Suzuki GSR Club

PLEASE kindly share us your info. Malaysia GSR Riders are Welcomed as well.

Your Nick or Name, Bike colour, CC(400 or 600) and contact number(Optional).

Total of 28 Matt Black, 7 Red, 7 Blue, 4 White, 1 Grey and 0 Silver

Total 47 GSR in Singaporebikes Forum

# - Those who attended on our big event.

Mount Faber Rider:

1) kaozie(Tech Specialist) (Matt Black 400) ##

North Side Rider:

1) Ej (Matt Black 400) #

2) acesiew (Matt Black 400) ## 97974680

3) A-Style (Matt Black 400) ##

4) dickchingus (Red 400) ##

5) tough (Blue 400)

6) royston15 (White 400) #

7) lao_yang (Matt black 400)

8) Rockford (Blue 400) Ex-GSR rider

East Side Rider

1) sia117 (Grey 600) ##

2) Misbs7 (Matt Black 600) (So far only one with YOSHIMURA TRI OVAL) #

3) AhGui (Matt Black 400) ## [email protected] 96222701

4) skateboy (Red 400) ##

5) khuboy (Red 400)

6) sikonesis (Matt Black 400) #

7) Kevonz (White 400) #

8) Frank y (Yellow GSX 1200 Inazuma)

9) aku_eminem (Matt Black 400) #

10) GiSSeR_66 (Matt Black 600)

11) Swoosh (Matt Black 400) ##

12) Acehkayangan (Matt Black 400) #

13) Puffer (Matt Black 600) ##

14) Gudang_garam (Red 400) #

15) hougang (White 400)

16) Jonathanleow (Matt Black 400)

17) Kenzie (Matt Black 400)

18)

South Side Rider:

1) Chasewind (Blue 400) #

West Side Rider:

1) Wildcard (Matt Black 600) ##

2) Z^^kia (Matt Black 600) ## [email protected] 91875587

3) Ivan (Matt Black 600) #

4) sikonesis (Matt Black 400) #

5) DenverDino (Matt Black 400) ##

6) levin (Matt Black 400) ##

7) Mr Atlantic (Matt Black 400)

8) Gal_SG^Rider (Blue 400) #

9) Murinus (Matt Black 400) ##

10) realdean (Red 400) # [email protected]

11) Arzme (Matt Black 400) #

12) Dzal (RED 600) # The only red 600 i guess...

13) Riz (Matt Black 400) # 90694845

14) Yongcheng (Red 400)

15) Mingkie (White 400)

16) is 13 evil (Blue 600) 96709532 [email protected]

17) GSR400LebaI (Matt Black 400)

18) Vendeta (Matt Black, 400)

19)

20)

Central Side Rider:

1) takangle (Matt Black 400)

2) supersonic (Blue 400) #

Malaysia Rider:

1) GSR600 (Blue 600)

P.S: Do not give out any info about others. I will deleted any info if don't belong to you.

Respect others... DO IT ON YOUR OWN WILL. Or you can PM DenverDino to update your info.

Thanks for sharing us your info. We will alway keep in touch....

This Post i will update every now and then - DenverDino

update mine too 90670132

http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd88/aweiky/RIMG0001.jpg

My Old Wife

Honda Phantom TA 200 : Sep 2005 - Aug 2007

http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd88/aweiky/RIMG0008.jpg

My New Wife

Suzuki GSR 400 : Aug 2007

Soon by next year after my 26th b'day Suzuki GSXR600K8 or Yamaha R608

any idea if get 2 sets of front n rear axle slider would b how much? me n dino interested in getting.

mayb i go check out with planet about newfren brake pad... or rather, chong aik.

those who had changed to newfren rear brake pad, may i know wat bike model is it for that is compatible for GSR?? please enlighten... thanx...

bro its actually for the GSX-R600/750. saw it on the packing right before ah chong tosed it into the bin.

