Originally posted by stsoh@Dec 25 2006, 01:41 PM

i know all gsr owners luv your bikes.

ignorant is your own blissfulness in disguise.

i will not post any more gsr defects if found elsewhere in this world.

take care.

ALL RIDERS luv their bikes including yourself , if u r a biker! Pls dun say we are ignorant. Bros here will of course be a bit agitated becos you are repeating the bad news twice, giving the impression that u enjoy posting bad news about our rides. If you are tracking this news in good faith we welcome u to post gd or bad things abt GSR e.g what remedial action the euro riders are seeking against Suzuki Corp for the defects. :smile:

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

Originally posted by swoosh@Dec 25 2006, 02:12 PM

ALL RIDERS luv their bikes including yourself , if u r a biker! Pls dun say we are ignorant. Bros here will of course be a bit agitated becos you are repeating the bad news twice, giving the impression that u enjoy posting bad news about our rides. If you are tracking this news in good faith we welcome u to post gd or bad things abt GSR e.g what remedial action the euro riders are seeking against Suzuki Corp for the defects. :smile:

fully agree... at least should update us on the cause of the defect and also not just only on the 600s, as there are 400 riders in this forum... we also like to know if the 400s are facing the same problem or not...

Originally posted by Jonathanleow@Dec 25 2006, 06:10 PM

Hey, u guys the yoshi pipe posion gone liao ah? haha

Not poison gone liao is the M gone liao 7788... hehehehe.:smile:

Originally posted by sia117@Dec 25 2006, 07:52 PM

Not poison gone liao is the M gone liao 7788... hehehehe.:smile:

swoosh got M!!!

he only spend 1122...

i still got enough for HID and Pilot Power 2CT...

hahaha... :cheeky:

maybe we should compile a list of the mods, where to get them, how much etc.. someone i/c then he will edit the list when ppl give info.. what i have in mind is like what they have in the s4 forum, but it's a very long list of items. can copy but i think can slim down a bit coz this bike has not as many sources of aftermarket parts as compared to the s4..

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

Originally posted by sikonesis@Dec 25 2006, 09:54 PM

maybe we should compile a list of the mods, where to get them, how much etc.. someone i/c then he will edit the list when ppl give info..

cannot be me... cos i the GSR technician already...

hahaha!!! :cheeky:

Originally posted by kaozie@Dec 25 2006, 09:41 PM

swoosh got M!!!

he only spend 1122...

i still got enough for HID and Pilot Power 2CT...

hahaha... :cheeky:

wah!

you guys bought the yoshis oledi arh?

Anywayz, I would like to report the success of my mini-trip.

Being bored this morning, I decided to give a ride.

Rode all the way to Ayer Hitam.

Maintaining speeds of between 110-120 km/h, managed to hit Ayer Hitam in 45 minutes.

Not bad. The GSR did present much of an issue travelling that distance.

Given weather conditions, I think hitting Melaka or even KL within a morning is not issue.

And about the cracked frames, its not a new thing. The problem already started with the K5-1000 last year.

In fact, you can see a good example at Planet Motors. A nice K6-600 with a cracked front frame after it hit a kup at moderate speed.

AND, similar cases are happening with the 2005 R1s onwards.

High performance comes at many price. In metallurgy, its quite simple. Something has to be compromised. You want light, you have to give up on tensile strength.

Plus, I say again, European weather is more inclined towards coldness. Coldness tends to make metals more brittle.

I have chatted with a bunch of UK GSR riders. None has reported cracked frames yet and some of them are pretty hard stunters.

Well, no point I post much on this matter. The guy is gone with some posting about being ignorant and being blissful. More like post-clocking.

Its all up to the buyer. I've known about this problem for over a year yet I still got a Suzuki bike. I know its a good bike nonetheless. It has its share of problems but then again, which bike doesn't?

Its a matter of knowing what is the bike's strength & weaknesses.

Its your choice, whether you wish to bought it or thinking of buying it.

probably he's just a super 4 owner who envy GSR so much..then start posting about cracked frames jus to put us off..

The Yoshi pipe you guys talk about is it the one in the pic?

http://gsr600.co.uk/images/SUZUKI%20YOSHI%20EXHAUSTS.jpg

http://i177.photobucket.com/albums/w221/tricker_juan/Tricker/DSC00476.jpg?t=1177510513

I Been riding her since 2005:angel:

Originally posted by kaozie@Dec 25 2006, 12:58 PM

ya... dun post his photo... wait my monitor crack!!!

hahaha!!! :cheeky:

Hello !

We must respect this 2!

I only heard of rich ppl take a flight to HK for tim sum and back!

Never heard of anyone travel such a distance to touch a tree!

Hahahah !

In the beginning,

God created the heavens and the earth, and he rested.

He created Adam, and he rested.

Than he created Eve.......................

ever since....... they were both not be able to rest.........even in peace.

Originally posted by Tricker@Dec 26 2006, 12:54 AM

The Yoshi pipe you guys talk about is it the one in the pic?

http://gsr600.co.uk/images/SUZUKI%20YOSHI%20EXHAUSTS.jpg

look back to page 37 or somewhere there.. pics of aftermarket endcans from quite a few manufacturers.. it's similar to the tri-ovals u find elsewhere.

edit: k found it for ya.. yoshimura

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

Originally posted by stsoh@Dec 25 2006, 01:41 PM

i know all gsr owners luv your bikes.

ignorant is your own blissfulness in disguise.

i will not post any more gsr defects if found elsewhere in this world.

take care.

Another sensitive guy !

The usual S & W issue.......hahahaha !

Com'on guys !

Give this S4 rider some credits !

Being it Hot or Cold weather !

Big or Small Owners !

2 wheelers or Single wheel Riders !

All i wanna know is does the God Damn Insurance Company covers?

In the beginning,

God created the heavens and the earth, and he rested.

He created Adam, and he rested.

Than he created Eve.......................

ever since....... they were both not be able to rest.........even in peace.

Originally posted by fritolay@Dec 26 2006, 12:52 AM

probably he's just a super 4 owner who envy GSR so much..then start posting about cracked frames jus to put us off..

Hahahahaha.... that's a good sentance..:smile:

Originally posted by WildCard@Dec 26 2006, 12:20 AM

wah!

you guys bought the yoshis oledi arh?

Anywayz, I would like to report the success of my mini-trip.

Being bored this morning, I decided to give a ride.

Rode all the way to Ayer Hitam.

Maintaining speeds of between 110-120 km/h, managed to hit Ayer Hitam in 45 minutes.

Not bad. The GSR did present much of an issue travelling that distance.

Given weather conditions, I think hitting Melaka or even KL within a morning is not issue.

And about the cracked frames, its not a new thing. The problem already started with the K5-1000 last year.

In fact, you can see a good example at Planet Motors. A nice K6-600 with a cracked front frame after it hit a kup at moderate speed.

AND, similar cases are happening with the 2005 R1s onwards.

High performance comes at many price. In metallurgy, its quite simple. Something has to be compromised. You want light, you have to give up on tensile strength.

Plus, I say again, European weather is more inclined towards coldness. Coldness tends to make metals more brittle.

I have chatted with a bunch of UK GSR riders. None has reported cracked frames yet and some of them are pretty hard stunters.

Well, no point I post much on this matter. The guy is gone with some posting about being ignorant and being blissful. More like post-clocking.

Its all up to the buyer. I've known about this problem for over a year yet I still got a Suzuki bike. I know its a good bike nonetheless. It has its share of problems but then again, which bike doesn't?

Its a matter of knowing what is the bike's strength & weaknesses.

Its your choice, whether you wish to bought it or thinking of buying it.

Hi bro, tis a very good info man.:smile:

Originally posted by Puffer@Dec 26 2006, 03:02 AM

Hello !

We must respect this 2!

I only heard of rich ppl take a flight to HK for tim sum and back!

Never heard of anyone travel such a distance to touch a tree!

Hahahah !

abit siao hor.. hehehehe....:lovestruck:

yo guys,

i still didn't get my manual yet from the bike shop. i was just curious, where is the knob to adjust the idle speed?

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4762/dsc1012of3.jpg http://img250.imageshack.us/img250/67/dsc00196ave3.jpg

"Damn, who die and make him the leader?!?!?"

Can anyone tell the procedure to lift up the tank. Thanks.

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4762/dsc1012of3.jpg http://img250.imageshack.us/img250/67/dsc00196ave3.jpg

Originally posted by arzme@Dec 26 2006, 08:53 AM

yo guys,

i still didn't get my manual yet from the bike shop. i was just curious, where is the knob to adjust the idle speed?

The Knob is just inside the left body frame. If u stood down and see carefully is near to the inner part of the frame.:smile:

Originally posted by sia117@Dec 26 2006, 09:11 AM

The Knob is just inside the left body frame. If u stood down and see carefully is near to the inner part of the frame.:smile:

@sia117

Thanks man, i found it already. :sweat: Abit leceh, had to remove the magneto cover just to access it. Thanks again.

Originally posted by WildCard@Dec 26 2006, 10:17 AM

you want a copy of the manual?

I got the PDF version.

Alternatively, if you are very gam with Planet Motors, ask the boss for the printed copy I gave him.

@WildCard

That will be nice! Please do forward the manual to my email. [email protected]

Appreciate it very much. Thanks man.