Guest motofreak
wildcard, you said the barends are sold separately. are these also known as the balancers? you think you can psycho them to sell the grips together with the barends? :)

I think both add up, gonna come up to $120 or so... My CFO wun like it... :weep: She already screaming when i said bar grips at $90.

wildcard, you said the barends are sold separately. are these also known as the balancers? you think you can psycho them to sell the grips together with the barends? :)

I think both add up, gonna come up to $120 or so... My CFO wun like it... :weep: She already screaming when i said bar grips at $90.

Wrong! The bar ends (In this case not balancers - too light to have weights, tested already) are of the same price as the grips. hehehhe. Ask already. Dun believe me can ask Helmi. You decide to add on more....then can spread to handlebars + adaptor. Cheap only the handlebar + adaptor, less than $400 only.

cool...

do u think they give more discount for ladies???

Rizoma knows no gender hehehe. If ladies got discount, all buy under your name la heheheh.

Wrong! The bar ends (In this case not balancers - too light to have weights, tested already) are of the same price as the grips. hehehhe. Ask already. Dun believe me can ask Helmi. You decide to add on more....then can spread to handlebars + adaptor. Cheap only the handlebar + adaptor, less than $400 only.

Rizoma knows no gender hehehe. If ladies got discount, all buy under your name la heheheh.

Wow...suddenly my name came out..I am bored stiff inside clementi camp without any pretty girls to see :giddy: :giddy: :sian: :makeup:

I want to change topic a little bit ... hope you guys dun mind....

I have been using shell V-power most of the time ... but I have been advised by some people(friends and bikeshops) ... that I should not use V-power all the time because they say cannot pampered my bike too much ....

Seriously, I am naive ... and always thinks that pumping the most expensive petrol is best for my baby ... but I am now mixed.

What is your opinion on pumping other petrol(Shell 98/95) once in awhile ... and switching back to V-power ?

I am not promoting Shell. It is just my own personal preferences.

What about you guys ... what do you pump for your GSR?

Cyrix

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg

I have been using shell V-power most of the time ... but I have been advised by some people(friends and bikeshops) ... that I should not use V-power all the time because they say cannot pampered my bike too much ....

Seriously, I am naive ... and always thinks that pumping the most expensive petrol is best for my baby ... but I am now mixed.

What is your opinion on pumping other petrol(Shell 98/95) once in awhile ... and switching back to V-power ?

Cyrix

Its your preference. Anyway pump if got money is always good mah. Those that say should not, is jeles coz u pump V-Power. Anyway stick to your guts. 98 is good enough. If not wrong 95, bike can still go also. So I would think this is a matter or preference and how big your pocket is (Full hor, if empty no matter how big also people dun wan to be near you heheheh).

My practise is 98 all the time, once a month (during payday week) to pump V-Power. Some people mixed those together example 50% (98) - 50% (VPower).

If can get $70 - $75. Foooh power

Erm, I think we can opt for only either.

Either cheaper price or with Barend.

Personally, I want to get a different barend. Maybe BarSlidz instead...

Guest motofreak

Cyrix

Its not as if u are using High performance sparks and going to track sia. 95 is sufficient enuff for our bikes. Normal commuting only. :D Slow Riders man. Remember that. heheheh Go Slow Rider...

Cyrix

I pump 92 or 95 + FP60 :D

how abt rizoma handlebars? they sure do look good..

It's not sure look good, its confirm look good, 1 of our friend here had it. Can the owner pls own up himself :D

Cyrix

its a waste of money. V-power is actually 98 with additives. so, 98 shd b enough for our bikes. 95 is already considered premium petrol. for power wise, dun mean the higher the grade, the better. mayb its smoother when u ride but that is definitely not power. 95 will b good for our bike though its abit noisy at times esp during hot afternoon rides. i pump caltex gold (98 grade). so far its good. anyway, its personal preference...

Gentlemen,

I have decided to announce Project XX and looking for participants...

http://www.rizoma.com/IMG/Prodotti/Big/GR205A.jpg

Who is interested?

Motorworld selling at around $90 for a pair.

If we go as group, maybe can ask for cheaper.

What say you?

Our throttle cable housing is on the same housing for our Engine CutOff and Starter button. So putting this rizoma handle we have to change the housing for the Engine cutoff and starter or we can use back the same housing?

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4762/dsc1012of3.jpg http://img250.imageshack.us/img250/67/dsc00196ave3.jpg

"Damn, who die and make him the leader?!?!?"

Its grips for both lever side and throttle side. Made of billet aluminium.

I saw these on a Augusta Brutale on the way back from GP and I knew this is the answer to all the bike's problems.....

(Ok, I was kidding about the answer part).

But, it will look good on our GSR, no doubt.

$90 should be inclusive of installation.

I'm not organizing a MO. Its instead a group buy where we go down on an arranged date together and buy in a group in the hope of getting a fair discount.

Some pics:

http://www.pjsparts.com/catalog/images/5%20-%20Universal%20Other%20Parts/Handlebars,%20Risers,%20and%20Grips/Jason-OH-GR205B.jpg

http://www.pjsparts.com/catalog/images/5%20-%20Universal%20Other%20Parts/Handlebars,%20Risers,%20and%20Grips/Jason-OH-MA512B.jpg

Note: the barends are sold seperately....

nice~............... @@

V-power color sticks to the side walls of ur engine, think twice..

I would like to add on to this. If it really stains the engine, I now understand y people choose caltex.

They got mini people to clean the walls and pistons for you!!! :D

I would like to add on to this. If it really stains the engine, I now understand y people choose caltex.

Wah,liddat muz change caltex liao...

Btw,techo21..thnks 4 borrowing me the Knight Rider Dvd..

Watching it soon

The difference between men and boys is the lessons they learn

Wah,liddat muz change caltex liao...

Btw,techo21..thnks 4 borrowing me the Knight Rider Dvd..

Watching it soon

no prob bro. hope can have more kakis for washing bike next time... nice talking to u bro.. cheers

hehehheeh thats a gud one:D

Its grips for both lever side and throttle side. Made of billet aluminium.

I saw these on a Augusta Brutale on the way back from GP and I knew this is the answer to all the bike's problems.....

(Ok, I was kidding about the answer part).

But, it will look good on our GSR, no doubt.

$90 should be inclusive of installation.

I'm not organizing a MO. Its instead a group buy where we go down on an arranged date together and buy in a group in the hope of getting a fair discount.

Some pics:

http://www.pjsparts.com/catalog/images/5%20-%20Universal%20Other%20Parts/Handlebars,%20Risers,%20and%20Grips/Jason-OH-GR205B.jpg

http://www.pjsparts.com/catalog/images/5%20-%20Universal%20Other%20Parts/Handlebars,%20Risers,%20and%20Grips/Jason-OH-MA512B.jpg

Note: the barends are sold seperately....

damn.... thats a nice looking grip..haiz... on a tight budget...:slapforehead:

Cyrix

for me i always use 98... unless on tight bidget i use 95:D