Jus get a cheap MP4 player wit REC.

Still remember i got tat MP4 player from Sim Lim.

Still serve well. And it's getting cheaper,

with all the MP 5-6-7-8 flooding in from China.

Than get a cam and battery.

Batt is the problem.

Ex and not much choice in the market.

In the beginning,

God created the heavens and the earth, and he rested.

He created Adam, and he rested.

Than he created Eve.......................

ever since....... they were both not be able to rest.........even in peace.

Jus get a cheap MP4 player wit REC.

Still remember i got tat MP4 player from Sim Lim.

Still serve well. And it's getting cheaper,

with all the MP 5-6-7-8 flooding in from China.

Than get a cam and battery.

Batt is the problem.

Ex and not much choice in the market.

Problem is, that time you told me total cost is over $400 liao.

This option plus cheap spy-cam with color lens is like max $150?

Add a compact microphone and put it in a shielded place away from windblast but still can record ambience sound.

anyone has this windshield/sai tao for sale? pls pm me

borrow this pic for reference

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1409/6331730/12290258/300884157.jpg

HEy.. talking about windshield, anyone know where I can find this but the sides are black?

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1409/6331730/12290258/289854998.jpg

Also, for soft panniers, where and how much will it cost me to fix the side bars... (I forgot what it is really called...)

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1409/6331730/12290258/195878136.jpg

Thanks a lot for any input!

http://images.cheezburger.com/completestore/2010/4/26/129167583988157915.gif

Suzuki Saoirse - "Freedom"

"My biggest error? Something that is to happen yet."

Ayrton Senna

HEy.. talking about windshield, anyone know where I can find this but the sides are black?

Also, for soft panniers, where and how much will it cost me to fix the side bars... (I forgot what it is really called...)

for the soft panniers, u probably wouldn't need the bracket thingy. the bags wouldn't hang down so low anyway. it should be resting on the exhaust covers instead so u should be more concerned on how to protect the exhausts. either stick a big piece of sticker over or use those rubber non-slip mats and stick on the side of the pannier in contact with the bike...

trust me... u will need to do something to protect the bike paintwork. mine was badly rubbed by the panniers but i'm probably going to spray them black soon anyway so its not bothering me much

for the soft panniers, u probably wouldn't need the bracket thingy. the bags wouldn't hang down so low anyway. it should be resting on the exhaust covers instead so u should be more concerned on how to protect the exhausts. either stick a big piece of sticker over or use those rubber non-slip mats and stick on the side of the pannier in contact with the bike...

trust me... u will need to do something to protect the bike paintwork. mine was badly rubbed by the panniers but i'm probably going to spray them black soon anyway so its not bothering me much

Surprise, surprise.

Softbags will slide inwards

Brackets are recommended, especially if you carry pretty heavy stuffs like raincoats.

Speaking from experience.

The rack Mah brings in. Need to install the the toprack to fit in the soft-bag brackets. Total about 200+.

Now, on the topic of windshields, Mantis head cowls, anyone? :

http://suzivees.com/store/images/mantis.jpg

Thanks for your input! Hmmm...ahaha... like that buy carbon fibre design at motorworld can or cannot? Will it also be rubbed badly...

ahaha... eh, helmi, you need to change your exhausts covers right... :cheeky:

Oh yeah, wanted to ask too... any idea how to convert the tyre rims to silver or chrome? Other than the obvious buy new rims... eek!:giddy: Just by sanding the existing black and then spraying it is it? Is it a good idea? Would it be bad for the stock rims?

Ayrton Senna

Surprise, surprise.

Brackets are recommended, especially if you carry pretty heavy stuffs like raincoats.

The rack Mah brings in. Need to install the the toprack to fit in the soft-bag brackets. Total about 200+.

Super COOL POISON!!!!! :giddy: I want! I want! ahahah

Ayrton Senna

Guest motofreak
Thanks for your input! Hmmm...ahaha... like that buy carbon fibre design at motorworld can or cannot? Will it also be rubbed badly...

Oh yeah, wanted to ask too... any idea how to convert the tyre rims to silver or chrome? Other than the obvious buy new rims... eek!:giddy: Just by sanding the existing black and then spraying it is it? Is it a good idea? Would it be bad for the stock rims?

Jus sum tape. Paint remover. Autosol. And lotsa monkey grease...

Guest motofreak
Surprise, surprise.

Now imagine that with HID installed. Many blind drivers by the end of the year.. hahahahah

How's your headlight project anyway? Going for the speed triple look?

http://www.psndealer.com/dealersite/images/bmwpgh/speed%20triple%20tot500.jpg

Guest motofreak

The only way u can get them is to ship them in. Mighty expensive thou. I was intrested but decided to go NAKED..... Dun be surprised 1 day i'd be riding in my birthday suit.. Hhahahahha...

thanks for all ur advice guys.

Come to think of it i think i tried to engage 1st gear when side stand still down. And for the stalling issue perhaps its idling. now is at 1rpm only. will increase it to 1.2rpm..... now still running cannot whack engine ley... ( but i would love to... )

n u had to push bike all e way to bike shop???

see wat happens when u ask e WRONG person???

should ask e more knowledgable n correct person ma..

u pay peanuts, u get monkeys...

hi guys, any outing tomorrow night? might be free..

contact me johan. so long never meet up with you guys. no time for internet nowadays..

I'll be at motoworld tomorrow to fix up new play things....should be done by 7pm....anyway do inform if got KKFC hehehe. Then i'll bring along my tank bag.

thanks for all ur advice guys.

Come to think of it i think i tried to engage 1st gear when side stand still down. And for the stalling issue perhaps its idling. now is at 1rpm only. will increase it to 1.2rpm..... now still running cannot whack engine ley... ( but i would love to... )

wats ur total mileage covered? if over 1000km, shd b able to whack abit higher. n when u whack the bike, idling will go back to normal. too much slow riding will affect the idling of the bike.

send for spraying or chroming. end result is nice but they get dirty very easily n can c it clearly from far.

Jus sum tape. Paint remover. Autosol. And lotsa monkey grease...

i heard from someone that the paint on the rims of gsr is very hard or rather, impossible to strip. unlike S4, those items u mentioned will b in use. its been tried by someone.

hi guys, any outing tomorrow night? might be free..

contact me johan. so long never meet up with you guys. no time for internet nowadays..

I'll be at motoworld tomorrow to fix up new play things....should be done by 7pm....anyway do inform if got KKFC hehehe. Then i'll bring along my tank bag.

yea mus inform earlier so we all can plan ahead..

outing? put time put place!! can count me in this time round unless my work screw me up again...

Alamak!

I have things to do Friday night.

Tats why never organize.

but you guys can also organize on your own.

If want to meet up, just post here ans SMS whomever you know...

Looks like the GSR forecast for today's outing will not be good...Hehehe.

Oh darn... could not make it today... just about to ask you about stickers man... ahaha...

Enjoy the night guys! and the weekend too...:thumb:

Ayrton Senna

going to KL today...

will only be back on sunday...

u guys enjoy urself tonite...

n dun post too much here while im away...

if not i ll have alot to read when i return...

anyway, RAZI!!!!!!!!

got help me find e reflective fabric???

going to KL today...

will only be back on sunday...

u guys enjoy urself tonite...

n dun post too much here while im away...

if not i ll have alot to read when i return...

anyway, RAZI!!!!!!!!

got help me find e reflective fabric???

So far that shop dun have leh. Another option is to order from US lor. dunno how much.

Found this

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/3M-9910-silver-reflective-material-fabric-tape-50mm-2M_W0QQitemZ290220590164QQihZ019QQcategoryZ11896QQtcZphotoQQcmdZViewItemQQ_trksidZp1742.m153.l1262

http://stores.ebay.ca/reflective-tape_Other_W0QQcolZ4QQdirZ1QQfsubZ1QQftidZ2QQtZkm