Autosol is a no no it is too strong !! use tar spot removal.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

i normally use those armourall those oil to remove the oil n grim. now using black magic one. its for plastic n vinyl surface but oso can remove dirt easily. if the scratches isn't that bad, actually its ok one... mayb u try brasso... shd not b a prob cos brasso wun even spoil ur paint work... so u c wats the result then decide wat else to try.

got time, can ask me out. hougang n punggol very near. i c wat i can help when u r in doubt...

better b careful on wat u use on ur bike... the wrong agent will spoil the outlook of ur bike...

xiaobai is good n strong... no worries... :D

too bad for GsR 400 still no aftermarket spare...

Won't be too long. A beautiful bike like this will attract more buyers, then spares will be made. You are all early-adopters for this bike, so patience, bro.

Its not special recipe. It is actually what you guys suggested NOT to use ---> AUTOSOL!

In fact, on a headlamp (made of PC), and at what level the scratch is, autosol being a much stronger "abrasive" agent is sufficient to reduce scratch marks without leaving blur marks.

Do not use autosol on swingarm... especially Alu ones, which almost all the sports bikes are using.

WHY? Use of autosol not only removes certain scratches, but also the top layer of the aluminium, which leaves the bare "untreated" (all aluminium products are treated on surface). "Raw" exposed alu will form alu oxide with air, which then leaves patches of "white" stains.

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

http://www.raceshield.com/images/raceshieldmotorbikekits.jpg

RACEshield URL - > http://www.raceshield.com

RACEshield FACEbook - > http://www.facebook.com/pages/RACEshield/119281238033

http://www.facebook.com/badge.php?id=119281238033&bid=5427&key=171556654&format=png&z=1394638

A SHORT RIDE REPORT

northern malaysia ride, 200707 - 220707

day01: sg - melaka - sungai siput, ipoh, perak

day02: backroad riding, perak - pulau pinang

day03: pulau pinang to sg

bike: GSR400

average travelling speed: 130km/h on NSH, 70km/h on federal roads

total mileage: 1667.9km (85% NSH, 15% federal roads)

riding conditions: 50% wet, 50% dry

just a few points to share:

1) personally find the GSR to be suitable for touring. though without a

windscreen, it gets a bit hard to ride upright at higher than average speed.

what i did was to lie on the tank since i had a bag secured to my tankbra.

overall, quite snug but will result in sore neck/shoulder muscles.

2) average fuel consumption i got was about 22km/h at above speed. my bike

is stock except for a pipercross air filter and NGK iridium sparkplugs.

3) throughout, no problems encountered. found the bike to be very stable

when cruising at 150km/h in wet weather, but agile on the twists of route A6

and the road to batu feringgi.

ok that's all for now. will post up some pics after i get some needed shuteye.

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

i dunno how to say leh.. haaa... its the frame.. the silver colour part at the rear wheel there...

Easier way lah... take a photo shot and show us lah.

wats on fri??

U know i know on that Friday again.

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

Suzuki GSR Club

PLS kindly us share your update info. Malaysia GSR Riders are Welcomed as well.

Your Nick or Name, Bike colour and CC(400 or 600)

Mount Faber Rider:

1) kaozie(Tech Specialist) (Matt Black 400)

North Side Rider:

1) Ej (Matt Black 400)

2) acesiew (Matt Black 400)

3) A-Style (Matt Black 400)

4) dickchingus (Red 400)

5) tough (Blue 400)

6) royston15 (White 400)

East Side Rider:

1) sia117 (Grey 600)

2) Misbs7 (Matt Black 600) (So far only one with YOSHIMURA TRI OVAL)

3) AhGui (Matt Black 400)

4) skateboy (Red 400)

5) khuboy (Red 400)

6) sikonesis (Matt Black 400)

7) Kevonz (White 400) (The very first White horse in our Club GSR.)

