if im not wrong...

Bikelab is along Serangoon Road...

after ASP, after this GHC, before Mah Motor... on e rite hand side of e road...

there's a pub by e name of dragonfly next to this bikelab...

n dragonfly is e place where SIA got molested...

Yups skateboy already mention it... Thanx bro

For my personnel View, Spray or sticker watever the reason does not make me think the bike got into accident or not... i just make sure i do up my bike nice nice n chio chio... thats all... :cheeky:

Wah like tis i increase to 70% to spray lor... hahaha

"StaRt tO ChOosE oR StAnD tO LosE"

Wah like tis i increase to 70% to spray lor... hahaha

:lol: apponintment make next weeek... maybe 1 week can finish n then see how e price n recommend to u bros here.... u stay east right? This sat we going puffer place to do things.. wan come find us? :cheeky:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

if im not wrong...

Bikelab is along Serangoon Road...

after ASP, after this GHC, before Mah Motor... on e rite hand side of e road...

there's a pub by e name of dragonfly next to this bikelab...

n dragonfly is e place where SIA got molested...

Heheheh!

That is sumting that can never be answered fully yet.

Can try Mah also.

But I doubt it unless you got good contact in there. I used to have one.

Mah tends to only do bikes that are bought from them.

GH is still the better shot for 600.

Hmmm... I bought my bike at MAH...I just asked my friend working over there and he said that they dont do dat kind of service lah... :faint:

:lol: apponintment make next weeek... maybe 1 week can finish n then see how e price n recommend to u bros here.... u stay east right? This sat we going puffer place to do things.. wan come find us? :cheeky:

Wah u really do it ah??

Okie pls keep me update k...

Yups i live in the East but tis Sat i got function organise by my company... sorie :(

Wah u really do it ah??

Okie pls keep me update k...

Yups i live in the East but tis Sat i got function organise by my company... sorie :(

Yes conifrm plus chop...

Now got a problem after i Fix up my Steelmate alarm... any1 know HEAT will tigger the alarm? :giddy:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

hmm.. usually i would park my bike in open area in sch which is expose to strong sun.. well no issue to me. but not sure if you gonna set e sensitivity to high.

Bro... hot sun is ok... but mine is just on top of "Kidney no strenght", i found the pipe is much more hotter then stocks ... :sian:

Misbs7 : u agreed? :cheeky:

regarding the SBF anniversary.. I got a PM from Andy about the itinery of the day's event:

Dear members,

The event details are as follow:

10.00AM - 10.30AM: Registration

11.00AM - 12.30PM: 1ST Game

12.30PM - 2.00PM: Lunch

2.00PM - 3.30PM: 2ND Game

3.30PM - 5.00PM: 3RD Game

5.00PM - 6.00PM: Lucky Draw

Please do come early for registation and collection of goodie bags. Thank you!

so i'll going there at about 10am then to collect the stuffs. don't think there'll be anything at night.

Yes conifrm plus chop...

Now got a problem after i Fix up my Steelmate alarm... any1 know HEAT will tigger the alarm? :giddy:

OOooooo~...

Z^^Kia~.. u gonna fix up the steelmate alarm~??

wat time u guys meeting up~??? i wan to keipo keipo lei~...

regarding the SBF anniversary.. I got a PM from Andy about the itinery of the day's event:

Dear members,

The event details are as follow:

10.00AM - 10.30AM: Registration

11.00AM - 12.30PM: 1ST Game

12.30PM - 2.00PM: Lunch

2.00PM - 3.30PM: 2ND Game

3.30PM - 5.00PM: 3RD Game

5.00PM - 6.00PM: Lucky Draw

Please do come early for registation and collection of goodie bags. Thank you!

wat~??? not 1800 onwards meh~?? tot it should be evening as stated in the forum~... how come change~??

diao~... -_-"

Bro... hot sun is ok... but mine is just on top of "Kidney no strenght", i found the pipe is much more hotter then stocks ... :sian:

Misbs7 : u agreed? :cheeky:

Hmmm

urs is titanium or s.steel?

Souldnt be hotter than the stock 1...

maybe u feel hotter because it expose not covered with the silver plastic...

It should also cool down faster...

I think u can try to move the alarm box to other part of the bike as i dont experience tis prob when using my steelmate alarm with this pipe...

WAH SIAO AH!!!! AH GUI!!! I HATE U!! NO MATTER WHAT I MORE CUTER THAN U!!!...A few inches taller and my smile is bigger... hahahahahhaaah..... stress sia c arrow here and there... hahahahah...

Ok la, i admit... u are cuter... taller and bigger....... smile also big la...

But i got BIGGER TUMMY~~~

Gui, Motofreak,

Actually all this looks a bit weird to me, but whatever floats

Your boats ya.. :)

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

what is the difference between '07 GSR 400 and '08 GSR 400?

