Nolah my windshield lousy...who ever heard of Givi???? Made in Malaysia somemore...hahah get other brands better. :D:D:D:D:D

scottoiler??? maybe i should install 1 to...

Yours is "shaft"oiler bro.... where got see any chain on your Kawa cub? Maybe scottoiler for your piston chain? :D

I think your next project will be adding aircon for your thigh area ... or else the next meetup ... we will get KFC(Kaozie Fried Chicken thigh) from you ... hehe

Cyrix

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg
Yours is "shaft"oiler bro.... where got see any chain on your Kawa cub? Maybe scottoiler for your piston chain? :D

I think your next project will be adding aircon for your thigh area ... or else the next meetup ... we will get KFC(Kaozie Fried Chicken thigh) from you ... hehe

Cyrix

put scottoiler on my tire lah... :D

i got 2 thights only... no wings and my breast no meat... hahaha...

Guest motofreak
put scottoiler on my tire lah... :D

i got 2 thights only... no wings and my breast no meat... hahaha...

Hmm... Can't help it lah. Old chicken... :cheeky:

Guest motofreak
so up to now is it safe to say that the best windshield now is still puke?

I wouldn't say its the best. Just that most u see in Euro are hardly brought in here. They more nicer and exotic designs.. Even to the point of changing the whole headlamp assembly...

Wow ur FC is really good. What speed are u riding at?? My max FC till hit reserve is at 320km. Tell us ur secret leh.

400/16.5= 24km/l

WOW.....

My 2 cents, hope this helps

1. warm up while on the move, dun have to warm up while stationary coz waste petrol, engine take longer to reach operating temperature and no loads on the transmission while idling is not good becoz the gears also need to warm up also. while warming up on the move, upshift @ abt 3000rpm, ride at 6th gear at 3000 - 4000rpm (around 50+kph) on 3rd lane until water temperature reach about 78 - 80°C then can open up throttle liao.

2. tyre pressure 250 (f) / 290 ® kpa or slightly higher, check at least once a week

3. lube chain once per week

4. use touring tyre rather then sticky tyre coz sticky tyre = faster wear and bike use more power to overcome friction. i using Battlax BT020 now.

5. smooth throttle inputs and upshift at about 3000 - 4000rpm

6. use the highway more coz travel at constant throttle/speed is less fuel consuming then moving and stopping on neighbourhood roads with traffic lights.

7. park under cool place to lessen fuel evaporation in the tank.

8. lighten up as much as possible.

Radiator Cover Price $100

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1409/6331730/12290258/325817363.jpg

reserve for me pls...brudder brudder price le..:)

yo bro congrats on ur new ride altho me thinks a

Revo woulda been a wiser choice:D

anyhoo....my last price 90 bucks lah...use for awhile oni...before bike insurance about to renew i never pay go and change bike laio. bought from UK and paid thru my arse. 90 my best price

scottoiler??? maybe i should install 1 to...

yah.

put on your timing chain.

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

1. warm up while on the move, dun have to warm up while stationary coz waste petrol, engine take longer to reach operating temperature and no loads on the transmission while idling is not good becoz the gears also need to warm up also. while warming up on the move, upshift @ abt 3000rpm, ride at 6th gear at 3000 - 4000rpm (around 50+kph) on 3rd lane until water temperature reach about 78 - 80°C then can open up throttle liao.

2. tyre pressure 250 (f) / 290 ® kpa or slightly higher, check at least once a week

4. use touring tyre rather then sticky tyre coz sticky tyre = faster wear and bike use more power to overcome friction. i using Battlax BT020 now.

6. use the highway more coz travel at constant throttle/speed is less fuel consuming then moving and stopping on neighbourhood roads with traffic lights.

Just wondering, did you fit your bike with PCIII? Did you change the sprocket size? Or still using the original? Becoz changes made to the bike does matter. Especially sprocket size, this affects the milage and speedometer as GSR takes speed from the engine and not the wheels. That's when speedohealer comes in to correct the speed.

Coz for me at best I can get 320km. All stock and no PCIII. That is no speeding 70-80 km/h (Sleepy Speed)

Interesting.

But why do you have 87 deg C in night expressway riding in the first place?

89 on day expressway riding?

Even with a plate under the headlight, that's too high for the riding conditions you are describing.

I'd get the same temperature and higher only on slow traffic-laden roads with lots of traffic lights.

Normal free-flow roads get me 89 or lower.

Day expressway traffic gets me 83-85 deg C.

Night expressway riding gets me 81-82 deg C.

High-speed (averaging 140 km/h) from GP to Malacca gets me around 82-83 deg C.

And yes, I have a number plate under the triple clamp.

But ok la.

If you may have found a suitable solution, that's great.

its seems like u still dun believe that the number plate below the headlamp is blocking the air flow for radiator cooling. this happen to a hand full of us n when the number plate is shifted, the problem is solved.

anyway, pls update page 1.

Note: Size of sprocket front n rear, 14T/47T. chain size, 520. (Stock 400)

aftermarket front & rear for GSR400.

get it from ah boy at the price of S$55.00..

Contributed by Acesiew.

--------------------------------

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1409/6331730/12290258/302496800.jpg

price: $110

interested parties, do pm swoosh for more details.

Contributed by swoosh.

-----------------------------------------------------

Aftermarket front and rear sprocket. (14T/47T)

Brand name VAZ, no rubber unlike stock. (Italy)

Got it at planet motors.

DID X-Ring Gold: $130

Front sprocket: :$25

Rear sprocket: $55

Total: $210/-

Review: chain sound is prominent unlike stock which is slient due the the work of rubber.

Contributed by skateboy

----------------------------------

For GSR 600, the sprocket sizing is 17T/46T. Chain is 530 (520/525 is for GSR400). Pricing is between $180-$230 for a set, depending on brand used.

Guest motofreak
nah... tot of draining out my gear box oil and lubricate it with scottoiler...

Oh yah hor... Why din i think of that. I think due to the viscosity of the scottoiler lube and its proven efficiency on the chains. I trust we could use it for 40,000km before next oil change. WOW!!! Imagine just how much we can save. Dammit! Why din i think of this....

:bow: Kaozie :bow: Old man very wise.... :bow: :bow:

Nolah my windshield lousy...who ever heard of Givi???? Made in Malaysia somemore...hahah get other brands better. :D:D:D:D:D

har? givi manufactures cases wat? windscreen? must b of poor quality...

:lol: :faint:

nah... tot of draining out my gear box oil and lubricate it with scottoiler...

scottoiler? use cooking oil will do.

bros, DIE le...i thought first oil change is at 500km...sekali is 100km sia...my baby now almost 200km oredi...:weep:

any recommendations where to go for quick oil/filter change later? roughly how much? maybe can meet you guys at Regina later and hopefully you guys can bring me somewhere nearby there to do? help!!! kan ciong oredi.

*edit* or maybe any trusted shops near Tamp that i can go after work? cos i work expo le.

that is just a guide line. no need to really follow. just go at ur comfort level.

i should be there...

u should spot my bike outside regina...

along e small lane...

den go inside e shop n look for e cutie wif e cartoon helmet...

if not, go in, bounce ard... for a couple of mins...

i ll attend to u...

or u may simply spot me bouncing inside...

u nvr fail to make us :puke: :puke: :puke:

like to find out if installing the GiPRO/ATRE will increase fuel consumption? mine GSR400 is doing 350km till reserve and 400km till dry at this moment.

Going to get mine soon.

get a PC3!!! :D

you totally got the words out of my mouth bro. totally no windflow when u mount it on the fork protectors. anyways, come inspection time i'll jus re-attach the license plate again since i kept my license plate.

inspection? that is still long.

both are nice to have...i mean either..but for me..priority now is to do up for functionality and optimum ( not racing, lol ) peformance...so tings like scottoiler, etc...until i finish run-in then the "racing" itch will come out...keke...

cyrix, be careful man, my first impression of all the bros here, ..they are all super motor freaks and poison masters...barely can control myself and buy helmet that day also..haha...neway, nice to know all you guys in person finally...donoe how many meet-ups still got to endure and "leash" down the "racing" devil in my ride..keke...cant wait to go clear carbon with you all...nice bunch...:D

we r no racing devils... we r street riders. they r fast bcos u r still running in.

thanks for sharing dude. but this is my 2 cents. anyway, don't feel offended by my comment dude, i just sharing. u will have fuel saving now cuz u able to stretch every mile from ur fuel but ur bike will become 'lethargic' as time pass.

as abt warm up, this is what i being taught..... my next 2 cents. to warm up is to slowly build the temp of the bike before load (as in riding) is applied. and also to give enough time for the engine oil to complete circulate through its system. anyway, warm up got to do with thermal stress when high heat being stress on certain material. the gears are always mash together and they are drowing themselves in the engine oil, so by warming up the bike, u warm up the gear too.

anyway this is what my biking bro and me have argue and conclude. the questions as to which is the proper run-in, warm up, whatever setting, engine oil, after market part/accessories, riding posture, riding habits, etc. so this is what we conclude,..... FC@K lah to all, as after 3 to 5 years, we change bike mah.... so ride to whatever style u wan or do whatever style u wan... just as long the bike can last atleast 5 years.... of course ride safely so that u can see what is ur next bike will be... :D

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4762/dsc1012of3.jpg http://img250.imageshack.us/img250/67/dsc00196ave3.jpg

"Damn, who die and make him the leader?!?!?"

thanks for sharing dude. but this is my 2 cents. anyway, don't feel offended by my comment dude, i just sharing. u will have fuel saving now cuz u able to stretch every mile from ur fuel but ur bike will become 'lethargic' as time pass.

as abt warm up, this is what i being taught..... my next 2 cents. to warm up is to slowly build the temp of the bike before load (as in riding) is applied. and also to give enough time for the engine oil to complete circulate through its system. anyway, warm up got to do with thermal stress when high heat being stress on certain material. the gears are always mash together and they are drowing themselves in the engine oil, so by warming up the bike, u warm up the gear too.

anyway this is what my biking bro and me have argue and conclude. the questions as to which is the proper run-in, warm up, whatever setting, engine oil, after market part/accessories, riding posture, riding habits, etc. so this is what we conclude,..... FC@K lah to all, as after 3 to 5 years, we change bike mah.... so ride to whatever style u wan or do whatever style u wan... just as long the bike can last atleast 5 years.... of course ride safely so that u can see what is ur next bike will be... :D

well said!!! lets all change bike!!!

har? givi manufactures cases wat? windscreen? must b of poor quality...

:lol: :faint:

scottoiler? use cooking oil will do.

ya... buy the scottoiler already then top up with knife oil...

Well said. Lets all change new bike in the future and whack the current one till the max. Thats what bikes are for. To rev through all the RPM. Vroooommmmm........

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
Well said. Lets all change new bike in the future and whack the current one till the max. Thats what bikes are for. To rev through all the RPM. Vroooommmmm........

my current 1 rpm cannot go max lei... unless go NSH...

my 1st gear at max rpm, will go over any speed limit in singapore...

:box:

kaozie how much u sell ur gsr

http://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441988.jpghttp://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441990.jpg
well said!!! lets all change bike!!!

har? tot u change to honda cub already? still need to change? ur next aim is BMX? :lol:

ya... buy the scottoiler already then top up with knife oil...

no need scottoiler lah. knife brand n a paint brush will do.