Originally posted by E_j@February 03, 2007 04:58 pm

my bike got spat at when i was at bishan last night before i came down seletar..so digusting i wiped it with a rag n threw the rag away :nono:

people nowadays

seems to me tht someone don't like u, dude.... maybe along the way to bishan on tht day u unintentionally piss someone.... maybe only

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4762/dsc1012of3.jpg http://img250.imageshack.us/img250/67/dsc00196ave3.jpg

"Damn, who die and make him the leader?!?!?"

Originally posted by BiBi@February 03, 2007 02:07 am

no lah... i oso dunno from wher.. haiz... sian... just now at KFC very bright so was polishing my bike as usual lah.. then saw a few lines :cry:

mayb is yr belt or zip?

TYPE 2 From MotoWorld

Do u know how much they are selling?

Btw motovation frame & swing arm slider how much the market price?

Lastly anyone use bike alarm with remote? Is the auto start function can be use at GSR 600?....

Thanx a lot & i really appreciate ur inputs....

Btw yesterday i saw red GSR600 FBB24XX...Anyone?

Very nice bike...

"StaRt tO ChOosE oR StAnD tO LosE"

Originally posted by swoosh@February 02, 2007 11:26 pm

Yes, there are 5 different types so far

TYPE 1

Locally molded or also known Jay Chou head dress haha

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1409/6331730/12290258/206110490.jpg

where can i get the TYPE 1 head? i was at motoworld yesterday to fix the TYPE 2, coz i cant find type 1...

In the RIDERS' veins there are drops of DIONYSIAN Madness,

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

Ride among Riders, Race among Racers

T.R.I.B.A.L!

To Race In Battle And Life!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/group.php?groupid=24

Originally posted by Misbs7@February 04, 2007 07:28 am

TYPE 2 From MotoWorld

Lastly anyone use bike alarm with remote? Is the auto start function can be use at GSR 600?....

Very nice bike...

I was at motoworld yesterday, my gsr6 is red with FBB25**....

TYPE 2 cost $120 at motoworld. i got a normal tinting, a darker tinting need to order.

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

T.R.I.B.A.L!

Originally posted by Misbs7@February 04, 2007 07:28 am

TYPE 2 From MotoWorld

Very nice bike...

i paid around $200++ for frame, axle (front n rear) and swingarm sliders. see my signature.

Originally posted by Khuboy@February 04, 2007 11:52 am

my gsr4 seems to give out a soft vibration noise when on the go, any of u xperience it or know whats wrong?

yup experiencing this too... puzzle to no end as wht causing it.... :giddy:

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4762/dsc1012of3.jpg http://img250.imageshack.us/img250/67/dsc00196ave3.jpg

Originally posted by arzme@February 04, 2007 02:58 am

seems to me tht someone don't like u, dude.... maybe along the way to bishan on tht day u unintentionally piss someone.... maybe only

cannot be. i dun ride like theres no tomorrow. in fact, i'm very easy on the throttle for this bike. i'm trying to gain better FC as days go by.

my best FC i got was 340km for 12.75liters of petrol (SG Vpower) :smile:

Originally posted by BiBi@February 04, 2007 11:20 am

i dun wear belt and my zip is covered... plus my pants dun get in contact with the fuel tank top area where u pump petrol...

maybe kitty cats? but dun hate them, buy cat repellant spray instead. used it on my bike cover, works wonders. it even repelled me away cos cannot tahan the smell

@E_j: first time i look at ur new signature, i thought u are selling ur gsr leh...:sweat:

Originally posted by E_j@February 04, 2007 07:06 pm

maybe kitty cats? but dun hate them, buy cat repellant spray instead. used it on my bike cover, works wonders. it even repelled me away cos cannot tahan the smell

i cant hate cats... i love them... but i dun think its them... its not those really bad and obvious scratches... just some swirls... probably by my bike cover... when i take out the cover, sometimes the ends brushes against the tank and the ground sometimes got sand so... probably from there..

Originally posted by BiBi@February 04, 2007 02:21 am

y u wana fix it on ur bike ah? ehehehe

when i chng 2 a GSR ... :sweat:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Anyone of u encounter ticking or tacking sound from ur gsr6 while warming up??

Anyone encounter inconsistency in warming up?

U can practically hear the air coming out from the exhaust is inconsistant.

T.R.I.B.A.L!

Originally posted by Dzal@February 05, 2007 08:07 am

Anyone of u encounter ticking or tacking sound from ur gsr6 while warming up??

Anyone encounter inconsistency in warming up?

U can practically hear the air coming out from the exhaust is inconsistant.

Loud ticking could be from the noisy Denso injectors.

Suzuki bikes are well-damn known for this.

My last bike, many mechs & so-called "tech-experts" kept trying to convince me that my valve clearances were off and causing a loud ticking sound. That despite the fact I just had my bike stripped for a gearbox replacement and had the valves recalibrated.

Originally posted by Dzal@February 04, 2007 06:00 pm

I was at motoworld yesterday, my gsr6 is red with FBB25**....

TYPE 2 cost $120 at motoworld. i got a normal tinting, a darker tinting need to order.

i paid around $200++ for frame, axle (front n rear) and swingarm sliders. see my signature.

Oh okie... feel a bit high to pay $120 for that thing although it is nice... Btw thanx for the info...

$200 for all the 3 sets... Hmmm should get one i think cause protection is very important... Thanx guys for the infos & inputs...

Btw anyone know about bike alarm with auto start function?

Originally posted by WildCard@February 05, 2007 08:35 am

Loud ticking could be from the noisy Denso injectors.

Suzuki bikes are well-damn known for this.

My last bike, many mechs & so-called "tech-experts" kept trying to convince me that my valve clearances were off and causing a loud ticking sound. That despite the fact I just had my bike stripped for a gearbox replacement and had the valves recalibrated.

noisy denso injectors?

hmmm, then how to eliminate the noise?

well, for sure, i know its not the valve clearance or the valve timing although it sounds like the valve ticking, but confirm its not.

so how do we eliminate these ticking sound?

any idea other than changing the injectors that could rack up to $600 for replacement of all injectors....??

T.R.I.B.A.L!

Originally posted by Dzal@February 05, 2007 11:37 am

noisy denso injectors?

hmmm, then how to eliminate the noise?

well, for sure, i know its not the valve clearance or the valve timing although it sounds like the valve ticking, but confirm its not.

so how do we eliminate these ticking sound?

any idea other than changing the injectors that could rack up to $600 for replacement of all injectors....??

Just take it as the bike's character....

Originally posted by Misbs7@February 05, 2007 09:39 am

Oh okie... feel a bit high to pay $120 for that thing although it is nice... Btw thanx for the info...

$200 for all the 3 sets... Hmmm should get one i think cause protection is very important... Thanx guys for the infos & inputs...

Btw anyone know about bike alarm with auto start function?

hehe, $120 to me its still ok, unless its $150, then its a bit high, coz it comes with the visor and the side plastic brackets.

and u can keep ur original ones at home.

T.R.I.B.A.L!

Originally posted by WildCard@February 05, 2007 11:40 am

Just take it as the bike's character....

haha thats a good way to look at the bright side...

hope that it wont do any damage to anything else...

T.R.I.B.A.L!

Originally posted by BiBi@February 04, 2007 09:04 pm

i cant hate cats... i love them... but i dun think its them... its not those really bad and obvious scratches... just some swirls... probably by my bike cover... when i take out the cover, sometimes the ends brushes against the tank and the ground sometimes got sand so... probably from there..

those are swirls tat you are having.

They are like you describe, come from everyday actions as simple as taking off your canvas cover to even micro-dirt hitting your bike when you are riding.

If you are that particular about having swirls, then head down to those car forum (mycarforum is a good starter) and do a search on detailing.

Be prepared to spend more dollars, more time & more energy.

I did one session with my brother on his car once.

Let's just say I would prefer to save up and send it to a shop once a month instead.

Otherwise, just leave it as be. It wun kill you...

Originally posted by Dzal@February 05, 2007 11:44 am

hehe, $120 to me its still ok, unless its $150, then its a bit high, coz it comes with the visor and the side plastic brackets.

and u can keep ur original ones at home.

Oh okie

Then i guess it is quite reasonable price...

Hmmm $120 + $200 slider = $320!!!

Thanks a lot...