Originally posted by sikonesis@March 06, 2007 04:40 pm

bike cover or raincoat can stuff under the seat bro.

just have to fold swee², gets easier with practice..

cannot ah i no patience one..haha

anyway yup i think i'll jus go with side bags..side boxes later i cannot selit in between cars to get to the front of the traffic light..haha

tried with one spec 3 before...but he kicked into neutral instead of 2nd then i zoomed past him...the only thing he saw is my tail lights..next traffic light i past was already amber..saw in my side mirror he lan2 have to brake cos camera junction..

abit not fair ah cos he kick into neutral..

anyway normally those spec 3 on the road they seldom wanna play with a GSR cos most of them cant tell the diff between the 400 n the 600..

guys, how do i do the run-in ah?first time buy first hand bike lei...anyway i will be goin for the soft run in...so i juz keep the bike under 80km/h den change to fully syn oil at 1000km?

Originally posted by E_j@March 07, 2007 12:58 am

tried with one spec 3 before...but he kicked into neutral instead of 2nd then i zoomed past him...the only thing he saw is my tail lights..next traffic light i past was already amber..saw in my side mirror he lan2 have to brake cos camera junction..

anyway normally those spec 3 on the road they seldom wanna play with a GSR cos most of them cant tell the diff between the 400 n the 600..

Oh man!!!

If he didnt kick to neutral then it will be great to know the outcome...

Anyway i think it is all depend on the rider... sum rider may hav big cc but mayb scare to speed because of speed trap nowdays...

Hmmm

I myself now hav a phobia feeling when riding in spore cause ever speed before with my Krr 150 at 180km/hr then there was a speed cam standing at the bus stop... but luckly never ger caught :sweat:

Especially early & end of the month... too many "spy" outside...

Anyway thanx for the info...

"StaRt tO ChOosE oR StAnD tO LosE"

Originally posted by Lao_yang@March 07, 2007 05:20 am

guys, how do i do the run-in ah?first time buy first hand bike lei...anyway i will be goin for the soft run in...so i juz keep the bike under 80km/h den change to fully syn oil at 1000km?

Man i personally think u should running it hard...

for the first 800km u can run as fast as u can w/o going above 7000rpm (i think 110km/h)

for the next 800km u can run w/o hitting above 10500rpm

You should refer to ur manual...

I understand it sound a bit scarry... but you can give a try

Just my little taught...

you may refer to:

http://www.mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm

p/s: thanx for those who advise me...

Originally posted by Lao_yang@March 07, 2007 05:20 am

wow, bro...its a repeated topic, do read up on the post..hehe.

no hard feelings ah..

In the RIDERS' veins there are drops of DIONYSIAN Madness,

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

Ride among Riders, Race among Racers

T.R.I.B.A.L!

To Race In Battle And Life!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/group.php?groupid=24

GSR pick up should be better than S4, due to the bigger in rear sprocket...

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

T.R.I.B.A.L!

tried with one spec 3 before...but he kicked into neutral instead of 2nd then i zoomed past him...

he kicked into neutral and you zoom past him?? so u were behind ah??

I think its the rider that plays a bigger part..since he was behind the S4...

T.R.I.B.A.L!

i didnt realise he wanted to play with me cos the lights havent turned green he kicked 1st gear n cabut already..so i started abit late..

anyway 2nd gear i saw the speedo hit 120km/h already..

i would really love a rematch but then again..i dun really like to drag my bike cos fuel economy is normally what i'm going for..

Originally posted by WildCard@March 07, 2007 09:20 am

heyos all!

I'm back after a rather bz work period.

Outing this Friday evening?

welcome back bro! alamak friday i'm working afternoon shift ah bro..will only be free after midnight..

Originally posted by GSR600@March 06, 2007 08:11 pm

Bro, there is speed trap near Pagoh. Have one outstanding"su******" not paid. Try to look for it many time but cannot see. :mad:

Ha been so many times liao. Dont worry. Its been long time since i go out for a long ride. Maybe i will ride up to Cameron Highland.

Guys come join us for a good ride.

Originally posted by arzme@March 05, 2007 03:37 pm

Sound like fun but too bad i didn't know anybody frm hornet or ride wth them...

If you come, you will know them already. Everybody will have their first meet up and make friends. I'm sure you guys will enjoy.

Motrax33

haha... but i kena play wif 3 ppl riding spec3... abit unfair la coz im riding wif pillion while they all dun haf pillion... my pillion keep tappin me so i slow down den 1 guy blow at me... stupid sia, cannot tell i oredy slowed down...

MY RIDES! :)

KRR150 - Lost on 11/10/2005

Wave125 - Lost on 05/03/2006

Spark135 - Sold on 27/02/2007

GSR400 - Sold on 12/01/2009

CBR600 - Sold on 21/10/2010

Ducati848 - My current bike!

yo yo, i love playing...

there was once this spec3 pillion n me with pillion. at first i tot he not interested to play. but light turn green he whack, i react he was ahead of me 5 metres in my first gear cos he had earlier move. but when i hit 2nd gear i was nose to nose with him. i started to smile....

my third gear left him 50metres behind cant even get to smell my exhaust. Haha.

GSR400 rules....:lovestruck:

Originally posted by Khuboy@March 07, 2007 07:50 pm

yo yo, i love playing...

there was once this spec3 pillion n me with pillion. at first i tot he not interested to play. but light turn green he whack, i react he was ahead of me 5 metres in my first gear cos he had earlier move. but when i hit 2nd gear i was nose to nose with him. i started to smile....

my third gear left him 50metres behind cant even get to smell my exhaust. Haha.

GSR400 rules....:lovestruck:

Oh okie...

But actually i'm not sure whether he really want to play or he back up half way... cause u said u were left bout 5 meters... that quite far... and i myself personally if the person already far away from me i will reduce my speed to save petrol :cheer: hahaha

Anyway congratulation GSR!!!

p/s: no heart feeling S4 rider... this is just 1 way to distress after work :smile:

distress -> more stress

destress -> less stress

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

:lol: :lol: so far all smell smoke leh :D the GSR pick up is SUPER!! ahahahahah too bad the high end not as good though after the S4 vtec kick in we lose out liao... but our first 3 gears are GREAT!!! Shiok to leave all behind at the traffic lights :D
Originally posted by BiBi@March 07, 2007 11:30 pm

:lol: :lol: so far all smell smoke leh :D the GSR pick up is SUPER!! ahahahahah too bad the high end not as good though after the S4 vtec kick in we lose out liao... but our first 3 gears are GREAT!!! Shiok to leave all behind at the traffic lights :D

got try ur top speed already?

Originally posted by E_j@March 08, 2007 12:57 am

got try ur top speed already?

e top speed, haven modd is oredy 198km/h, but i tink it shld be 200km/h la... if change pipe all confirm can fly... whahaha... :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

i know...i was the one who tested till that speed few weeks ago..

Told u guys already, that the GSR pick up is better, due to the fuel injectors we have and a bigger rear sprocket...These two makes the pick up better than S4...

Even if S4 change to a bigger rear sprocket, we still ahve advantage due to the FI we have...hahaha

Btw, correct me if im wrong, another way to have fuel consumption low, change the rear sprocket smaller, and i think need to change the front sprocket also... coz when i rode my R1, that was what happen. With a bigger sprocket, i gain pick up but loss on the top speed and higher fuel consumption.

Just look at scrambler, why is their pick up good, its because of the rear sprocket is bigger. For GSR6, rear size is 48, For GSR4, rear size is 47. Its almost like scrambler.

Correct me if im wrong..

Information shared..

T.R.I.B.A.L!

Originally posted by Dzal@March 08, 2007 09:42 am

Told u guys already, that the GSR pick up is better, due to the fuel injectors we have and a bigger rear sprocket...These two makes the pick up better than S4...

Even if S4 change to a bigger rear sprocket, we still ahve advantage due to the FI we have...hahaha

Btw, correct me if im wrong, another way to have fuel consumption low, change the rear sprocket smaller, and i think need to change the front sprocket also... coz when i rode my R1, that was what happen. With a bigger sprocket, i gain pick up but loss on the top speed and higher fuel consumption.

Just look at scrambler, why is their pick up good, its because of the rear sprocket is bigger. For GSR6, rear size is 48, For GSR4, rear size is 47. Its almost like scrambler.

Correct me if im wrong..

Information shared..

I feel the pick up also....

But do you all hear the difference in engine sound after 4000rpm???

Im still running in, my top so far is only 103km/h..

Who what where when?

Originally posted by Dzal@March 08, 2007 09:42 am

Correct me if im wrong..

Information shared..

sprockets got nothing 2 do wif e fuel consumptions but e bigger sprocket, higher pick-up / smaller sprocket, better distance is correct thou...