received a batch of photo via email~... awaiting for another batch~..

Pls email me at [email protected] also can add me in msn~...

thanks a lot guys~... ^^ v

mayb we shd appoint u to consolidate all gsr photos for all events n outings. :D on bo??

I know it is a showcase exhibition, more as a trade fair.

But I do know some shops will still have offers to entice ppl in.

Works both ways for organizers and exhibitiors.

They offer deals, more ppl come, organizers happy and may give discounts off the rental...

watever it is, we just hope for the best.

its not i dun want to bring her go...

she oso wanna go...

but her parents super strict...

so haiz...

u lah... must b hair long long, golden fringe, dun look decent. n some more u dun give them the assurance that u r a safe rider. n definitely not a good fighter so they say cannot lor. :lol:

lolx~...

i dun mind~.. as long as i get a gd camera in hand~... ^^

hmmm... kaozie is the official photographer for any photoshoot or event that we have. so u can sit back n relax. n then u'll b responsible to burn for those who want the photos. of cos not FOC.

share the bikeasia pics pls....

u go the chatterbox, find the bike asia thread, got some photos, video oso have.

OK now got letter already! Govt giving Money!!! More to spend on bike hahahha. Yahoo!!!

Guest motofreak
OK now got letter already! Govt giving Money!!! More to spend on bike hahahha. Yahoo!!!

I already have mine planned on a pair of BT021.... sheeeesh... nice timing...

Oh man.... Delayed my first oil change to about 1031 cos was lost or ended up taking a longer route many times while riding back to my family and relatives chalet at Pasir Ris over the weekend... Jia lat!

Used Bardhal normal EO bought at JB for RM32 for 4 litre. Still have 800ml left! (anyone has ever used that brand before? anyway, since it is the first oil change it doesn't matter right?)

Think after spending on the beautiful helmet... must cut down a bit other areas... hehe...

(too bad there is no AGV stealth arabesque black... actually, feel like buying that online and selling my current stealth Dragon red? well, just an idea i guess... ahahha..)

I wore the red Stealth helmet caught too many attention liao... Compounded with the fact that I am riding a GSR... S4 peeps blow me... Uncles blow me...

Last sat night at the exit TPE to ECP, an uncle on S4 blow me when cornering... Sigh... I havent even had my first oil change then...

But the bad thing is... I forgot to change my oil filter... Uh oh... Does it matter? Now that I have changed my EO at 1K++ and I have not changed my oil filter, I am wondering when I should change next? anyone can advise?

http://images.cheezburger.com/completestore/2010/4/26/129167583988157915.gif

Suzuki Saoirse - "Freedom"

"My biggest error? Something that is to happen yet."

Ayrton Senna

Guest motofreak
Hi guys, may i ask wats the price of a set of crash bar for gsr 600? Thks. :p

Yo bro, u mite wanna check up with Unique for the crashbars. Most of us are only using full set sliders instead. Gives it that sleek and race look to it rather than a TP bike...

Oh man.... Delayed my first oil change to about 1031 cos was lost or ended up taking a longer route many times while riding back to my family and relatives chalet at Pasir Ris over the weekend... Jia lat!

Used Bardhal normal EO bought at JB for RM32 for 4 litre. Still have 800ml left! (anyone has ever used that brand before? anyway, since it is the first oil change it doesn't matter right?)

Think after spending on the beautiful helmet... must cut down a bit other areas... hehe...

(too bad there is no AGV stealth arabesque black... actually, feel like buying that online and selling my current stealth Dragon red? well, just an idea i guess... ahahha..)

I wore the red Stealth helmet caught too many attention liao... Compounded with the fact that I am riding a GSR... S4 peeps blow me... Uncles blow me...

Last sat night at the exit TPE to ECP, an uncle on S4 blow me when cornering... Sigh... I havent even had my first oil change then...

But the bad thing is... I forgot to change my oil filter... Uh oh... Does it matter? Now that I have changed my EO at 1K++ and I have not changed my air filter, I am wondering when I should change next? anyone can advise?

Dude u running in or sumthing? IF u are then MUST change the oil filter at every oil change. Re-using the same oil filter is as good as having no oil filter. The metal filing or shavings would still be floating sumwhere as the filter would not be able to effectively trap them. Anyway how does the cheap oil feel? Sluggish? TOO light? I'm due for oil change as well. Wah go broke.... Tyres, plugs, oil change n filter at one go.... Pocket about to get a stroke. :giddy:

Oh to add on. I was freaking blowed by an aprillia with that milo can. Turns out to be a 40's man. That farker with folded side mirrors almost struck me when he change lane without checking. Dun matter lah. I got to shout at that monkey. He gave me a killer stare and i said, "NBCB STOP AT THAT BUSSTOP IN FRONT, U WANT TO F"ING DIE RIGHT!!"

Nuff said i jus lost my mind for a moment. Kids, dun do this ever. Will get your lisence rovoked plus nice cane marks on the butt.... haizzzz

Guest motofreak
Just change my EO at 1600km. Fully Synthetic. Change the EO only though. the Filter the shop say no need as the oil that come out from the 2nd oil change is reletively clean. Dunno is true or not.

