ey ej,

back to stock tires?

and what's wrong with your bellypan?

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

we r not like those lowlife riders that wanna play this kinda stunt. wat do they wanna prove?? S4 faster? then let them b fast lor... who cares about them anyway.

ahgui... b more patient. no need for nothing accept their challenge. they like to b childish, let them b... n if they pick on the 600, then too bad...

Yes Mr. Skate..

Who what where when?

anyone got accessories that don't want ...don't be shy to pm me ...and sell cheap cheap ok .. :p

also,how much is undercowl/bellypan from motoworld with installation ?

anyone got accessories that don't want ...don't be shy to pm me ...and sell cheap cheap ok .. :p

also,how much is undercowl/bellypan from motoworld with installation ?

the last time i ask is $260
ya lor...dun noe is our GSR attract attention or wat.... cos i still warming up my engine or else i also bo tahan haha

well, just relax n enjoy ur ride... dun like these ppl disturb ur riding pleasure. n just concentrate in ur running in...

if you wanna smoke someone, you better smoke 'em good.

else, you'll just be mediocre and be the next laughing stock in SBF.

if you can't take that, don't try.

wah... chim sia... i think i'll just sit back n relax, riding at my own pace rather then waste petrol playing with them. not worth the time...

ey ej,

back to stock tires?

and what's wrong with your bellypan?

the back perilli was worn out pretty bad, due to burn outs. so the guys at unique sold me a used bt014 rear tyre. hari raya period, i got really really broke. next tyres would still be perilli's. they really kick ass.

my left belly pan broke into 2 one night, so i'm left with the right one. wildcard thought it was funny just to have one side of it so i took out the right one too. isn't so bad after alll. :)

petrol prices in singapore is going up again tomorrow...

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

if you wanna smoke someone, you better smoke 'em good.

else, you'll just be mediocre and be the next laughing stock in SBF.

if you can't take that, don't try.

Maybe we should do up a open house and invite the S4 guys

over and start intro to them how to spot a 400 or 600.

Many many times i have S4 trying to push me and prove tat

wit their after market exhaust can smoke our GSR 400.

I just let them come beside me and i pull all the way to 160.

then i wait for them and once they catch up, i'll pull off again.

Do tat a few times and they'll stop.

Some come beside and show me a :thumb:

I'll show them a 6.

Hahaha !

In the beginning,

God created the heavens and the earth, and he rested.

He created Adam, and he rested.

Than he created Eve.......................

ever since....... they were both not be able to rest.........even in peace.

what esle is new.

no matter how high the petrol can be, people will still buy them. unless they want to brave the jams of going to malaysia just for petrol. sure its cheap due to the currency rate, but it is really worth it? getting the car scratched by those malaysian kups trying to beat the jams and the fear of getting hit by those buses who dont really give a sh*t to you.

Wat The Hell !!!

No choice lah !

We jus keep supporting Shell malaysia lah !

In the beginning,

some even resort to going to malaysia, filling up their bikes and also in empty engine oil bottles. witness it when i was in my fiance's car just now. it's very dangerous way to carry a highly flamable liquid.

and i couldnt stop laughing at 2 singaporeans filling up their starlet at mobil station. one of them was filling up, the other opened the boot and sat on in the boot, jerking the whole car up and down. even the pump attendant laughed.

what esle is new.

no matter how high the petrol can be, people will still buy them. unless they want to brave the jams and dangers of going to malaysia for petrol.

We can go in when there's no jam !

In the beginning,

but its kind of unpredictable. for bikes its fine, but for cars. it can be really sh*tty if its jammed up at 1st link.

Ya man !

The dangerous cars in JB jams is Singapore Cars

In the beginning,

har? i shd have top up petrol b4 the price starts to go up again.

Maybe we should do up a open house and invite the S4 guys

over and start intro to them how to spot a 400 or 600.

Many many times i have S4 trying to push me and prove tat

wit their after market exhaust can smoke our GSR 400.

I just let them come beside me and i pull all the way to 160.

then i wait for them and once they catch up, i'll pull off again.

Do tat a few times and they'll stop.

Some come beside and show me a :thumb:

I'll show them a 6.

Hahaha !

with ur bike capacity, u can do that buy we can't leh. a S4 can never overtake a 600 GSR. that is pure common sense. a 400 can b on par with S4 n with skill, then shd b able to pull away abit. unless we use PC3 or GIpro to enhance the pickup then mayb the 400 got the upper hand.

Well the GSR600's powerplant is taken from the race proven GSXR600 for goodness sake, only detuned via it's ECU for the GSR600's streetbike characteristic. What where those S4 thinking?? Sometimes I really don't understand.

u last time riding a spec 3 wat... u tell us lor... :lol: so do u encounter this?

guys need help...what should i use to make my rim clean and black again? i use soap cant seem to remove...use some degreaser also the same...any idea? what else should i use?

http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd88/aweiky/RIMG0001.jpg

My Old Wife

Honda Phantom TA 200 : Sep 2005 - Aug 2007

http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd88/aweiky/RIMG0008.jpg

My New Wife

Suzuki GSR 400 : Aug 2007

Soon by next year after my 26th b'day Suzuki GSXR600K8 or Yamaha R608

guys need help...what should i use to make my rim clean and black again? i use soap cant seem to remove...use some degreaser also the same...any idea? what else should i use?

Use WD-40 or GT85 bro... spray and wipe... very easy....

'What's the traffic police test to you? Just a test right? Fail also nevermind, just keep re-taking till you pass. However, the real test is on the road, once failed, there is no chance of re-taking it anymore. Let's all ensure that we will continue to pass that test.'

the war between super4s and GSR is getting really out of hand. last night when i was riding back from work, a joker from my work place riding a project big 1 overtook me at about 130km/h in the same lane at TPE. i got mad but i know, if i were to return that favour to him, he would be again trying to pull that stunt, endangering both of our lifes. so i let him be. no matter how many times he slowed down, tapped on his brakes and to the extend of turning round to me and asking me to play, i just sticked to the 90km/h limit, till he got fustrated and took the sengkang exit.

another joker did the same thing too. a yellow FW-plate spec2. i got to know this guy is staying in yishun too. the bad side of me is telling me to go kick his bike down, but that will make me a typical "mat design" who resort to this childish and cowardly tactics. anyway, just let them waste their petrol.

War?

What war?

Its a rout by the Gissers.

They're gonna have a problem with target identification.

They may mess with a polite GSR400 rider. Or, they may have to mess with a GSR600 with an insane rider (me, for one) who whipped their asses. Twice. With comebacks.

A "Oh, I've got VTEC and I'm got whoop me a non-S4 bike..." mentality?

What is wrong with these people, huh? Don't you guys think there's a lot of anger flowing around this island? Kind of a pubescent volatility? Don't you think? A lot of angst, a lot of "I'm sixteen, I'm angry at my father" syndrome? I mean, "GROW UP"!!!!

That aside, if you guys can endure it, just ignore them and they'll fly like pests unable to get to a covered meal.

Like me, I can endure. But sometimes, just sometimes, I let a little anger flow and their shiny little 'VTEC' thingies gets caught in my wake turbulence.

Oh and if anyone says about picking my own size, too bad. They tried picking on me first... :p

jus curious.. wat u guys use to clean ur bike

thinks i've try b4 in cleaning my phantom and GSR

1) car washing detergent :thumb:

2) normal soap n water ( i used dettol) :p

3) washing detergent ( say to corrode the paint, but personnally i think it good at removing oil)

4) shampoo ( yes i actually try it out b4.. same as soap and water also but more bubbles.)

5) anyting else u guys use before to clean ur bike..:cheeky:

:angry: Slow Rider, Lives Longer:angry: [/size]

Autoglaze wash and wax good for matt black.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Oh and if anyone says about picking my own size, too bad. They tried picking on me first... :p

yah man, dun mess ard with our Chairman hahaha

anyway, i miss wildcard.

jus curious.. wat u guys use to clean ur bike

thinks i've try b4 in cleaning my phantom and GSR

1) car washing detergent :thumb:

2) normal soap n water ( i used dettol) :p

3) washing detergent ( say to corrode the paint, but personnally i think it good at removing oil)

4) shampoo ( yes i actually try it out b4.. same as soap and water also but more bubbles.)

5) anyting else u guys use before to clean ur bike..:cheeky:

Dun use industrial strength laundry detergents like Fab or Dynamo (not dyno).

WILL cause paintwork to fade. Speaking from personal experience on my old Phantom.

If you have lighter-grade detergents, use those.

Otherwise, car shampoo is the best. They only cost like 5-7 bucks a bottle and will remove light oil & grease stains. Heavier ones require degreasers like WD40 or GT85.

Alternatively, you can use cleaner wax like the simple Soft99 liquid cleaner wax I use. Cleans all dirt, grime and grease while waxes at the same time. Works great.

But take note: using it on dull matt surfaces like the original GSR black will turn it into a head-turning, half-matt half-glossy sweet mother surface.

2nd alternative is use GT85 itself and do a wipe down with a clean dry cloth.

Almost as good as washing it without the water.

These alternatives for when you need to do a quick clean before a ride out and no time to do a wash.

Remember our GSR photoshoot? I simply did a GT85 wipe-down and a wax job before riding out. Was as good a full wash.

But a full bikewash at least once every 2 weeks is still heavily recommended.

Nowadays, car detailing shops sell those non-wet car wash kits. As good as washing the car without any water. There was an MO for it here previously. Try check it out.