Anyone knows when is the '08 model be arriving?

Understand that the ABS model will be arriving real soon.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

most likely only more colour options and ABS.

maybe minor refinements but the release pics show the k8 bike with an instrument

panel cover, though i've no idea if that will come as stock.

ask around? maybe looi's, bike production?

just don't bother asking GH if they will bring in the 400.

so bodoh one.

mods done:

OOooooo~...

Z^^Kia~.. u gonna fix up the steelmate alarm~??

wat time u guys meeting up~??? i wan to keipo keipo lei~...

Ya bro... fix up liao... 2 way alarm

wat~??? not 1800 onwards meh~?? tot it should be evening as stated in the forum~... how come change~??

diao~... -_-"

they always change timing , thats y i don wan to go =p

Hmmm

urs is titanium or s.steel?

Souldnt be hotter than the stock 1...

maybe u feel hotter because it expose not covered with the silver plastic...

It should also cool down faster...

I think u can try to move the alarm box to other part of the bike as i dont experience tis prob when using my steelmate alarm with this pipe...

Titanium bro.. same as urs... Sia put in another place.. so his don have this problem.. ok.. let me explain:

For example i reach hme 1 am.

Every 1/2 hour, alarm tigger till 3am then it stop. So i suspect the Exhuast too hot so it tigger... after 2 hours, exhuast cool down... nomore tigger liaoz unless some1 touch it

what is the difference between '07 GSR 400 and '08 GSR 400?

Anyone knows when is the '08 model be arriving?

The diff should be the main frame is Black :cheeky:

Every 1/2 hour, alarm tigger till 3am then it stop. So i suspect the Exhuast too hot so it tigger... after 2 hours, exhuast cool down... nomore tigger liaoz unless some1 touch it

die-hard winnie the pooh fan. :clap:

mods done:

Titanium bro.. same as urs... Sia put in another place.. so his don have this problem.. ok.. let me explain:

Now he got new pipe that why he needs to fix alarm :cheeky:

Oh okie... then i suspect because of the hotnesss of the exhaust dat cause the alarm to activate... if u notice u will hear a tick...tick sound after u off the engine... so dat may activate ur alarm if u set it to too sensitive...

Btw do u remove the heat resistence frm the stock one... the aluminium plate?

Now he got new pipe that why he needs to fix alarm :cheeky:

Oh okie... then i suspect because of the hotnesss of the exhaust dat cause the alarm to activate... if u notice u will hear a tick...tick sound after u off the engine... so dat may activate ur alarm if u set it to too sensitive...

Btw do u remove the heat resistence frm the stock one... the aluminium plate?

Yes... everything remove from th stock :sian:

Oh okie...

For my case, i'm still using the aluminium plate but need to cut abit lor...

So that might be the reason why ur alarm activate easily!

I suggest u put it back if ure free... even the manual ask to put it...:thumb:

Oh okie...

For my case, i'm still using the aluminium plate but need to cut abit lor...

So that might be the reason why ur alarm activate easily!

I suggest u put it back if ure free... even the manual ask to put it...:thumb:

OK thanks bro :cheeky:

z-kia there's two possibilities here.. one maybe the heat + ur back side heat tat triggered the alarm..another is when u disarm.. u only press once on the disarm button... u need to press twice is it?

Guys, need to say something.

Those with aftermarket pipes, if its installed correctly, is very very difficult to steal.

Now I'm not putting up a false sense of security or anything.

But after spending 3 hours on a Sunday afternoon trying to install it, I realized the way our exhaust system is designed, the location of the bracket screws and the fittings to secure the pipe, it will take too much time for hopeful thief to try.

Ours is not a straightforward bolt-on side can like the older sportsbikes or S4.

The way I see it, a potential thief has to go through at least 4 secure points to have a chance of loosening the end cans. And 3 of those points require making a lot of noise and attracting too much attention.

I think I'm more worried about my bike being vandalized or burned than end cans being stolen.

Guys, need to say something.

Those with aftermarket pipes, if its installed correctly, is very very difficult to steal.

Now I'm not putting up a false sense of security or anything.

But after spending 3 hours on a Sunday afternoon trying to install it, I realized the way our exhaust system is designed, the location of the bracket screws and the fittings to secure the pipe, it will take too much time for hopeful thief to try.

Ours is not a straightforward bolt-on side can like the older sportsbikes or S4.

The way I see it, a potential thief has to go through at least 4 secure points to have a chance of loosening the end cans. And 3 of those points require making a lot of noise and attracting too much attention.

I think I'm more worried about my bike being vandalized or burned than end cans being stolen.

reminder: your mfizz jacket is still with me. you want me to stuff it in your new end cans? :lol: