Booo!! To all of ya copiers!!! Haha, just kidding.

Really am glad that some people (Yes, you! mmkbad and Bluvic) have taken the initiative to take care of their bikes. Really, was irritated by the super corroded pipe from my old Phantom as well as many S4 I saw on the road so decided that I must preserve my exhaust system!

Corroded chrome can really mar the looks of the bike! :angel:

Today's DIY was really an experience! Of course, much thanks to Bone-Eticz for help rendered and knowledge imparted! Naz was cool, still very much surprised by the stuffs of his bike as well as she who introduced me the Turtle Colour Magic, envious of the end results (Shiny!)

I'm a Tutor! Proud to be one!

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y88/lexanez/IMG_0008.jpg

Guest motofreak
Experienced this recently and found out that i had a foul plug plus the synchronisation of my throttle bodies were way way off...re-sync them and change ur plugs...it helps in my case...

U went to raceworks to re-sycn? How much and how long it took u? Did u get the injectors cleaned as well?

ine's a little brownish i think its impossible to shine like that already.. zzz.

haha... anyway, bro izzit is riding the red gsr now.

the left of the attached pic is the polish i used. now like no more selling. after polishing for sometime to get the shine, all u need to do is use water n cloth to clean the headers when its dirty. esp after rain. abit of these little effort will keep the headers shiny for long. only once in a while when got tough stain, then need to polish to remove the stain. thats wat i do last time. just to share... :D

DSC00152.jpg

I use this nowdays cuz i cannot find the one skateboy used to use .... needs a little effort but shine lasts 2 weeks easily.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4138/4894751036_d46d387cd7.jpg

Edited by Izzit
http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4131/5067380016_eca5960f68_z.jpg

time to get cracking on the polishing of headers tis coming weekend!!

Is there a DIY session yeasterday?

Alamak missed it.... looking to join the next round!

1st bike : Phantom TA150

2nd bike : Varadero 125

3rd bike : X9 180

4th bike : GSR 400

5th bike : Super Tenere XT1200Z

6th bike : R1200 GSA LC

7th bike : TmaxDx

8th bike : Softtail Fat Bob

eh speaking about polishing, do u guys actually buy special clothes to polish?

i use normal rag cos after one polish it gets really dirty and i throw them away.. haha.

16043136772_a80daf3f36_h.jpg
eh speaking about polishing, do u guys actually buy special clothes to polish?

i use normal rag cos after one polish it gets really dirty and i throw them away.. haha.

Use normal rags oklah...unless you got money to spare.

yes me also got GSR400... so far so good. if u fix belly pan then it look nicer

u just got it? what clr is yours? i thought gsr400 comes with belly pan? wad u mean fix belly pan then it look nicer?:cheeky:

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868#!/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868
U went to raceworks to re-sycn? How much and how long it took u? Did u get the injectors cleaned as well?

yups...went to racewerks to resync..costs abt $30 and takes abt 15 to 20 mins, depending on how bad the synchronisations were...nah, the injectors were cleaned previously, and its still fine...but its still worth checking though...

http://i334.photobucket.com/albums/m420/Biomodified/biomodified.jpg

In Loving Memory: Muhammad Borhan Bin Jamal

A Cousin, A Friend, My Biking Mentor

yups...went to racewerks to resync..costs abt $30 and takes abt 15 to 20 mins, depending on how bad the synchronisations were...nah, the injectors were cleaned previously, and its still fine...but its still worth checking though...

bro,wats the purpose for doing tis resync bro?

http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c193/dennisloh/DSC00124.jpg

Oceans of Beer,Mountains of Pride...

Secret Army Oi! Band..

Apit - 81468723

bro,wats the purpose for doing tis resync bro?

Yeah man, synchronize the wheels to spin faster ? hahaha. jk but yeah what is it for.. ?

u just got it? what clr is yours? i thought gsr400 comes with belly pan? wad u mean fix belly pan then it look nicer?:cheeky:

maybe its me.. i dun have a belly pan! time to fix back. :D

mmpphhh, synching throttle bodies(TB), by adjusting the idle air screw for each TB.

Each TB is linked to one cyl of your engine. Each one pulls in its own amt of air at idle. Over time, this setting can go out of synch. Diff cylinder will be getting more/less air as compared to the others.

Therefore, some cyl run leaner/richer as compared to the rest, so power delivery will be diff. End result is the 4 cylinders may be fighting one another at idle. Can hear the idle become uneven. When you ride, it should be fine though, not so much a problem on FI bikes. Fuel is evenly metered by the injectors. On carb bikes, the amt of fuel delivered is affected by the air flowing.

So, to synch, they will measure the vacuumm of each TB, then adjust the idle air screw (allows more/less air to enter the TB bypassing the throttle plates), so that all 4 cylinders are each getting approximately an equal amount of air.

Totally diff from faulty plug though.

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

anyone care to ans my questions?

hi big bros big bike.. haha see mine, 125z only.. haha just want to ask some enquirers, are gsr low mantainance and non problematic bike? and what are the common prob like? coz i am considering to get GSR.. looks nice and someting different.. thanks

Good Morning Mate,

How Low Matainance u wanna get?

ans - Depends on Onwer Preferences...& how he/she take care of the bike

it all depends on the rider itself how he/she rides, ride fast, brake hard then spent more on engine oil replacements & brake pads...Get the Picture?

How do you describe a non-Problematic Bike?

ans 1- u buy first hand, u take good care & do regular maintainance - confirm no problem.

ans 2- u itchy hand change this change that then become problematic...puting stuffs that is not suspose to be there, that will lead

a PROBLEM...

Like before said, WHEN IN DOUBTs STAY STOCK...

What are the Common Probs?

ans - All Bikes Got probs, but it's not the same as everyone, again it's all depends on it's riders on how he/she take care of the bikes, mate...

Simple Questions = Simple Answers....

Considering?

Don't...

Just....

G S R

GET IT, SOCIALIZE WITH IT, RIDE IT.....

OR

G S R

GET IT, SPOIL IT, RESALE IT....

Facts or Fictions...?

well it's been said and Done...

Cheerio Mate....:)

Suzuki B-King 2008 specifications

GSX1300BK -

www.suzuki-bk.com/en/index.html

Engine: 1,340cc

4-cylinder DOHC 16-valve

183.6 hp (137 kW)/ 9,500 rpm,

146 Nm/ 7,200 rpm.o_O

Booo!! To all of ya copiers!!! Haha, just kidding.

Really am glad that some people (Yes, you! mmkbad and Bluvic) have taken the initiative to take care of their bikes. Really, was irritated by the super corroded pipe from my old Phantom as well as many S4 I saw on the road so decided that I must preserve my exhaust system!

Corroded chrome can really mar the looks of the bike! :angel:

Today's DIY was really an experience! Of course, much thanks to Bone-Eticz for help rendered and knowledge imparted! Naz was cool, still very much surprised by the stuffs of his bike as well as she who introduced me the Turtle Colour Magic, envious of the end results (Shiny!)

No Prob mate,

it's all good...

by the way your nike water bottle is with me,

see when free time got any outings or what not, then we meet up...then ill pass it to ya...

Cheerio Mate...

P/S: OFf Topic, Due to last Mins changes, Me Orgyin' An Ifter outing is Cancel till further Notice...

My Schedule Run off it's Course, & Will update You Guys Soon...

Peace...

Suzuki B-King 2008 specifications

GSX1300BK -

www.suzuki-bk.com/en/index.html

Engine: 1,340cc

4-cylinder DOHC 16-valve

183.6 hp (137 kW)/ 9,500 rpm,

146 Nm/ 7,200 rpm.o_O

hi big bros big bike.. haha see mine, 125z only.. haha just want to ask some enquirers, are gsr low mantainance and non problematic bike? and what are the common prob like? coz i am considering to get GSR.. looks nice and someting different.. thanks

Good Morning Mate,

How Low Matainance u wanna get?

ans - Depends on Onwer Preferences...& how he/she take care of the bike

it all depends on the rider itself how he/she rides, ride fast, brake hard then spent more on engine oil replacements & brake pads...Get the Picture?

How do you describe a non-Problematic Bike?

ans 1- u buy first hand, u take good care & do regular maintainance - confirm no problem.

ans 2- u itchy hand change this change that then become problematic...puting stuffs that is not suspose to be there, that will lead

a PROBLEM...

Like before said, WHEN IN DOUBTs STAY STOCK...

What are the Common Probs?

ans - All Bikes Got probs, but it's not the same as everyone, again it's all depends on it's riders on how he/she take care of the bikes, mate...

Simple Questions = Simple Answers....

Considering?

Don't...

Just....

G S R

GET IT, SOCIALIZE WITH IT, RIDE IT.....

OR

G S R

GET IT, SPOIL IT, RESALE IT....

Facts or Fictions...?

well it's been said and Done...

Cheerio Mate....:)

All Bikes Got probs, but it's not the same as everyone

Let's Just Hope it isn't the rider who is having problem not the bike ,if not the catastrophe will be big.hehehe

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

anyone planning 2 get hepco becker side panniers? I getting mine from m-technik but waiting for stock for the rack..... maybe if go together can get better prices??

I know their rack should be coming in next week.... so who is interested do contact me for a trip there....

1st bike : Phantom TA150

2nd bike : Varadero 125

3rd bike : X9 180

4th bike : GSR 400

5th bike : Super Tenere XT1200Z

6th bike : R1200 GSA LC

7th bike : TmaxDx

8th bike : Softtail Fat Bob

guys,

what is the thread size for our side mirrors? and both left and right shoud be clockwise threads oppose to counter-clockwise for euro bikes..

wahhh awesome now i got inspiration to polish headers also. :D haha :thumb:

anyways, those planning to get H&B panniers, I'm planning to let go. I got them together with the bike, meaning second hand. Not in the best conditions, but still usable ah. If you're not too fussy la. Heh. The rack is still very good though, to me.

can PM me or SMS 98441845 if u just wanna look see. i still use the panniers periodically, sometimes because got pannier u just wanna bring more things ah. and you'd be surprised that you'll still be able to squeeze through traffic sometimes. heh. :cheeky:

ups for GSR!

p.s. PiE, i might sell my baby if i'm accepted for this overseas program. :cry: but most likely its at year end. so.... yah. just fyi.

:thumb: WaWaWeeWa! :thumb:
wahhh awesome now i got inspiration to polish headers also. :D haha :thumb:

anyways, those planning to get H&B panniers, I'm planning to let go. I got them together with the bike, meaning second hand. Not in the best conditions, but still usable ah. If you're not too fussy la. Heh. The rack is still very good though, to me.

can PM me or SMS 98441845 if u just wanna look see. i still use the panniers periodically, sometimes because got pannier u just wanna bring more things ah. and you'd be surprised that you'll still be able to squeeze through traffic sometimes. heh. :cheeky:

ups for GSR!

p.s. PiE, i might sell my baby if i'm accepted for this overseas program. :cry: but most likely its at year end. so.... yah. just fyi.

Just wat im looking for! 2nd hand H&B side panniers with rack for GSR!

Most of the panniers on sale at the Garage Sale dun come with rack ah.:sian:

You got a PM! :cool:

http://img513.imageshack.us/img513/3699/ref1.jpg
guys,

what is the thread size for our side mirrors? and both left and right shoud be clockwise threads oppose to counter-clockwise for euro bikes..

Our bike is 10mm . haha i just bought new mirrors.. clockwise to tighten :D

:angel::angel:

Our bike is 10mm . haha i just bought new mirrors.. clockwise to tighten :D

:angel::angel:

thanks dude. my koso ones are loose and the LED indicators are burnt out..

Pie...where's the falcon???

:bow: ~ No DrEaM Is ToO BiG~:gun:
mmpphhh, synching throttle bodies(TB), by adjusting the idle air screw for each TB.

Each TB is linked to one cyl of your engine. Each one pulls in its own amt of air at idle. Over time, this setting can go out of synch. Diff cylinder will be getting more/less air as compared to the others.

Therefore, some cyl run leaner/richer as compared to the rest, so power delivery will be diff. End result is the 4 cylinders may be fighting one another at idle. Can hear the idle become uneven. When you ride, it should be fine though, not so much a problem on FI bikes. Fuel is evenly metered by the injectors. On carb bikes, the amt of fuel delivered is affected by the air flowing.

So, to synch, they will measure the vacuumm of each TB, then adjust the idle air screw (allows more/less air to enter the TB bypassing the throttle plates), so that all 4 cylinders are each getting approximately an equal amount of air.

Totally diff from faulty plug though.

so bro,ur ttrying to say that since ours is FI,its not going to pose much of a prob issit?

http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c193/dennisloh/DSC00124.jpg

Oceans of Beer,Mountains of Pride...

Secret Army Oi! Band..

Apit - 81468723