Friends,

I changed by brake pads from Unique last Monday. Changed to "Brakins" HH Grade for the front and back tyres as well got oil/filter change. The rear break is not stopping / not gripping quickly after the brake pad change. The service center told me that I need to change the brake pump.

Does any one had to change the brake pump so far. I thought those things were supposed to last for a long time. I was quoted $80 for the brake pump. Wondering if the brake pump malfunctioning is due to to the poor workmanship of replacing the rear break pads, as I noticed the service guy not removing the rear tyre to replace the brake pads. One of my contact was telling me that that you need to remove the rear wheel to replace the brake.

Anyways planning to change the brake pump next week. Though the front brake is good, I am worried about rear brake getting locked.

Any advise/suggestion??

Take care[/QUOTi

it most likely there air trap in you brake system.............try bleeding the air out it might help........if it doesnt work check you dieferam ( dont know the actual spelling) maybe there a very small cut or a punch hole ..........the rubber that seal the oil in.the brake actual should last you the whole 10 yr or more. if it been service by someone who know what they are doing.

how's the magnificent Revo man?
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg

--- Found this line at Busa thread by our "good" friend up there (Post #28051) -----

hi guys , anyone have ever caught speeding by traffic police. Speed caught speeding @ 139km on a 70 km road. what are the fine and the point . Do you think will lose the license or not?

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Since no topic at the moment, Maybe can use his. 139km/h - 70km/h = 69km/h off.

From my point of view, these people ought to be shot dead! Endangering lives, never spare a thought for others. A father who is dead cannot provide income to the family then how?

That is why we have laws. What do you guys think?

if got air trap inside, ur brake pump will be spongy .... if he doens tfeel the sponginess, then its not air trap..

furthermore, when just change brake pad, its always like that.... no worries, nothing wrong with his brake pump...

In the RIDERS' veins there are drops of DIONYSIAN Madness,

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

Ride among Riders, Race among Racers

T.R.I.B.A.L!

To Race In Battle And Life!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/group.php?groupid=24

if got air trap inside, ur brake pump will be spongy .... if he doens tfeel the sponginess, then its not air trap..

furthermore, when just change brake pad, its always like that.... no worries, nothing wrong with his brake pump...

Agreed. Even the very best pads need to do a bit of "running-in". Even tires.

--- Found this line at Busa thread by our "good" friend up there (Post #28051) -----

hi guys , anyone have ever caught speeding by traffic police. Speed caught speeding @ 139km on a 70 km road. what are the fine and the point . Do you think will lose the license or not?

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From my point of view, these people ought to be shot dead! Endangering lives, never spare a thought for others. A father who is dead cannot provide income to the family then how?

I think not only those who speed on minor roads... but those who speeds on public road should be con-damned... as long as they proves themselves to be a hazard on road(cars or bikes) should really think about their actions and consequences... but sad thing is they don't. Once they are behind the wheels(Car drivers) or wear helmets(Bikers) ... they think they owned the bloody road and care much less to the surrounding commuters...

We have seen and heard many complaints... reckless drivers... speed devil bikers... this world is getting no where better ... but instead it is getting worser each day... to protect ourselves, we can only rely on a bit of luck and our skills to ride more defensively... and of cos, got money buy protective gears first for yourself rather than to buy upgrades to your bike... good helmets... gloves... pants... jackets... etc..

Last but not least ... bikers wanna speed... go to track loh... it's just next door only... dun have to go Italy or Japan to go race on track...

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg
I think not only those who speed on minor roads... but those who speeds on public road should be con-damned... as long as they proves themselves to be a hazard on road(cars or bikes) should really think about their actions and consequences... but sad thing is they don't. Once they are behind the wheels(Car drivers) or wear helmets(Bikers) ... they think they owned the bloody road and care much less to the surrounding commuters...

We have seen and heard many complaints... reckless drivers... speed devil bikers... this world is getting no where better ... but instead it is getting worser each day... to protect ourselves, we can only rely on a bit of luck and our skills to ride more defensively... and of cos, got money buy protective gears first for yourself rather than to buy upgrades to your bike... good helmets... gloves... pants... jackets... etc..

Last but not least ... bikers wanna speed... go to track loh... it's just next door only... dun have to go Italy or Japan to go race on track...

as always...well spoken bro...i salute you...agree 100%...i have my own share of near accidents/falls myelf due to crappy drivers/riders...

i dowan to be fastest...

i just wan to be FAST-er...

there is no such thing as innocence, ONLY DEGREES OF GUILT...

Congratulations u have successfully become the person u hate most

(i'm acting as a lawyer for the defender)

My lord, my client at that moment of time having a multiple cycle of stomaches whereby upon that every minute the TP was taking the speed my client, my client was releasing a few rounds of gas out of my clients ass thus causing a speed burst. Its unintentionally , my lord!

