Originally posted by E_j@May 17, 2007 10:41 am

no worries.

anyway free next time go eat rojak again leh..hahaha

eat rojak, ask me along ah.....

In the RIDERS' veins there are drops of DIONYSIAN Madness,

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

Ride among Riders, Race among Racers

T.R.I.B.A.L!

To Race In Battle And Life!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/group.php?groupid=24

Originally posted by Dzal@May 17, 2007 11:38 am

well, kick starting is a diff concept bike... if u askd me whether you push any class 2B bike, i would say theres no harm doing it, go ahead..it wont damage anything, or burnt any stuffs...

But if u askd me whether can push/run start an EFI bike or a class 2 bike. i would advise rather not...

To run start a super4,cbr400, its ok to me, coz i ever do it before, but if u ever ask me to run start an EFI/1000cc bike, i advise not to....

U run start ur bike before releasing ur clutch IS APPROXIMATELY THE SAME AS ur bike moving with ur clutch pulled, with ur engine stalled. Correct???

SCENARIOS

U can try this without stopping ur bike,

WHILE moving on ur bike, u pull ur clutch and switch off ur emergency switch and on it back on WITHOUT releasing ur clutch., once u switch on ur emergency switch, u let go off ur clutch... OBSERVE UR gauge cluster (or ur dashboard) wat did u see??... guys, u tell me, i so called accidentally do it on my bike while on the move n i know wat happen n wat i i saw.... lets see what we can learn from this.. do share it here once u do the above.. thanks

noone is trying to prove who is the KING of whatsoever. Noone is teaching anything.. here we share informations with an open mind...

hahaha, and wildcard, u need to crawl under ur bike just to take a pic of the O2 switch?? hehe, must be awkward doing it..i know, coz i did it before...hahaha

ok.

I thnk we can settle it this way.

To each his own. Me, I would say it can be done.

But I prefer to properly maintain my battery so my bike can start in a tip-top condition. Coz I've had battery failure in the middle of nowhere before and its not pretty.

For you, perhaps a caution that push-starting a bike may be a long-term hazard.

Everyone has their piece. Ultimately, up to each own to swallow this and decide which piece of info to retain & which to discard.

Now, with that said and aside, when is AhGui gonna belanja me my next Fong Seng nasi lemak?

enough of the push starting already la..wah lao eh

u think not good then dun push start..otherwise carry jump start cables with u next time ur batt is flat.

i hope there'll be no more issues on this anymore...if u guys really die die wanna know if push starting will kill the bike go ask Mr Suzuki himself. email to him in japan or something like that. if u post it here it'll go on n on forever...

wildcard is going to blanja me rojak..n a carton of coke

Skate then how is your result abt that damn mirror?

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

Originally posted by skateboy@May 17, 2007 10:08 am

yup... u n sia117 sama sama.. :D

you forgot abt their nick meh??? Father and son leh...and still got one daughter.

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

Originally posted by WildCard@May 17, 2007 11:49 am

ok.

I thnk we can settle it this way.

To each his own. Me, I would say it can be done.

But I prefer to properly maintain my battery so my bike can start in a tip-top condition. Coz I've had battery failure in the middle of nowhere before and its not pretty.

For you, perhaps a caution that push-starting a bike may be a long-term hazard.

Everyone has their piece. Ultimately, up to each own to swallow this and decide which piece of info to retain & which to discard.

Now, with that said and aside, when is AhGui gonna belanja me my next Fong Seng nasi lemak?

actually this wont happen as long as someone dont say "wrong" to anyone giving infos lah...mcm siak kan???

U hit the right notes Wildcard...

they dun need to say its wrong or right...

So anyone did the SCENARIO i gave? try it, for the experience and this scenario is NOT TO PROVE THAT RUN START CAN OR CANNOT...

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

T.R.I.B.A.L!

Originally posted by E_j@May 17, 2007 11:56 am

enough of the push starting already la..wah lao eh

u think not good then dun push start..otherwise carry jump start cables with u next time ur batt is flat.

i hope there'll be no more issues on this anymore...if u guys really die die wanna know if push starting will kill the bike go ask Mr Suzuki himself. email to him in japan or something like that. if u post it here it'll go on n on forever...

hahaha, thats a good idea to bring a jumper cable everywhere u go, provided got the power to supply lah.....

nobody die die wanna know if push start will kill the bike...

well, i hope this is the last post abt this run start thingy....

enough said abt this topic, run start thingy..

so u guys decided how many people attending the Sat thingy????

T.R.I.B.A.L!

Dear GSRians....

Outing Gathering or Something...

Date: 19/05/2007 (Saturday)

Meet-up Point: Kallang KFC....

Time: 2030 hours (8.30pm)

After meet up and talk c*** sing song, we all will go to Marina South for a short game of billards or arcade..... or maybe watch soccer.... Still not decided yet...

Will let u all know on the day itself.... KAOZIE BETTER COME HOR......... wan to ask u something leh...... Everytime i jio, not more then 6 bikes..... For my sake......All free come la.... PLEASE... *Kneel Down and BEG*...

Interested parties please put ur names in the list... Thanks...

1. AhGui

2. acesiew (after 10.00pm) will be @ West Coast Mac

3. Z^^Kia

4. dickchingus

5. DenverDino

Any enquiries, please feel free to contact me (AhGui) @ 96222701 or my MSN which is below

History.......

Sep 02 - Sep 03 = Honda Phatom TA200

Sep 03 - Sep 04 = Honda Vtec 1

Sep 04 - June 05 = Honda Vtec3

Feb 06 - Aug 06 = Honda Vtec1

Aug 06 - Feb 08 = Suzuki GSR400

Feb 08 - BMW (Bus, Mrt, Walk)

bldg : acesiew.multiply.com

MSN : acesiew.hotmail.com

Originally posted by E_j@May 17, 2007 10:37 am

for the wind shield i still prefer the ermax one but gonna order the dark screen one..at least can hide my scratched meter cover =)

there's a tinted flim that can b used to on the transparent ermax windscreen... it can act as a protection as well as something to cover up wat u wanna cover... i intend to do that...

Originally posted by DenverDino@May 17, 2007 12:16 pm

Skate then how is your result abt that damn mirror?

no time go n buy so haven't try. still using the ghostly imaging mirror... :lol: y not u try n u tell me?? :D so u still want the leds? u tell me they father n son 4 wat... :giddy: got issue meh??

Originally posted by ~BoY~BoY~@May 17, 2007 10:45 am

wildcard. the SpeedoHealer box is for wat i still dun get it. can tell me more.

equipment extreme got this speedohealer... it will readjust ur speed error to near0% as most bikes got this error up to 10%. so this is to reduce the error n it can oso clock ur max speed on ur bike... u shd know about it rite??

acesiew... where r u going to hunt for ur box?? fyi, sia117 got his rack at looi's, dunno wat brand... boy boy use givi rack with givi base plate n box. i use H&B rack, givi base plate n box... u might wanna ask more b4 u buy or search... :smile:

Originally posted by E_j@May 17, 2007 10:41 am

no worries.

anyway free next time go eat rojak again leh..hahaha

okie no problem.

http://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441988.jpghttp://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441990.jpg
Originally posted by skateboy@May 17, 2007 02:54 pm

acesiew... where r u going to hunt for ur box?? fyi, sia117 got his rack at looi's, dunno wat brand... boy boy use givi rack with givi base plate n box. i use H&B rack, givi base plate n box... u might wanna ask more b4 u buy or search... :smile:

this sat will go around LAB there ask.. but the rack is costly le.. calcuated cost me around 400 plus... sigh.. H&B side Panniers sell @ S$980.00..

dun know should i spend this $$ on the side or the back... :giddy:

History.......

Sep 02 - Sep 03 = Honda Phatom TA200

Sep 03 - Sep 04 = Honda Vtec 1

Sep 04 - June 05 = Honda Vtec3

Feb 06 - Aug 06 = Honda Vtec1

Aug 06 - Feb 08 = Suzuki GSR400

Feb 08 - BMW (Bus, Mrt, Walk)

bldg : acesiew.multiply.com

MSN : acesiew.hotmail.com

Originally posted by acesiew@May 17, 2007 04:59 pm

this sat will go around LAB there ask.. but the rack is costly le.. calcuated cost me around 400 plus... sigh.. H&B side Panniers sell @ S$980.00..

side lah...

back not as nice as sides...

add 2 side boxes liao ll look a bit like VFR...

let me noe wats e quotation u getting...

im thinking of getting 2side boxes too...

side lah...

side lah...

Originally posted by sikonesis@May 16, 2007 11:51 pm

kaozie>>> you didn't read also. hahah, i meant explain, like instead of just saying

1+1=3 is wrong, show that 1+1=2 instead, so people understand & won't argue.

swoosh>>> dude, please don't listen to kaozie & ever pose in a bikini, hahah..

coke parade, bottoms up! :thirsty:

skateboy>>> where are the pics?

a-style>>> thanks, suspected that but still not sure.

anyway, my $0.02 is that there's nothing wrong with push starting the bike. just that it

shouldn't be done too often. i mean, you wouldn't want to do it anyway, and if you

have to frequently push start, it means something is quite wrong somewhere.

i've done it once myself, when the thing refused to start after it hadn't been ridden for

6 days. so far, nothing wrong with my electrical components.

GSR SPECIALIST KAOZIE

please answer my humble question:

how does our bike get speed readings?

there is a sensor on the small sprocket on the left... :smile:

your speed is pre-programme to the stock gear ratio...

change it and it'll affect your speed reading...

Originally posted by Dzal@May 17, 2007 08:17 am

yeah, there should not be any quarrels..

Ok let us agree on this...

coz i experience it....

Wat is the similarities between run start ur bike and moving off without warming up ur bike?

1) warming up the bike is not only to let ur oil flow to all parts of ur mechanical parts, but also to warm up the electrical current flow. [B]a sudden flow of huge current from ur battery to ur rectifier and to ur coil may cause it to burnt out over the time...

2) Run start ur bike - push ur bike and open throttle at the same time, on the 2nd or 3rd gear.. once u know it started u clutched in..

when u open throttle, its almost similar as ramming ur bike.. also almost similar to have a huge flow of current from ur battery to ur rectifiler or coil...

I didnt say that u CANT run start ur bike or NO NEED to warm up.

It is just not ADVISABLE..

yeah u can run start ur bike if needed, and if it stalled again, try not to run start ur bike for the 3rd time...

here are my inputs, an ex-vehicle mechanic point of veiw.

Any other inputs guys? SHARE ur thoughts pls...:sweat: :thumb: [/b]

still dun look right to me...

after playing around with engines for almost 20yrs, your post still dun make sense to me...

Originally posted by Dzal@May 17, 2007 08:43 am

teaching the wrong stuffs?? did i say im teaching them??? .IM SAYING MY PIONT OF VIEW.. they wanna follow, go ahead, they dont wanna follow, im ok with it..U GOT A PROBLEM WITH ME saying my views OLD man KAOZIE?

Since u THINK ur the expertise.. explain this, why do bikes burnt out their rectifier/coil when they run start??? FYI, there are bikes that have burnt rectifier/coil due to this... EXPLAIN!!! i already share my views, on the previous post.

Moto GP bikes are different concept.. they do not have electrical supply to headlights, signal lights etc. coz they dont have any... our bikes have supplies of current to our head lights and other parts when u turn ur ignition key on.

If u wanna compare our bikes (or any other road use bike ) with moto GP bike.. then thats where u got it wrong.

is there a need for name calling??? to caps or bold your words???

hey!!! relax... before you get older... hahaha...

this old man here is relax... hahaha!!!!!!!!!

Originally posted by ~BoY~BoY~@May 17, 2007 09:40 am

okie then u help me rewire all my wire la.

your bike needs 2 days to re-wire ah!!!

you fix so many things liao... :faint:

hee...

Originally posted by kaozie@May 17, 2007 06:40 pm

your bike needs 2 days to re-wire ah!!!

you fix so many things liao... :faint:

hee...

and you need std by sun glasses or you will be blinded :shades:

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...