thanks for your picture...looks not so bad...it will look better with matt black box i think...:cheeky:

if i get my gsr i will join the criminals too..

haha.. to join criminal...the cheapest way so far is go LAB, and pay $270

i asked ard liao all more expensive when i fixed it in march. you will get givi rack, base, and 45L box with 2 key. no brake light.

or maybe you can deh with your bike shop to ask them to throw in free for you when you buy new bike from them.

it's time for me to change my air filter.

looking to get a better lobang for stock filters. anyone need to change soon can get the filters together for a cheaper price. wanna stock up for a spare one also can add your name to the list.

I have just checked with motor shop. its quoted to me at $55. usually abt every 10K should change.

need min of 3 pieces to get a good price (abt $32 each). so here goes the list. last order is on friday before going to regina.

nick/contact no.

1) hougang/98559133

if it is the original filter then count me in. i need 2 pieces.

my number 98427225

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4762/dsc1012of3.jpg http://img250.imageshack.us/img250/67/dsc00196ave3.jpg

"Damn, who die and make him the leader?!?!?"

it's time for me to change my air filter.

looking to get a better lobang for stock filters. anyone need to change soon can get the filters together for a cheaper price. wanna stock up for a spare one also can add your name to the list.

need min of 3 pieces to get a good price. so here goes the list. last order is on friday before going to regina.

nick/contact no.

1) hougang/98559133

2) arzme/98427225 (2 pieces)

Can anyone advise?

I wash my bike this morning, now cant seemed to start. It was ok immediately after I was it.. Lights are there, unlikely battery problem right? There is cranking sound but the engine just can't seemed to engage. Any buttons or switches I need to look out for? No unsual leaking around the bike... Can advise? Need the bike badly tomorrow...:weep:

One very simple check that we always missed out is the kill switch ... did you accidentally pressed on the kill switch and now it is being activated? Kill switch is the red button on the right handle bar ... if the rear of the button is up, meaning you have activated the kill switch which disable ignition...

If kill switch is not activated... when you press ignition, did you hear the engine rev at all? Or did it rev and went dead again?

Scenerio one: No rev heard, it could mean something wrong with the starter motor located on the right side... a small cylindrical metal block half the size of a coke can ... if you have lubricant spray, you can try spraying there, and the inside ... you'll see a pin like structure ... spray there as well ... use lubricant spray...

Scenerio two: No Rev heard and no electric = dead battery...

Scenerio three: No Rev heard, but have electric(meter is on, headlight is on) ... then it could mean too much water has gotten into the battery compartment where the battery and the ecu are located ... there is a possibility that water is still residing there causing short circuit ... maybe you can remove the seat and check ...

Last scenerio: ... push bike to the nearest bike shop ... or call tow services...

That are all the possible scenerios I can think of ... maybe others have experienced such cases and they can share how to rectify it ...

wish you luck bro!

Cyrix

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg
Showing off my "crime", changing to givi monokey soon ...

QUOTE]

Hey Imran ... your tank bra looked sexy ... any idea where I can get one as well? Motorworld?

I also wanted to add a windshield to my baby GSR ... any suggestion where to get one from? Motorworld again?

Any ideas?:cheeky:

Cyrix

Hey Imran ... your tank bra looked sexy ... any idea where I can get one as well? Motorworld?

I also wanted to add a windshield to my baby GSR ... any suggestion where to get one from? Motorworld again?

Any ideas?:cheeky:

Cyrix

his windshield is not available.. i think must custom make in msia (correct me if i am wrong)

motoworld got sell the tank bra and also ermax windshield. price i dunno.

yah, the bridge...called henderson walk i think. but it's still at mount faber. kaozie go there for wat? haha. catch monkey? haha

ok..next time i know liao.

hmmm.... will check it out when i'm free. sure there is a place that is good n nice for gathering rather than the usual kkfc.

kaozie lived there. he's the monkey king there. :lol:

the kampong durians are back . I just had 3 at the first stall at geylang rd on friday evening. Guessed if we want to savour them we have to be there before 8pm.

so we have to plan the outing timing already. go regina late afternoon, then light dinner somewhere near, proceed to durian stall one for durians. no waiting of anyone. interested parties can join us at the durian stall.

thanks for your picture...looks not so bad...it will look better with matt black box i think...:cheeky:

if i get my gsr i will join the criminals too..

just get a box that have matching colour will do. so far, matt black n gloss black is the common colour among the criminal club...

but u have to consider that once topcase installed, we r criminals that r condemn by the rest.

Can anyone advise?

