone already... how I know? Cos last time my super 4 also had the situation like you said about your car and I learn from that... but good thing is the bike shop did not cheat me and just change the starter motor carbon for me...

So now I want to learn how to do my bike starter motor carbon. Can teach me how to do this? give me a sms or call me please, then I go ever success to buy the carbon.

heng ah! my coe also end at Nov, but i renew it at end of Mar, that time only $800+.

hope you good luck.

Wah the COE this month is $1500!!! Hopefully it will go down in Oct and Nov, my COE need renewing in NOV.
heng ah! my coe also end at Nov, but i renew it at end of Mar, that time only $800+.

hope you good luck.

Argh!!! I am going pay twice as much as you have paid!!! Sigh... God bless Singapore.

Bros, also can you'll recommend a workshop and mechanic that does a good job on servicing for our Deauville. My past experience are so so only, mainly did at Bukit Merah and Kallang workshops. Thanks

You can try Yi Yang Motor at the corner of Clementi Road and Pasir Panjang Close. Look for Ah Siong. He does my green Deauville and there is also a gold one that goes to him too. Don't be put off by the look of his shop. He is a old time mechanic, a one-man-operation. Does everything himself. Very friendly and reliable. Been with him for almost 13 years since moving to this area and never had any problems with his repairs. He just changed both my front brake pads yesterday for $75.

Thats pretty cheap for a pair of brake pads if it is original. ( is it for the Deauville 650 ). I bought a pair of original NT700 brake pads from Ever Success already cost me about $170 w/o workmanship.

normal pad one pair of deauville650 front break pad only $20, but need two pairs. quality not as good as branded (EPC, i think so) two pairs $130.

Thats pretty cheap for a pair of brake pads if it is original. ( is it for the Deauville 650 ). I bought a pair of original NT700 brake pads from Ever Success already cost me about $170 w/o workmanship.
Wats the front and rear tyre pressure for 650?

240 - 250 kn

喜愛Deauville的車主, , é§•é§›æˆç†Ÿ, 平易近人:cheeky: åŒæ™‚æ“æœ‰ä¸€å®šç¶“濟基礎,並å分ä¾è³´ :angel:它的戰車作為é‹è¼¸äº¤é€šå·¥å…·çš„人 。維 爾 骑 士

240 - 250 kn

Interestingly yesterday I was washing my bike and there is this sticker (original) stick on the drive shaft case on my bike that says cold tyre pressure for front is 250 and rear is 290!! haha... But I normally do 240-250 for both front and back like what hippo says :)

Rats I have been reading too much post on ADV and here for Thai, Laos, Cambodia trips... Now feel like taking 2 weeks off to go do indo china. And of course change bike to a more adventurous bike like Africa Twin or Tenere or DR650... haha... me and my fickle mindedness!

I think basically tyres pressure for both Deauville 650 and 700 is the same. Front tires is 250 and rear is 290. Why not try the bike up this coming 3 Nation Charity Ride to Hatyai from 1st Oct till 3rd Oct.

sorry guy the tyres pressure is 250 front and rear 290,

喜愛Deauville的車主, , é§•é§›æˆç†Ÿ, 平易近人:cheeky: åŒæ™‚æ“æœ‰ä¸€å®šç¶“濟基礎,並å分ä¾è³´ :angel:它的戰車作為é‹è¼¸äº¤é€šå·¥å…·çš„人 。維 爾 骑 士

Not original. Some Japanese brand. The original Brembos cost at least 2-3x more.

Hiya mao, need not go to JB to dabao Bak Kut Teh. Just drop by Balestier Road.

The whole stretch of Balestier Road has a lot of Bak Kut Teh stores.

If I am not wrong, there are more than 10 different Bak Kut Teh stores there.

To All

I think all our email address in our old deauville@sg wed side has been use by someone to send out spam mail, please take note. Thank you

this sunday morning (26/09) i am going to jb dabao bah kuteh, any one will go?

Tot sgp custom dun allow us to brin barbi (猪肉) out frm m'sia?

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

Tot sgp custom dun allow us to brin barbi (猪肉) out frm m'sia?

think cooked food is OK, but not for raw meat.

22/09/2010- COE for Motorcycle is $1452

Sigh... Please drop drastically next month!!

Side note to all the bro who frequent Msia. Today newspaper page A4 there's a article on a Singaporean who was caught speeding and try to bribe the police officer with RM50.... now doesn't we all know that is what we will do if we are caught riding at 140km/hr on NSH, RM50 and ride on... but this article says he was charge for bribery and went to jail for 1 day and fine RM10,000!!! Also reported last month another singaporean did the same thing to bride RM100 but in the end also jail 1 day and fine RM15,000!!!

So moral of the storey is if caught for speeding, just take the ticket and go, don't try to bribe. I think the fine is like RM300 or something... better than 1 day jail and fine RM10K!! Or better still keep to the 110km/hr. hahah :)