Bro, so that her..she was riding right behind me..I was wondering where she park her bike. I park at northpoint..If i knew i can park at the yishun 10carpark, my bike and myself will not get drenched:(

i always park at yishun 10. i once got a note from the northpoint management on my bike regarding parking at the pavement of northpoint. then i took a gamble and entered the yishun 10 carpark. its FOC and covered, but lots are limited.

anyway i did see your bike just now. dont park there anymore. alot of them got summoned by the police already.

anyone stopped at the traffic light beside yishun mrt?u nodded at me and i replied wif a smile.he is a malay guy.

just when are you going to collect your stuff from swoosh? don't let him wait for you.

shitto... i lost my keyss!!!!!

u left it at the key hole? better to do precautionary measures as u do not know who took it. mayb use a disc lock to temp immobilise the bike. or fit an alarm.

Wat is TCP??

Tok Cok Platoon. Another forum in SBF. BTW are the guy riding the matt black GSR at the Yishun dam? Sorry din really get all the names.

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg

revo bold'or is 198kg.

revo bold'or abs is 204kg.

revo naked is 194kg.

revo naked abs is 199kg.

weight shd b in dry weight. even total weight, oso too heavy already.

gsr dry weight, 183kg.

Kaoz.

190++ dry for a 2A bike is like a cruiser already.

And these guys expect the bike to produce more power.

Good! Buy the REVO! Quick!!!!

we still dunno how the GSR with PC3 fare. wonder wat wonders can the PC3 do to our bike. but skeptical to try. :angel: nevertheless, we'll c how the revo perform then. of cos they wanna b faster than GSR cos the look of the bike really.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Let's just say this way: GSR400 + PC3 + custom map = orgasmic results. We are talking about double-digit percentage increase in overal performance.

Someone has already done, albeit not from this forum and made me promise not to give too much details.

But I'll repeat what I've said: a PC3 is the best investment one can make at the present moment if you want a maxed-out performance or general smoothness along the torque-curve.

Not any 'power-plant' device, not any 'current-stimulators', not any 'stabilizers' and such (note: no brand names were given).

Save all the money from buying those crap and get a proper proven-and-tested championship-winning device.

I know a PC3 is quite ex at $600 brand new. But simply the $600 is worth the investment that will make you smile as you leave the tuning shop and will break even in a matter of months compared to other snake-oil devices.

If I had the money and time, I'd even invest in a proper standalone EMS system (Bazzaz, Yoshi race ECU, etc).

Expensive, yes ($1K++ a pop) but worth the money if you're particular into detailed performance mapping and tuning.

Tok Cok Platoon. Another forum in SBF. BTW are the guy riding the matt black GSR at the Yishun dam? Sorry din really get all the names.

take ur time to know all the ppl here. but not all know all the ppl here. some just come in but never go for any gathering or outing.

Kaoz.

190++ dry for a 2A bike is like a cruiser already.

And these guys expect the bike to produce more power.

Good! Buy the REVO! Quick!!!!

yeah man... lets promote the revo... :lol:

Let's just say this way: GSR400 + PC3 + custom map = orgasmic results. We are talking about double-digit percentage increase in overal performance.

Someone has already done, albeit not from this forum and made me promise not to give too much details.

But I'll repeat what I've said: a PC3 is the best investment one can make at the present moment if you want a maxed-out performance or general smoothness along the torque-curve.

Not any 'power-plant' device, not any 'current-stimulators', not any 'stabilizers' and such (note: no brand names were given).

Save all the money from buying those crap and get a proper proven-and-tested championship-winning device.

I know a PC3 is quite ex at $600 brand new. But simply the $600 is worth the investment that will make you smile as you leave the tuning shop and will break even in a matter of months compared to other snake-oil devices.

If I had the money and time, I'd even invest in a proper standalone EMS system (Bazzaz, Yoshi race ECU, etc).

Expensive, yes ($1K++ a pop) but worth the money if you're particular into detailed performance mapping and tuning.

i know wat u r talking about. n mayb who. nevertheless, most of our bikes end up running stock. PC3 sounds very tempting but i give it a pass as i dun think i will need that kinda power up. if i get a 600, mayb... :D

wah...

u guys go dam bo jio...

u didn't go say ppl bo jio? program is decided as time goes along. so its a last minute thingy. :lol:

BIKE ASIA 2008 (AT HALL 3 & 4A)

DATE: 12th April 08 (Saturday)

TIME: 1400 (Please be punctual)

PLACE TO PARK: Carpark B

PLACE TO MEET: SINGAPORE EXPO HALL 5

AGENDA: MEET UP FOR BIKEASIA EXHIBITION, AFTER WHICH WILL PROCEED FOR DINNER.

Please add in your name if interested.

1. skateboy (96569514)

2. IvikaRazI

3. AhGui

4. DenverDino

5. swoosh

6. flareon1982

7. zolander

8. puffer

9. kaozie

10. Setsubou

11. Just_Rider (97267891)

Please be informed that we need to pay $15 for a ticket per person upon entry onsite. There is an early bird purchase which cost $10. Check it out here.

ps: Individuals will proceed straight to Singapore Expo n meet outside hall 5. Bike lots r available at carpark B n C.

Hey guys i am interested in going out to get the sliders today. Anyone knows where can get the full set? Was hoping buying it before something happen haha.

Flareon... i not frm TCP... maybe i have been out with them i not sure... :)

Okok because yeong from TCP mention abt u, thats why i think u from TCP.

ahgui talk c0ck alot? got meh? we try to stop him from talking most of the time... :lol:

Hi 1st of all i'll like to apologise for the following qns and comments. but fyi..

- ive read about 50 sumthing pages of thread out of a total 300+ thread of the suzuki gsr400/600

- ive read pages 281/282.

- 300+ plus thrread is damn to freakin loonggg..

- so pardon my noob qns.

im currently riding a super4 vers. Tinking of changing to a gsr400. so here's my qns.

- any1 bought a gsr400 recently? wats the otr? wats d price diff to a gsr600?

-any shops to recommend? i know of loois, bike production.mah motors. besides these?

- ive read tat there are aftermarket exhausts for 600. hw bout 400? are there any? endcans or full-system?

-lastly, juz wanna hear opinions.. im takin my class2 but at the same time dun wanna spend too much monthly installments on a bike. so based on question no 1, shuld i go for the 600?

that is all.. again im soo sorry for the noob qns. i hope u guys hav d time to answer or if not point me to the link/thread to which i can read up.. thanks once again..

ElvenWr19>>>

please read page 281/282 to find out more about the bike.

hahah.. :p

is money a concern? 600s will cost about about 1-2k more (considering bike

cost, insurance etc). fuel efficiency, about 2km/l less on average, i.e.: 17-18km/l.

plan your finances: downpayment, insurance, monthly installment, etc. other

than these, running costs are quite similar between the two.

hope that will help you decide between a 400 & 600.

if money is not a concern however, get a 600.

seriously.

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

shitto... i lost my keyss!!!!!

wah kao...wad happened? you left your keys at the keyhole for the seat? I hope you can recover them sia. if not duplicating your keys would cost you quite abit.

Hi 1st of all i'll like to apologise for the following qns and comments. but fyi..

- any1 bought a gsr400 recently? wats the otr? wats d price diff to a gsr600?

-any shops to recommend? i know of loois, bike production.mah motors. besides these?

that is all.. again im soo sorry for the noob qns. i hope u guys hav d time to answer or if not point me to the link/thread to which i can read up.. thanks once again..

since i'm a noob. i can only answer few of ur queries.

yah i bought mine about a month ago, everything for me costs S$14000. I'm 23 when i got it. I cant answer ur price diff question, coz i didnt ask for the 600 model. hehe

I got mine at S1 motoring at ubi. Its quite an easy going shop. find Ah mok, just say father with hayabusa and son with gsr400 recommend you to the shop. :thumb:

BACK IN THE DAYS OF THE PHANTOM

http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh260/zolander_84/DaysofthePhantom4.jpghttp://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh260/zolander_84/suntec171.jpg

wah kao...wad happened? you left your keys at the keyhole for the seat? I hope you can recover them sia. if not duplicating your keys would cost you quite abit.

at last my bike is back at the usual parking place... was walking around malay village when i lost it... if anyone found a suzuki key with a cute little merlion..hey thats mine..

haizz.. because of the key, didnt actually managed to check on the helmets... who has a full face helmet...?? any recommendations... Rjays nice... OGK is too colourful....

Cant find any aRAI HELMET... IS IT TOO EX to be on display....

haizz.. because of the key, didnt actually managed to check on the helmets... who has a full face helmet...?? any recommendations... Rjays nice... OGK is too colourful....

Cant find any aRAI HELMET... IS IT TOO EX to be on display....

many of us have FF...

in fact, i juz sold 2 away... =P

juz bought a M fizz Flip up on monday at Regina...

but im hoping u wont buy that... if not wait my helmet no longer unique liao...

hahaha...

anyway, i waited for like 2hrs juz for them to get my helmet from e warehouse... maybe thats y its known as e "WHERE"house... haha...

so wat type u looking for?

Shoei? AGV oso not bad...

most impt, get one that ur comfortable with...

try HKL or LAB...