I wash my bike this morning, now cant seemed to start. It was ok immediately after I was it.. Lights are there, unlikely battery problem right? There is cranking sound but the engine just can't seemed to engage. Any buttons or switches I need to look out for? No unsual leaking around the bike... Can advise? Need the bike badly tomorrow...:weep:

u just wash normally or spray ur bike? its unlikely that ur bike can't start after wash.

since lights r there, on the main panel, the ODO section, is there a signal asking u to 'check'? is the FI lit up? if the FI is lit, the panel will ask u to check. everything will b normal when neutral is lit, no FI.

some possibility that i can think of. that is if the engine did not crank at all.

1) engine kill switch activated. deactivate the kill switch.

2) gear engaged with side stand down. neutral the gear

if the engine cranked but cannot start up,

1) battery weak. either charge or change the batt.

2) starter motor faulty (very unlikely cos ur bike still very new) this one i dunno.

One very simple check that we always missed out is the kill switch ... did you accidentally pressed on the kill switch and now it is being activated? Kill switch is the red button on the right handle bar ... if the rear of the button is up, meaning you have activated the kill switch which disable ignition...

If kill switch is not activated... when you press ignition, did you hear the engine rev at all? Or did it rev and went dead again?

Scenerio one: No rev heard, it could mean something wrong with the starter motor located on the right side... a small cylindrical metal block half the size of a coke can ... if you have lubricant spray, you can try spraying there, and the inside ... you'll see a pin like structure ... spray there as well ... use lubricant spray...

Scenerio two: No Rev heard and no electric = dead battery...

Scenerio three: No Rev heard, but have electric(meter is on, headlight is on) ... then it could mean too much water has gotten into the battery compartment where the battery and the ecu are located ... there is a possibility that water is still residing there causing short circuit ... maybe you can remove the seat and check ...

Last scenerio: ... push bike to the nearest bike shop ... or call tow services...

That are all the possible scenerios I can think of ... maybe others have experienced such cases and they can share how to rectify it ...

wish you luck bro!

Cyrix

bro, engine dun rev. proper term is crank. its the cranking sound u r refering to.

haha.. to join criminal...the cheapest way so far is go LAB, and pay $270

i asked ard liao all more expensive when i fixed it in march. you will get givi rack, base, and 45L box with 2 key. no brake light.

or maybe you can deh with your bike shop to ask them to throw in free for you when you buy new bike from them.

wat brand is the 45l box?? givi also??

i am getting 2nd hand bike..

Guest motofreak

Shld be Givi. with the "no stoplight" sticker on it

hehehe...

Anyway no worries abt 2nd hand. GSR is practically no more older than 2 yrs...

shoik? got money then can shoik... no money no shoik. :lol:

if u love ur bike, u wun sell it already. :lol:

i think i ll go for e white RC8, but i ll have to wait till next year feb, cos no more white RC8...

muz wait...

i love my bike...

but i wanna have more power...

=P

his windshield is not available.. i think must custom make in msia (correct me if i am wrong)

motoworld got sell the tank bra and also ermax windshield. price i dunno.

Bagster Tankbra can get at motorworld & chiap lee $160.

Custom made 'windshield', i guess cant get it anymore as 'boyboy' seem missing from gsr group...

The predator headcowl, can get Equipment Extreme.

Ermax Windshield, Motorworld $150.

better off love your wallet and wanna have more monies lah!

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

kaozie.. how much u selling ur flyscreen? since uve got ur new 'cub' already.. do PM me pls. thanks..

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
Hey hey. What 3 sink. They dun leak water ok. Air tight so far. Cept when u open it and water got inside lah.

What they mean "sink" is when you opened up the box and the lid is acting as a sink ... to collect water :p ...should install mirror and put in some shaving scream and shaver... toothbrush and toothpaste ... make it a travelling sink...;)

Anyway, hope that LOTR has solved his problem of starting up the bike...

Good morning to all ... have a great day ahead!

Cyrix

Guest motofreak
What they mean "sink" is when you opened up the box and the lid is acting as a sink ... to collect water :p ...should install mirror and put in some shaving scream and shaver... toothbrush and toothpaste ... make it a travelling sink...;)

Anyway, hope that LOTR has solved his problem of starting up the bike...

Good morning to all ... have a great day ahead!

Cyrix

Thats y flareon has a top box. So when touring he can brush his teeth.. HEHEHH

I wish they have those transparent side boxes, so I can have two fish tank on my GSR ... that will be cool ... me and my fishes going touring ;)

Cyrix

Wah like that cannot lah. Wash face and brush teeth finish can use the water to wash bike also. Save the world. Save water. Reuse water. :p

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg

yah... it's givi box. model is E450 matt black. so far so good no problems of leaking water. only problem is that my lock got stuck once and cannot open. have to change it for $25.

kaozie.. how much u selling ur flyscreen? since uve got ur new 'cub' already.. do PM me pls. thanks..

i think it's flewscreen liao. sold together with bike??