Found this webbie. Addictive i must say.

http://www.addictinggames.com/uphillrush.html

I would rather spend $15 for a filter then regret throughout the life of the bike.... :thumb:

Dat one worst....later put in pocket people thought my *Sensored* big. hahahha.

So wat's the verdict on your bike? What is wrong? Solved?

haha sensored big eh.... hehe

send the bike today.... they pulled out the spark plug... and fix it back again... found nothing wrong... suddenly it went ok... HOWEVER, im still checking it out.... riding it... trying to hear if it has return.... hehe.... if again, gotta send again!!.. this saturday going KL for APM must be with a peace of mind!

Anyway how does the cheap oil feel? Sluggish? TOO light? I'm due for oil change as well. Wah go broke.... Tyres, plugs, oil change n filter at one go.... Pocket about to get a stroke. :giddy:

Well... it does feel fine... light at first but as the bike went the distance, it does feel smooth...

Sigh... guess i have to reduce the mileage for the next oil change... and quickly change the oil filter before any unwanted circumstances happen...

But what to do... unless I flush it out and re-do the process again... errkk... :cry:

http://images.cheezburger.com/completestore/2010/4/26/129167583988157915.gif

Suzuki Saoirse - "Freedom"

"My biggest error? Something that is to happen yet."

Ayrton Senna

haha sensored big eh.... hehe

send the bike today.... they pulled out the spark plug... and fix it back again... found nothing wrong... suddenly it went ok... HOWEVER, im still checking it out.... riding it... trying to hear if it has return.... hehe.... if again, gotta send again!!.. this saturday going KL for APM must be with a peace of mind!

WAH...APM Seh....you riding there iz it? Anyway if you feel that the plugs maybe the cause, change back to original plug. Now govt give money, got no reason y cannot change hehehhe.

I'm keeping mine to downpay for the pipes hahaha.

Just change my EO at 1600km. Fully Synthetic. Change the EO only though. the Filter the shop say no need as the oil that come out from the 2nd oil change is reletively clean. Dunno is true or not.

Found this webbie. Addictive i must say.

http://www.addictinggames.com/uphillrush.html

For me, I'll juz spend a bit more. I won't trust any shop. If they say dun change, I say I pay one....dun wan money iz it? hehehhe. Anyway, as long as the filter is not clogged, should be OK. Still worried about the fine particles though.

Well... it does feel fine... light at first but as the bike went the distance, it does feel smooth...

Sigh... guess i have to reduce the mileage for the next oil change... and quickly change the oil filter before any unwanted circumstances happen...

But what to do... unless I flush it out and re-do the process again... errkk... :cry:

For oil change you follow book rite? Anyway should not be an issue (in short term). Try chainging oil and filter when hit 1600km. Should be able to hit it by end of the month. Juz nice money from govt comes in. hehehhe.:angel:

Damn. I should have changed it. Well its time to change after 2000k. Hope nothing goes wrong and god bless my bike and all GSRs.

Should not worry la...the oil filter can last quite long one.

morning all. am going to change EO tomorrow, either during lunch or after work. anyone can recommend any shops at bk merah, preferably those which carry Maxima EO?

anyone who wanna share bottles and change EO welcome to join me :D

★ everyone is a reflection of everyone else sometimes ★

Should not worry la...the oil filter can last quite long one.

Hate to be a party blanket here.

Yes, a filter can last.... within a resonable amount of time.

But for bikes within the first 3000-4000km, a regular change is strongly recommended.

During that period, tiny metal particles from the internal component machinings are still present and circulating around the engine.

Only thing that can stop it is the filter.

But you will be amazed by the amount of such particles, such so that it will clog up filters in a jiffy.

Now, filters have a safety valve where if the filter element is clogged up to a point that safe oil pressure cannot be maintained, the valve will open and let oil through, literally through the backdoor.

Now, you wouldn't want to the same metal particles back into your engine, right?

Dun believe me?

Your next oil change, after the oil has been drained, before the mech throws away the oil from the tray, try bringing it up to a sunlight or bright light source. Try and spot the amount of glitter in the oil.

Oww! Oww! Oww! Kena hit by Wildcard! hahahah. Anyway what he says its true.

Now you make all the new owners very very sad.

Guest motofreak
Damn. I should have changed it. Well its time to change after 2000k. Hope nothing goes wrong and god bless my bike and all GSRs.

What i know is that the filters are designed to last for at most 10,000km. But due to run-ins, there will be excess particles. Therefore advisable to change. OK to keep it on a while longer. :thumb:

Guest motofreak

whooops.. post appeared a bit late... Wildcard gave a better explanation...

morning all. am going to change EO tomorrow, either during lunch or after work. anyone can recommend any shops at bk merah, preferably those which carry Maxima EO?

anyone who wanna share bottles and change EO welcome to join me :D

racewerks carry maxima products :thumb: