:angel:Dear Razi Here My Comment On St Angel:angel:

Cornering Left :thumb:Cornering Right:thumb: Straight:thumb:Reverse:thumb:Wet Road:thumb:Dry Road:thumb: Appearance:thumb::cheers: To Perilly

Pirelli Angel ST- The first tyre with a double soul

ANGEL ST is the tyre built especially for addressing the needs of current sport-touring bikes and from a technical point of view it contains all the major product innovations developed by Pirelli in the last years.

ANGEL ST has a unique personality which is communicated through the tread pattern. In fact, its features clearly show the image of an Angel to inspire confidence and safety to the rider in any kind of riding conditions: during long journeys as in everyday riding.

But after approximately 1000 kilometers (600 miles), the initial angelic image passes - unveiling the icon of a Demon, with its distinctive tail and the other unique features.

ANGEL ST is a tyre devoted to motorcyclists who like to travel in safety and comfort without sacrificing the thrill of the curve.

ANGEL ST: the first tyre with a double soul.

169383_451657501512609_265105153_o.jpg?dl=1

:cry::cry::cry:

complain reporting.. bro's i went to loo*s to get a new chain..(x ring)

SUDDENLY!!!!! after an hour, still not done...

AND THEN!!! at the 1 & half hour mark, the guy came to me n said "die jam".

i was like wtf?!!:dot: how hard can changing a chain be??

THIS is the BEST PART!! he took a mini power saw, hand held n CUT the nut from my rear swing arm! :faint:

jus to remove the bar which holds the tyre.

he than adjust here n there than took another gsr down from the workshop took it's nut n fix on mine.

Here's the problem.. he claim the shop which i sent my bike when i change my tyres caused the jam.

AFTER he fix my new chain than he realise the problem..

So i didn't know who exactly cause the jam. Him or The previous shop.

@ the end it cause me 2 & half hours to get my chain done n $130..

My advise, these 2 shops is reputable for gsr fixing. so next tyme no matter wead, jus keep an eye..:(

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868#!/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868
What do you mean by smaller? Do you mean lesser teeth? I would believe most shops would sell. Lim Ah Boy may also sell.

Size of sprocket front n rear, 14T/47T. chain size, 520. (Stock 400)

Do take note that your speedometer and odometer will be affected. This is because the speed and odo measurements are taken from the engine. You may want to calibrate these by using Speedohealer. Use GPS to see if your speed matches the one shown on the meter.

thank for the advise razi.. but wat would you recommend if i want my bike to go for distance..?? btw where do i get the speedohealer..??

thanks..

good for you. :)

Anything come look for me at NBL k.. Only thing we opposite shift so difficult to see each other at the carpark.

Anyway did you remove the voltmeter from your SP?

not yet but i'm going to remove haha, is it easy to fix on the gsr?

Honda NSR SP150- FP 564* Z - Since 26 Sep 07 - 09 june 09

Suzuki GSR 400- FBB 753* K -Since 03/ 06 / 09 - 11/03/11

Yamaha R1 08- FBC 19** T - till 00 Apr 2012

kawasaki Versys 650

Guest motofreak

THIS is the BEST PART!! he took a mini power saw, hand held n CUT the nut from my rear swing arm! :faint:

he than adjust here n there than took another gsr down from the workshop took it's nut n fix on mine.

Here's the problem.. he claim the shop which i sent my bike when i change my tyres caused the jam.

My advise, these 2 shops is reputable for gsr fixing. so next tyme no matter wead, jus keep an eye..:(

My question is.

1)U only change chain ah?

1.1) Y din u change the whole sprocket n chain instead of jus the chain? Its advisable to change the whole set

1.2) IF u only change chain, y the heck must he remove the nut for. Did he FOOK it up in the first place because he WRONGLY set the direction of the impact tool??

2)Which 2 shops u referring to? I never did any servicing at the shop have been except when Meng Tong was there i did dyno for my 636. So i cannot comment on their quality. And i tot i told u to head down to planet or bikeworks instead??

what is your previous shop name??

anyway, it's the NUT got problem.. okay lah.. it's a small matter.. lolx..

At first I didn't read properly, I thought the mechanice wanna CUT THE BIKE SWING ARM!!!

yenyen: haha..at first i thought too.. imagine he took the power saw.. :eek:

i like wad is he going to cut!!!

freak: yah.. but i got dough problems this month.. from bills to fines to tax to road tax to fees suddenly all come at one time.

wanted to change one whole set, but my chain long enough to start making sounds. before it brakes lookes or comes off half way, i better change it first..

as for e shop.. i was paying my installment there, n wad the heck.. it's jus CHAIN!!!!! didn't know it could go a long way..

like spitting at a guy then suddenly he got diabetes..:sian:

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868#!/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868

i know what u when they told u its jam.... the rear rim nut is a locked nut... when tightening, no need to use full body load to lock the nut....

so either the mech there at LOO*S or the other shop caused it...

SO GUYS REMEMBER, NO NEED TO USE FULL BODY LOAD TO TIGHTEN THE REAR RIM NUT.

i did that on my R!, and it caused me $50 to change it out..

Ah Chong used to have one big size mechanic, that mech was standing on top of the bar pivotted to the nut and he cant even loosen it out even by using his FULL body weight..and i was the last one who tighten the nut!!!!

So REMEMBER...

In the RIDERS' veins there are drops of DIONYSIAN Madness,

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

Ride among Riders, Race among Racers

T.R.I.B.A.L!

To Race In Battle And Life!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/group.php?groupid=24

My question is.

1)U only change chain ah?

1.1) Y din u change the whole sprocket n chain instead of jus the chain? Its advisable to change the whole set

1.2) IF u only change chain, y the heck must he remove the nut for. Did he FOOK it up in the first place because he WRONGLY set the direction of the impact tool??

2)Which 2 shops u referring to? I never did any servicing at the shop have been except when Meng Tong was there i did dyno for my 636. So i cannot comment on their quality. And i tot i told u to head down to planet or bikeworks instead??

1.2) Even when he just change the chain, they do need to loosen the nut to bring the rim inward.

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

T.R.I.B.A.L!

i think so dzal.. i thik it cost me somewhere there too.. haiz.

now complete boycott of this 2 shops.

need to find another good one..at least trustworthy..

alamak brader, u have to open ur eyes big big la :cheeky:.. when dinie wrote abt geylang, u can read properly... when people wrote abt bike technical stuffs, u read wrongly...LOL..

Now we knw what kind of brains u have...a Cheeky Brain....LOL

T.R.I.B.A.L!

i think so dzal.. i thik it cost me somewhere there too.. haiz.

now complete boycott of this 2 shops.

need to find another good one..at least trustworthy..

go ah chong la...ah chong...

T.R.I.B.A.L!

to be honest, the person who dare to say "die.. jam" is a brave man..

I am in IT support line.. It's very hard to tell ppl his something go very wrong.. it's like a user complain, " PC slow" so when I checked, " DIE.. HARDDISK CRASHED DATA GONE"

the person definitely will think I'm the 1 who screwed it.. sigh.. hard earned $$

to be honest, the person who dare to say "die.. jam" is a brave man..

I am in IT support line.. It's very hard to tell ppl his something go very wrong.. it's like a user complain, " PC slow" so when I checked, " DIE.. HARDDISK CRASHED DATA GONE"

the person definitely will think I'm the 1 who screwed it.. sigh.. hard earned $$

then how about," Die...Siao liao!!!"????LOL

T.R.I.B.A.L!

alamak brader, u have to open ur eyes big big la :cheeky:.. when dinie wrote abt geylang, u can read properly... when people wrote abt bike technical stuffs, u read wrongly...LOL..

Now we knw what kind of brains u have...a Cheeky Brain....LOL

lolx.. sometime cannot have too many technical things in my brain.. must have "other thing" also.. so can absorb easier for thing like "g-area"

then how about," Die...Siao liao!!!"????LOL

this is the hardest to tell anyone thru phone.. Imagine ppl called you for update of his/her laptop

User A: Hi, How's my laptop? Simple issue for you rite??

ME: DIe.. Siao Liao..

User A: WHat HAppened!!!!!

ME: ..... (spend 30 mins to explain in technical term that I doubt if he/she can understand..)

haha.. i was once have this prob and they told me they cannot open the rear nut.. and need to cut..:cry: but then after i check and see i told them to open on the other side and i hold the other side... they say cannot but i use my foot to press the and hold the nut while they unloose on the other end... and it did open :cheeky: without cutting my nut...:angel: always think of solution is not juz cut or break with force:thumb:

Live to ride, born to sex.... :cheeky:

1998-1999 - honda c70

1999-2000 - suzuki fx110

2000 dec - 2002 jan - yamaha 125Z

2002 jan - 2005 sept - yamaha TZM

2005 sept - 2007 nov - Yamaha LC135

2007 nov -2009 june- GSR k7

2009 june - R6 08

yeah i know......they wouldnt understand...

So guys, ever heard of Maxxis Presa Sport tyres before?

I think I read it somewhere.. but the review of the tyre not as good as Michellin or Perilli

anyone using michelin pilot sport???i juz need a tyre that last uber long, as im using my bike for despatch...any reccomendations boh???

my front is pilot power 2 CT farking good in the rain, but i read the review saying the tyre only last 6k miles or 12k KM....any other opinions???

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

go ah chong la...ah chong...

hmm ah chong ar? where is the shop at? planet is it?

kawasaki Versys 650

1 week countdown begins.... Start screaming like a gurl and annoy your collegues :cheeky: ... UAHahahHahaha

hahahahaa cannot wait sia

kawasaki Versys 650

Heard there is blue flame pipe for GSR, but the supplier dun want to bring in unless there are at least 50 orders... up to u guys to decide...

Who what where when?

Guest motofreak
Heard there is blue flame pipe for GSR, but the supplier dun want to bring in unless there are at least 50 orders... up to u guys to decide...

Apparently there is no exhaust for GSR400.... Not even GSR600. So for short they jus enquiring for statistics and later on consider for planning, construction and later on production. Time taken for all that would be EPIC.

Blueflame

Pathethic pics. Its all the freaking same thing. All it shows it jus the type of materials available and not pics of it installed on the respective bikes. :sian:

Apparently there is no exhaust for GSR400.... Not even GSR600. So for short they jus enquiring for statistics and later on consider for planning, construction and later on production. Time taken for all that would be EPIC.

Blueflame

Pathethic pics. Its all the freaking same thing. All it shows it jus the type of materials available and not pics of it installed on the respective bikes. :sian:

Hahaha. Already got hope for 2 makers for GSR400. Juz need to wait and enquire them once in awhile (bugging mode). Need help in this. The more the bugging, maybe the faster the process will take hahah.

Those working in LTA, please do your part to pester the inspection team to hurry up. hehehe.