8) Frank y (Yellow GSX 1200 Inazuma)

9) aku_eminem (Matt Black 400)

10) GiSSeR_66 (Matt Black 600)

11)

West Side Rider:

1) Z^^kia (Matt Black 600)

2) Ivan (Matt Black 600)

3) DenverDino (Matt Black 400)

4) sikonesis (Matt Black 400)

5) levin (Matt Black 400)

6) Mr Atlantic (Matt Black 400)

7) Gal_SG^Rider (Blue 400)

8) Murinus (Matt Black 400)

9) realdean (Red 400)

10) Arzme (Matt Black 400)

11) Dzal (RED 600) The only red 600 i guess...

12) Riz (Matt Black 400)

13)

Central Side Rider:

1) takangle (Matt Black 400)

2) supersonic (Blue 400)

South Side Rider:

Malaysia Rider:

1) GSR600 (Blue 600)

P.S: Do not give out any info about others. I will deleted any info if don't belong to you.

Respect others... DO IT ON YOUR OWN WILL. Or you can PM DenverDino to update your info.

Thanks for sharing us your info. We will alway keep in touch....

This Post i will update every now and then - DenverDino

free spirit?? never c b4 leh... next wkend wats ur shift like?? my oc wanna jio ur oc for outing leh...

Friday off then Sat,Sun,Mon Morning. But this weekend my OC sister coming to SG then they plan to go shopping. Maybe u can call your OC to call mine OC to go out lah... then we go out ourself.:cheeky: hehehe....

i normally use those armourall those oil to remove the oil n grim. now using black magic one.

I never knew ArmourAll can remove oil. The Black Magic m'sia sell cheap leh... Sg abt $10.90 but M'sia selling abt $16.9 ringit. All those black magic product is cheaper than Sg abt $ 2-3.

Friday off then Sat,Sun,Mon Morning. But this weekend my OC sister coming to SG then they plan to go shopping. Maybe u can call your OC to call mine OC to go out lah... then we go out ourself.:cheeky: hehehe....

Call her sister go with us la.. then 3 bikes ma.. :lol:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

ANy1 interested to get the GSR headlight protector Kit fro AR2?

A 12% off RRP will be given upon each orders of 10 kits. Is this case of only headlight protector, its will be S$57.2 per motorcycle. Nett & final, no GST either.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

Deposit for confirmation:-

Upon 10 kits, $20 per bike deposit is required for confirmation. I will liaise with 1 of you for $$ collection. (cash or bank transfer) and of course with a receipt.

Installation appointments :-

We will pre-arrange. It will be great to have 5 bikes maximum per day for installation.

Note each headlamp will take approximately 30mins.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

1: Z^^kia

2:

3:

4:

5:

6:

7:

8:

9:

10:

I need at least 10 riders to get the GOod Price... :thumb:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

ANy1 interested to get the GSR headlight protector Kit fro AR2?

Upon 10 kits, $20 per bike deposit is required for confirmation. I will liaise with 1 of you for $$ collection. (cash or bank transfer) and of course with a receipt.

Can ask him to make it slightly bigger for our headlamp. I see skate one it seen like a bit small for our lamp leh.

u can PM n ask him le.. how come u bo in MSN? :sian:

A SHORT RIDE REPORT

northern malaysia ride, 200707 - 220707

day01: sg - melaka - sungai siput, ipoh, perak

day02: backroad riding, perak - pulau pinang

day03: pulau pinang to sg

bike: GSR400

average travelling speed: 130km/h on NSH, 70km/h on federal roads

total mileage: 1667.9km (85% NSH, 15% federal roads)

riding conditions: 50% wet, 50% dry

just a few points to share:

1) personally find the GSR to be suitable for touring. though without a

windscreen, it gets a bit hard to ride upright at higher than average speed.

what i did was to lie on the tank since i had a bag secured to my tankbra.

overall, quite snug but will result in sore neck/shoulder muscles.

2) average fuel consumption i got was about 22km/h at above speed. my bike

is stock except for a pipercross air filter and NGK iridium sparkplugs.

3) throughout, no problems encountered. found the bike to be very stable

when cruising at 150km/h in wet weather, but agile on the twists of route A6

and the road to batu feringgi.

ok that's all for now. will post up some pics after i get some needed shuteye.

pegi tak ajak...haha

Bro, u wan the prtector which we tok last friday At KTM :thumb: