GSR may be Globally Slow Rides OR Go Support Revos...but the fact is...ours is still a rare species and head turner...some people are just born losers...and turn to such cowardly acts due to envy...

i now kinda worried what will happen IF/When i get my ride sia...and to be honest...alarm doesnt help..may even irritate these people further...just like wad cyrix says..pre-check is a good thing to practise lo...:)

i dowan to be fastest...

i just wan to be FAST-er...

there is no such thing as innocence, ONLY DEGREES OF GUILT...

Congratulations u have successfully become the person u hate most

a pre-ride check will not prevent ppl from sabotaging your ride. the best way would be to cover the bike up when its parked but even then its still not foolproof. if they want to sabotage they can still remove the cover.

another way would be to have a van follow u everywhere u go then when u want to park, just ride it into the van :p

Wah lau ... you mean the cap to your tyre's valve has been removed? Your tyres pressure has been reduced becos that idiot has let off some air? ... clearly must be someone out to sabotage you lah ... I dun think he's intention is to steal your cap.... if he just want to steal your cap... he wun be bothered to let off the air from your tyres ...

Bro ... you better lookout your bike ... there might be someone who is envious of your bike and wanna sabotage it ...

Let us all do our pre ride checks... just like pilots do to their planes ... :)

*touch wood* ... hope that my bike wun be touched by unwanted predators ...

Go install an alarm ... that's the best ... will scare off unwanted predators ... :D

Cyrix

I purely think that the intention is to steal the valve itself as i have parked at my GF's house when it happen. My house so far so good. *touch wood. I have installed a alarm. Remote rang and went down to find it gone. Its like 5 min or so. I think the thief hear the alarm than let go air so that i cannot catch him when he speed away bah. I take it as my own loss since the cost is small. Bought another 4 air valve at S$6.20. Sianz.....

a pre-ride check will not prevent ppl from sabotaging your ride. the best way would be to cover the bike up when its parked but even then its still not foolproof. if they want to sabotage they can still remove the cover.

another way would be to have a van follow u everywhere u go then when u want to park, just ride it into the van :p

Bike was covered as i always covers the bike when parking at open air or MSCP more than 1 hours or so. 2nd nature to me as to prevent rain and sun heat. Shopping centre i dun cover thats the only leeway i have so far. My family other bike also got stolen caps b4.... Same thing covered.

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg

Hahah good one....Like dat, better dun ride, juz drive in the van. Motorbikes are open concept so no fool proof way to protect everything. Alarm also not 100%. It just deter crooks. If you wan, can install electric fence around the bike. More secure.

Wah ... putting electric fence is also my idea too ... but I think another better idea to deter the crook is to remove him permanently ... why not put Claymore mines around your bikes ... Wooohoo ... any bike who parked near you get KABOOMed ...

Or ... simplest ... get a K9 dog latched to your bike .... trained to bite on sight! Beats all forms of alarm!

Cyrix

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg

wah seh...sound like knight rider le...or street hawk...bike goes into container...lol...

true la...pre-ride or alarm or wadever can never stop this buggers from sabotaging our rides...but its for our own safety, pls do check before you ride...

i suggest we catch them...chop off one of their arms...put red ants into their underwear...and hang them by the other remaining arm...serves them right...heard this practise is being used in some ( ARABIC??) countries..LOL...

i dowan to be fastest...

KNS...i almost spit out my coffee sia....freaking joker sia you..FUNNY....:cheeky:

i dowan to be fastest...

so icecoolT.. i see you have chosen the GSR over the Monster. Good on you mate!

yea..as much as i reli adore and have a passion for monster...tink GSR is safer bet..cos i have 1st hand experience from having a passion car...burn pocket sia...with all the "unique" and "rare"..and EXPENSIVE parts...:slapforehead:

i dowan to be fastest...

Wah ... putting electric fence is also my idea too ... but I think another better idea to deter the crook is to remove him permanently ... why not put Claymore mines around your bikes ... Wooohoo ... any bike who parked near you get KABOOMed ...

Or ... simplest ... get a K9 dog latched to your bike .... trained to bite on sight! Beats all forms of alarm!

Cyrix

KNS...later K9 bite of your ASS sia...

i dowan to be fastest...

Cyrix

ya bros, attached a k9 at your bite.... then make sure u bring extra helmet and pillion the k9 you work too ya.... must be bored rite at work!! :cheeky:

MR WHO SAYS;

" YOU THINK YOU ARE THAT FAST MEH? IF YOU THINK YOU ARE FAST, THERE WILL BE ALWAYS SOMEONE ELSE (WHO) IS EVEN FASTER THEN YOU... BELIEVE IT!!"http://christiantemplars.com/HULK.jpg

KNS...later K9 bite of your ASS sia...

Of cos the K9 belongs to you mah ... how will he bite his own master... :p

ya bros, attached a k9 at your bite.... then make sure u bring extra helmet and pillion the k9 you work too ya.... must be bored rite at work!! :cheeky:

Yah ... bored at work ... got to work and relax too right? :p

When does K9 need helmet to ride? Their borned to ride with no helmet!

Anyway ... it's just a talk **** sessions about securing your bike lah ... no offense to dogs lovers ;)

There's no fool proof to secure your bike ... only precaution to prevent it from happening... a determined thief will always come prepared with his equipments...

Pre-ride checks for for safety reason for all riders ... we're the most vunerable on road... small little details or fault on our bike can cause tremendous pain to us... so invest just a few minutes of checking can actually prevent us from being suffering the worst!

Cyrix

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg

yo chris!! smokey time??

MR WHO SAYS;

" YOU THINK YOU ARE THAT FAST MEH? IF YOU THINK YOU ARE FAST, THERE WILL BE ALWAYS SOMEONE ELSE (WHO) IS EVEN FASTER THEN YOU... BELIEVE IT!!"http://christiantemplars.com/HULK.jpg

Video trailer up.

ahahaha!

Enjoy.

bro, i suppose that is your ride?...isit a 600? wad mid-pipe and end can you using?...wads the improvement like?...video cant see clearly la...

you don feel pain ah, your ride kena whacked like tat?...the last time my car go dyno...my heart like bleeding throughout whole sesion sia..lol...but after that...woohoo!!!

i dowan to be fastest...

bro, i suppose that is your ride?...isit a 600? wad mid-pipe and end can you using?...wads the improvement like?...video cant see clearly la...

you don feel pain ah, your ride kena whacked like tat?...the last time my car go dyno...my heart like bleeding throughout whole sesion sia..lol...but after that...woohoo!!!

Giannelli end-can. Mid-pipe supplied by Giannelli also.

Its not really whacked. High acceleration is more like it.

Performance engines, especially those built for sports-oriented vehicles, lives to be pushed to the limit.

They are designed to be pushed to the limit.

Riding in low gear and at low speed throughout its life is merely a way to quickly damper the engines capability.

Once in a while, you need to take the bike out for a real blast.

Sort of clearing the deck and maintains the bike's full potential.

hello... goot evening, kaozie...

out of current context but would u care to share some info: wats e FC of ur new cubkia???

cheers!!!!:) thanks!

my cub is a V power drinker!!!

only clocked 16km/l...

pre-ride check???

get a bike with tire pressure sensor!!!

hmmm.... how about buy the bike, attach to a dyno. so everytime wanna ride, ride on the dyno. no need helmet, no TP no cars etc... can clear meter anytime. n of cos, its locked up so on fear of items going for a walk.

is it just my bike or wad? last sunday i went for the durian ride with my pillion.. and we went at 140km/h - 150km/h. the fan kept coming on and off and the temp kept reaching 97 degrees even when im travelling at 140km/h! is it really impossible to tour at 140km/h with a pillion on board?

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg