It could be your nerves of steel, not forgetting your iron bones...need to lighten the weight hehhehe

I think must be my steel ballz.

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
When do expect the deposits to be deposited?....at least give us time frame so we can standby the moolahhh... With up-comming trips & up-=comming modifications- (now ichy hands already) & third parts replacements - i doubt so i'll be waking up to anymore syrup pancakes & orange juice ...most to most biscuits & good old plain water....yikes....:(

When we have the numbers.

Have or dun have, i will carry on this june 2009. hehe

June 2009...ok go... going there dun forget call...have money, no money i go...

Suzuki B-King 2008 specifications

GSX1300BK -

www.suzuki-bk.com/en/index.html

Engine: 1,340cc

4-cylinder DOHC 16-valve

183.6 hp (137 kW)/ 9,500 rpm,

146 Nm/ 7,200 rpm.o_O

Thanks to Dinie n EJ, for installing e air filter n exhaust cover for me .

U guys r really pro man everything is done under 30 min :cheer:

Bike is dam smooth now :thumb:

own u guys a super big meal.

http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/1/26/1720945/3M-CarbonFibre-Vinyl-GTR1400.jpg

Ride safe, Live to ride another day !

fast enough to join F1 pit crew or not? haha no problem ah bro. dont work too hard la need to enjoy life abit. :)

join us for meet ups and DIY sessions man. got alot knowledge for all of us to share.

When we have the numbers.

Have or dun have, i will carry on this june 2009. hehe

Hav or don hav...kindly infd us...i wanna get thoseeeeeeeeeeee

:gun: To Live Is To Ride >< To Ride Is To Live

yeap no problem dude. enjoy what i enjoyed for two months.. im damn sad now. lol.. but really, join us for meetups. we're a bunch of friendly guys from all walks of life.
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
Want to fix something to your GSR? PM to deal :deal:
hmmm... really setting up shop along yishun dam ah?
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
hmmm... really setting up shop along yishun dam ah?

Dat's y need to PM....shop will move from Lamp Post to Lamp Post....so no fixed point heheheh. :angel:

Yup i'll pm the coordinates for the location. For those without sat nav, i'll notify the lamp post number.

Hi all bro and sis,

Would like to check something. From GSR400 specs, it show the bike fuel tank is 16 littres. Anybody know GSR 400 have how many littres of reserved pertrol? My bike with full tank can last me for about 240km then the fuel indicator will start blinking. Normally with this situation, what is the distance that i still can go with the reserved petrol? Hope bro and sis can share the experience with me.

Hi all bro and sis,

Would like to check something. From GSR400 specs, it show the bike fuel tank is 16 littres. Anybody know GSR 400 have how many littres of reserved pertrol? My bike with full tank can last me for about 240km then the fuel indicator will start blinking. Normally with this situation, what is the distance that i still can go with the reserved petrol? Hope bro and sis can share the experience with me.

Very easy, do your FC calculation. Different riders have different riding style. Since you know that your full tank can last 240km, divide this by the amount of petrol you pump into the bike.

Anyway do note that new bikes does not have reserved tank. If its 16 litres, its 16 litres straight till dry. On a GSR usually both indicator (the petrol and last bar) will blink at the 14 litres mark. Indication of maybe 2 litres left. DO NOT run the bike till dry, it may damage your bike's fuel pump.

BTW....240km means your FC is high (if hit the both indicator blinking). Do monitor. I can get an FC of between 19km/l - 23km/l (depends on my mood for that week).

My FC lagi jialat. With panniers get 19-20. With out get 19-20 also. WTF.... Fully loaded, all three boxes, get 19-20 also.... Try all these combi all get the same..... WTF.

My max is only 100km/hr in case those who do not know. :p

DON WORRY la...so far, i see no one can beat my super power FC...average is only 18km/l...on good days, maybe barely touch 19km/l...and i only pump ESSO 98 hor...you guys do the maths...lol...

ps: mine is mostly to and from work, Yishun to Expo, vice versa, mainly on TPE and mostly on other expressways...cruising speed of 90-100km/hr...arrgghhh...

i dowan to be fastest...

i just wan to be FAST-er...

there is no such thing as innocence, ONLY DEGREES OF GUILT...

Congratulations u have successfully become the person u hate most

DON WORRY la...so far, i see no one can beat my super power FC...average is only 18km/l...on good days, maybe barely touch 19km/l...and i only pump ESSO 98 hor...you guys do the maths...lol...

ps: mine is mostly to and from work, Yishun to Expo, vice versa, cruising speed of 90-100km/hr...arrgghhh...

You different...you racer....90-100km/hr * 10 rite? hehehe. Try Using FP60 or other fuel additives. Who knows might help.

Hi all bro and sis,

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=5005547&postcount=27373

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4762/dsc1012of3.jpg http://img250.imageshack.us/img250/67/dsc00196ave3.jpg

"Damn, who die and make him the leader?!?!?"

You different...you racer....90-100km/hr * 10 rite? hehehe. Try Using FP60 or other fuel additives. Who knows might help.

boy LACER ah?...lol...please la...u guys know how faggart i ride...don even play corner...my tires as square as spongebob square pants...keke...

as much as i trust technology and research....from my experience with car mods...most of these devices ARE purely marketing gimmicks...additive perhaps..but not some FC improving magnetic device shits...i would rather bet my money on Suzuki research dept rather than renegade companies all claiming to have an edge on these...well, to each his own...to me, want better FC, change bike, pulsar...tone down on the looks and ego portion..keke...

ps: between us guys, maybe it has something to do with the "extra weight" i carry behind me 70% of the time...keke..this one cannot help...lol...

i dowan to be fastest...

i just wan to be FAST-er...

there is no such thing as innocence, ONLY DEGREES OF GUILT...

Congratulations u have successfully become the person u hate most

Hi guys, can I check with you do you actually experience strong engine braking effect when changing from gear to gear (in a region of 4k to 5k rpm)? For example, when changing from 2nd to 3rd gear (it happens to all gear which includes from 5th to 6th gear), after releasing the clutch fully, the speed reduces a lot which result the whole bike dragging back or a slow pick up. Many thanks in advance!

Very easy, do your FC calculation. Different riders have different riding style. Since you know that your full tank can last 240km, divide this by the amount of petrol you pump into the bike.

Anyway do note that new bikes does not have reserved tank. If its 16 litres, its 16 litres straight till dry. On a GSR usually both indicator (the petrol and last bar) will blink at the 14 litres mark. Indication of maybe 2 litres left. DO NOT run the bike till dry, it may damage your bike's fuel pump.

BTW....240km means your FC is high (if hit the both indicator blinking). Do monitor. I can get an FC of between 19km/l - 23km/l (depends on my mood for that week).

Thanks for the prompt reply. I have checked my bike, the fuel indicator (fuel pump symbol only) start blinking at 240KM. Can i conclude that i still have about 4L of petrol in the tank? Which mean 240/12 = 20km/l, consider normal rite?

Originally Posted by hougang

when fuel pump is flashing, last bar not flashing - still got petrol...est abt 3.5L to 4L left.

when fuel pump is flashing, last bar also flashing - hit reserve already. reserve is abt 2.5L

Hi guys, can I check with you do you actually experience strong engine braking effect when changing from gear to gear (in a region of 4k to 5k rpm)? For example, when changing from 2nd to 3rd gear (it happens to all gear which includes from 5th to 6th gear), after releasing the clutch fully, the speed reduces a lot which result the whole bike dragging back or a slow pick up. Many thanks in advance!

It is caused by TPS.....all EFI bikes are affected by this even 1000cc bikes.

Can read up on this. http://forums.sv650.org/showthread.php?t=55459

Thanks for the prompt reply. I have checked my bike, the fuel indicator (fuel pump symbol only) start blinking at 240KM. Can i conclude that i still have about 4L of petrol in the tank? Which mean 240/12 = 20km/l, consider normal rite?

Yups considered normal but can do better hehehhe

Hi guys, do you guys' mirrors vibrate when travel above 80km/hr? My mirrior shake like hell. Got any method to overcome this problem except from change other type of mirror. Cos i prefer everything in original. Hehehehe.

its normal..everyone in the world riding GSR are encountering it..i might have found a method (which is not adding sand to the back of the mirror), but i havent try it yet..let me try it first and get back to everyone on it.

In the RIDERS' veins there are drops of DIONYSIAN Madness,

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

Ride among Riders, Race among Racers

T.R.I.B.A.L!

To Race In Battle And Life!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/group.php?groupid=24