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4762/dsc1012of3.jpg http://img250.imageshack.us/img250/67/dsc00196ave3.jpg

"Damn, who die and make him the leader?!?!?"

Hmmm bro ,suddenly i remember who originally said that line!!!hahaha.

btw ur correct,instead of the 70 km/h speed limit at sillypore he is really risking,he can do it at seconlink mah.much better,if caught onli 350 ringgit or lesss.:lol:

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

Go crash and burn for all we care. BURN!!!!!!!!!!!:deal:

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg

139km/h on a 70km/h road? hmmm..

something in me tells me that 70km/h is the 6km straight at changi coastal road, or maybe not.

but then again, who are we to decide? we're just mere riders with private plates on our bikes, instead of ones starting with "T" or "L".

Go crash and burn for all we care. BURN!!!!!!!!!!!:deal:

nice to see you again here. how's life? so long never see you around yishun..

:faint:139km on 70km roaD SiOw TinG taNg LaRH(LoVe uR LicencE HoR)
169383_451657501512609_265105153_o.jpg?dl=1
HeY GuY:dot: i need Ur :help:AnyOne here gt same ProBleM likE minE..ignitioN keY hard to turN it On :dot:Sumtime HarD to TakE e keY ouT:confused:

Squirt some KY will do the trick. Super smooth....Singa Oil can also.

Everyday In-Out-In-Out....lubrication confirm finish leh. So need to assist. :angel:

HeY GuY:dot: i need Ur :help:AnyOne here gt same ProBleM likE minE..ignitioN keY hard to turN it On :dot:Sumtime HarD to TakE e keY ouT:confused:

Used to have this problem with my last ride... key can push in, hard to turn on(ignition)... also when turn off... hard to pull it out ... o_O (sounds like dog making l**e ...hahaha) .... so what I did was to use WD-40 and with some pushing in and out of the key action... and wah lah ... it's back to normal.

For my current baby GSR, I have not such problem yet because I am spraying a little bit of the GT-84 into the keyhole(when doing my monthly metal parts maintenance) and sometimes WD-40 also.

Was told by Racewerkz guys that have to lub the starter motor's contact point which is located on the right of your bike(under the fuel tank) and it looked like a half a size of a cola can.. the contact point is at the top of the "can"... dunno if you guys are doing also the same? Beside that... I just "Hantum" with the GT-84 if I see anything that is metal... footrest... side stand... levers... handle bar... fork bar... etc...

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg

139km/h on a 70km/h road?

wads he trying to prove? that he can outrun other drivers/riders not even in the least aware or even bothered about how fast a bloody "SUPER-BUSA" can go??

i respect the ride...not the rider...

ps: yes, I am kuai-lan...come get some...

ooops, sorry, don tink i will even bother to waste my kuai-lanness on the likes of you...

note: above comments is posted by an average frustrated chump ( AFC ) who knows he deserves better bonus, YET he gets screwed over by the cold face of MNCs...

and in somewhat similar to a faggard rider being overtaken by a dumb-ass prick driving/recklessly for no dumb **** reason....

you ride an awesome ride...at least have the character to ride with responsible taste dude...

wana test your ride...go NSH...or track...don be a speed demon...

and now tremble like a P*ssy over summons...

i dowan to be fastest...

i just wan to be FAST-er...

there is no such thing as innocence, ONLY DEGREES OF GUILT...

Congratulations u have successfully become the person u hate most

Guest motofreak
Naz, there is a way to turn it easier..... no need to use any lube.... just tilt the key downwards and turn....

I must say that not all holes are the same. Tilting and turning mite even spoil the pins. Best is lube and play around with the key hole. Find the right and smoothest method to plunge the key in and twist it. The key hole is exposed everyday so dirt and dust might get shoved in.

Oh and i tot that fella sold of the GSR and bought a F up problematic Revo. He got himself a busa instead? Or was that all a lie in a desperate attempt for attention. :sian:

Original Post : Motofreak

Oh and i tot that fella sold of the GSR and bought a F up problematic Revo. He got himself a busa instead? Or was that all a lie in a desperate attempt for attention.

It could be another (4B's) story to entertain you guys again,hehehe:faint:

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

I got new project Idea. Project "Air Cool" + "Fuel Cool". Items needed are lots & lots of HeatShield stickers. Anyone game for it?

Must warn, this project costs quite alot.

I got new project Idea. Project "Air Cool" + "Fuel Cool". Items needed are lots & lots of HeatShield stickers. Anyone game for it?

Must warn, this project costs quite alot.

+5bhp ah bro? lol.. put intercooler lar.. =)
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg