i tell u, heng u didn't continue reading.

i did finish it up, & mostly after page 65 are abt their kopi session....

Isit?

But oklah reading the forum like reading comics book sia...hahah

"StaRt tO ChOosE oR StAnD tO LosE"

Originally posted by A-STYLE@February 01, 2007 01:53 pm

can the 600 yoshi pipe fit 400???:smile:

let mi (a non-GSR rider) try to answer yr Qn.

although both (400 / 600) uses the same fame, tires. . . etc.

but e 400 is with a smaller compression rate, with tat i ASSUME tat the diameter of e header is different, Y-pipe MIGHT be same.

u MIGHT be able to fit e 600 (yoshi tri-oval?) into a 400, but performance / power band wise is not noticeable.

Originally posted by A-STYLE@February 01, 2007 04:02 pm

icic. thanks for the reply.. even can fix on 400 also not legal on the road rite??

Why not you go directly to Yoshimura distributor which is moto world to ask, they should know better if theres a exhaust for your bike weather or not is street legal.

http://i177.photobucket.com/albums/w221/tricker_juan/Tricker/DSC00476.jpg?t=1177510513

I Been riding her since 2005:angel:

ask alread.. .they said might be able to fix on the 400cc, but its will not be legal if fix on the 400 cos its mend for the 600cc, and they are not sure yoshimura will come out the pipe for 400cc or not.. cos few country hav 400cc bikes. This is what they told me Price stanless steel is $1000 Titanium and carbon fiber will be around 1300 plus if i am not wrong. :smile:

Originally posted by A-STYLE@February 01, 2007 06:12 pm

ask alread.. .they said might be able to fix on the 400cc, but its will not be legal if fix on the 400 cos its mend for the 600cc, and they are not sure yoshimura will come out the pipe for 400cc or not.. cos few country hav 400cc bikes. This is what they told me Price stanless steel is $1000 Titanium and carbon fiber will be around 1300 plus if i am not wrong. :smile:

Yeah. Because the papers only stated that the exhaust is meant to fix on GSR 600, unless it also stated that can fix on GSR400. But this type of thing rarely happen, unless the bike is the same displacement. For eg a legal exhaust can be fix on XR250,XR250 motard, BAJA 250.

http://i177.photobucket.com/albums/w221/tricker_juan/Tricker/DSC00476.jpg?t=1177510513

for mi, i guess it'a onli a matter of time tat yoshi release e 400cc pipe.

but tri-oval or not, it has to depend on them.

'u cannot su-ga su-ga just change it (from oval to tri-oval), it'll affect yr performance'

i think they'll come out an aftermarket exhaust for the 400 soon. i believe those jap 400cc riders are bugging yoshi or other exhaust companies now.. haha

Originally posted by BiBi@January 31, 2007 06:14 pm

ya... then the manual oso jap... :faint: dun even understand a word... the air pressure for our tyres is how much ah??

the chain cover there got put.

i believe its 250kpa for the front n 290kpa for the rear. jus to play safe i pump 280kpa for the rear. scared too much tyre burst. haha

BTW i wanna order the tank bra lah..but the malay guy at motoworld say mid march then arrive..must order 1st. sigh

Had spoke to the micron exhaust dealers, they will have the street legal exhaust for gsr400 soon.

Originally posted by Tricker@February 01, 2007 08:44 pm

Had spoke to the micron exhaust dealers, they will have the street legal exhaust for gsr400 soon.

wud like to ask a qn here..

can d rxz catalyzer head be fitted to the gsr head like all other s4 fit it on their bike?

Jεήgσ™ : |l|l|ll| With great power comes great responsibilities.Think safe, ride safe |ll|l|l|

Originally posted by LollyPoP@February 01, 2007 02:11 pm

let mi (a non-GSR rider) try to answer yr Qn.

although both (400 / 600) uses the same fame, tires. . . etc.

but e 400 is with a smaller compression rate, with tat i ASSUME tat the diameter of e header is different, Y-pipe MIGHT be same.

u MIGHT be able to fit e 600 (yoshi tri-oval?) into a 400, but performance / power band wise is not noticeable.

How can a 600 endcan be put into a 400?

Try fixing a R1 endcan to a TZR125 and see wat happen?

The pipe size is different !

less says the endcan.

In the beginning,

God created the heavens and the earth, and he rested.

He created Adam, and he rested.

Than he created Eve.......................

ever since....... they were both not be able to rest.........even in peace.

Originally posted by Puffer@February 01, 2007 11:33 pm

less says the endcan.

i MIGHT be wrong but i MAY be right, but yr statement is CFM wrong.

we all koe R1 is a 1000cc 4-stroke, while TZR is a 125cc 2-stroke.

with just e above statement, we will koe e outcome.

but i did mention in my previous post, e 600 & 400 MIGHT NOT share e same header diameter but Y-pipe might be e same. since e yoshi is onli e end-can, i ASSUME it'll fit into e 400 but power wise is another thing.

i've a short look @ e pipe b4.

4 headers -> merge to 1 -> Y-pipe -> 2 end-cans.

e 2 yoshi are slip-on to e Y-pipe (if yoshi comes with Y-pipe, good, otherwise use back stock).

such topics have been ard years back.

back then, we've oreadi been discussing if GSX-R K1/K2 600/750/1000 end-cans can be inter-change with one another. (& YES it can)

GSR 600 & 400 is not e 1st & onli suzuki bike tat share almost e same parts, tis common thing is oreadi ard in 2001. (GSX-R 600, 750, 100)

Originally posted by Puffer@February 01, 2007 11:33 pm

less says the endcan.

Bro u bely free ar, 2moro how?

Originally posted by A-STYLE@January 31, 2007 03:24 pm

Where is the U bar? can tell me where it is located? i everytime carry my cover around very troublesome..:smile:

sorry bro for not able to reply to ques... during day time, i find it hard to login to this website....

here is the shot i take... sometimes pic speaks a thousand words...

http://img470.imageshack.us/img470/4715/dsc00199yo5.jpg

http://img267.imageshack.us/img267/2498/dsc00202qc6.jpg

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4762/dsc1012of3.jpg http://img250.imageshack.us/img250/67/dsc00196ave3.jpg

"Damn, who die and make him the leader?!?!?"

Originally posted by arzme@February 02, 2007 04:25 am

sorry bro for not able to reply to ques... during day time, i find it hard to login to this website....

here is the shot i take... sometimes pic speaks a thousand words...

Yes, you can fit in a canvas cover in, provided you fold it properly.

What I miss is my old TL1000R storage boot. I can store in a canvas cover, my tool kit, road-tax & insurance and one water bottle....

And this is suppose to be a track bike...

Originally posted by Jengo@February 01, 2007 11:31 pm

wud like to ask a qn here..

can d rxz catalyzer head be fitted to the gsr head like all other s4 fit it on their bike?

with money im sure its possible. but why the hell u wanna do that for? next thing we know someone ask whether an acerbis diamond headlight fits...

hahaha.. sori.. juz askin.. find it pretty sweet on a s4 n maybe cud do it on a gsr 2..

Jεήgσ™ : |l|l|ll| With great power comes great responsibilities.Think safe, ride safe |ll|l|l|

Originally posted by Khuboy@February 02, 2007 07:02 am

arzme

where can i get the red color rim tape?

isit diy?

thanks in advance. :smile:

i got it from 'aunty' shop.... i hope u know where 'aunty' shop.... its at serangoon....

well i got the tape type... means like a scotch-tape... all roll-up. but aunty shop got also pre-cut the shape of the rim except it is in quater.... that means u need 4 pieces to make a circle....

yup dude, it diy... got to sweat it abit... but its worth it... its will bring the profile of ur rim out... niceeeeee....:thumb:

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4762/dsc1012of3.jpg http://img250.imageshack.us/img250/67/dsc00196ave3.jpg

"Damn, who die and make him the leader?!?!?"