Brake Pad Compatibility

Front:

gs500e

00-03 gsf600n

98-05 gsx600f

05 gsf650

99-05 sv650

98-02 gsx750

04-06 dl650

02-07 dl1000

Rear:

06-07 gsxr750

07 gsxr1000

what to do...they all dont let me...sob...sob...some say will left me behind if go out with them...if want just one colour...so i just follow lor...

do you want to follow a group or do you want to be outstanding?

of course being outstanding in the group always has it's risks.

that's why field officers remove rank insignia in a war to prevent themselves from being shot.

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

update mine too 90670132
Already edit. Pls... next time do just post once. I will update once i seen it.

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

Outing this Friday?

Kallang KFC at 8:30pm?

Clear your calender, apply for leave (those on night-shift), wash your bikes and let's go riding. Pillion optional.

On another item,

I've just changed my spark plugs & air-filter (stock). Against my better judgement, I decided to do a throttle valve synchronization (please refer to the manual I distributed around if you want to know what is that in detail). Became a disaster on Sunday afternoon when an acquitance's electronic vacuum gauge tool malfunctioned halfway. Bike ran super-rich for a while.

Finally got it cleared on Monday evening with a fellow SBFer's CarbTune tool (muacks to cheeko).

Now feels great. Very smooth pickup and not much "clatter" or bumpiness in the acceleration.

Went to play @ 2nd-Link with Riz, Wak Dean & Mrs Dean last night and found acceleration is much better & "clearer".

Not to mention I dumped out a ton of carbon from the disaster on Sunday's synchronization attempt.

Now finishing off my FP-60 in the hopes it'll clean out any small remaining carbon deposits.

e polo tee is e same as before?

yes is the same.

My E.O reading is just started 3k only leh... maybe by next month can hit 4k+++ then i go n change lor. Which brand u plan to change...?

wat band u 1 2 change. Me anything 1.

then how u want??? a tiger carry a women on it? hahaha....

if he 1 i can go make 1 for him.

http://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441988.jpghttp://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441990.jpg
wat band u 1 2 change. Me anything 1.

if he 1 i can go make 1 for him.

Think ESSO Gold leh... what you think. Next month go... my engine is making hell of noise now. i also dont know what wrong leh????

I think must do for Ivan Tiger surrounded by many many womens one...hahaha

Think ESSO Gold leh... what you think. Next month go... my engine is making hell of noise now. i also dont know what wrong leh????

maybe use wat i m using now

I think must do for Ivan Tiger surrounded by many many womens one...hahaha

okie no problem can be done.

http://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441988.jpghttp://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441990.jpg
any idea if get 2 sets of front n rear axle slider would b how much? me n dino interested in getting.

S$100 for front and back..

History.......

Sep 02 - Sep 03 = Honda Phatom TA200

Sep 03 - Sep 04 = Honda Vtec 1

Sep 04 - June 05 = Honda Vtec3

Feb 06 - Aug 06 = Honda Vtec1

Aug 06 - Feb 08 = Suzuki GSR400

Feb 08 - BMW (Bus, Mrt, Walk)

bldg : acesiew.multiply.com

MSN : acesiew.hotmail.com

Brake Pad Compatibility

Front:

gs500e

00-03 gsf600n

98-05 gsx600f

05 gsf650

99-05 sv650

98-02 gsx750

04-06 dl650

02-07 dl1000

Rear:

06-07 gsxr750

07 gsxr1000

This is good stuff man . Kudos to you :thumb:

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

Boy Boy , EBC aimai?

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

Boy Boy , EBC aimai?

EBC gd anot i nv use b4 leh.

S$100 for front and back..

Ace, thanks for your info. :thumb:

Brake Pad Compatibility

Front:

gs500e

00-03 gsf600n

98-05 gsx600f

05 gsf650

99-05 sv650

98-02 gsx750

04-06 dl650

02-07 dl1000

Siko, you're only showing the front compatibility with only Suzuki bikes rite?

Make it simple, if you are buying the front, ask the shop that the front brakepads are the same for Suzuki GSXR400 & Kawa ZX400R.

Kao-tim. I got mine from SBS at LAB.

EBC gd anot i nv use b4 leh.

Never use b4 then try lah... after pls tell me hor. Thank you first. :cheeky:

wild card how about the rear brake pad

Never use b4 then try lah... after pls tell me hor. Thank you first. :cheeky:

cannot any how try 1. u should know. hahahaha

i tot every break pad is almost the same... as long can fit in???

Outing this Friday?

Clear your calender, apply for leave (those on night-shift), wash your bikes and let's go riding. Pillion optional.

On another item,

I've just changed my spark plugs & air-filter (stock). Against my better judgement, I decided to do a throttle valve synchronization (please refer to the manual I distributed around if you want to know what is that in detail). Became a disaster on Sunday afternoon when an acquitance's electronic vacuum gauge tool malfunctioned halfway. Bike ran super-rich for a while.

Finally got it cleared on Monday evening with a fellow SBFer's CarbTune tool (muacks to cheeko).

Now feels great. Very smooth pickup and not much "clatter" or bumpiness in the acceleration.

Went to play @ 2nd-Link with Riz, Wak Dean & Mrs Dean last night and found acceleration is much better & "clearer".

Not to mention I dumped out a ton of carbon from the disaster on Sunday's synchronization attempt.

Now finishing off my FP-60 in the hopes it'll clean out any small remaining carbon deposits.

this friday...i on not a problem to me...

gi 2nd link mesti best...i got my passport back from my dad now can follow bang dean and u all...

wild card about bike i still to learn more...since u the wise one maybe friday u can teach me or explian to me what to expact...can?

My Old Wife

My New Wife

Brake Pad Compatibility

Front:

gs500e

00-03 gsf600n

98-05 gsx600f

05 gsf650

99-05 sv650

98-02 gsx750

04-06 dl650

02-07 dl1000

Rear:

06-07 gsxr750

07 gsxr1000

all this pad can fit our bike?

do you want to follow a group or do you want to be outstanding?

of course being outstanding in the group always has it's risks.

that's why field officers remove rank insignia in a war to prevent themselves from being shot.

ok ok...just 1 XXL for me and 1 L for my girl

My Old Wife

My New Wife

swoosh>>>

thanks..

wildcard>>>

yup, only suzys. wasn't aware that we're sharing calipers with the zx4r.

denverdino>>>

no, different bikes have different calipers which use differently shaped brake pads.

explains why it was so hard to find replacement rear pads for the GSR.

it's much better now with SBS and newfren being easily available.

vendeta>>>

it's not about the different pads fitting our bike as much as the bikes sharing

the same shape of brakepads.

anyway, don't take the comment about being outstanding too harshly.

you just don't seem to know what you really want.

cheers dude.

mods done:

wildcard>>>

your method can be used if you go to the local shops but almost impossible

when ordering stuff online if the website doesn't show anything about a product

being made for the GSR.

you know, like spark plugs, where they have those compatibility tables and

stuff, if your bike model isn't listed, you just have to know what else can fit.

mods done:

EBC don't want aah? Sliders pm dino liao he will tell u.
he told me already. thanx for the help... EBS good anot? i heard b4 but haven't us it b4.

bro its actually for the GSX-R600/750. saw it on the packing right before ah chong tosed it into the bin.

icic... thanx...

Brake Pad Compatibility

Front:

gs500e

00-03 gsf600n

98-05 gsx600f

05 gsf650

99-05 sv650

98-02 gsx750

04-06 dl650

02-07 dl1000

Rear:

06-07 gsxr750

07 gsxr1000

thanx for this great info... will benefit all of us...

Already edit. Pls... next time do just post once. I will update once i seen it.

double posters deserve to die!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

mayb u wanna consider changing EO soon. since wildcard said he did some tuning, get advise from him, c if doing wat he had done can get rid of the rattling sound anot.

Outing this Friday?

Outing this Friday

Kallang KFC at 8:30pm

1. Wildcard

2. realdean

3. riz97049

Linux User #463727

2007/06 - 2009/01:Suzuki GSR400

2009/01 - 2013/12:BMW F800ST

2013/12 - Current:Yamaha FJR1300A

We don't stop riding because we get old, we get old because we stop riding.