What is the plan for realdean's son wedding ??

go there enjoy the food. :D

Bike injured, man injured... lady rider on S4 buang.... so sad... haiz....

u buang or the S4 rider buang?

Guest motofreak

S4 lady rider tank slapping and buang.... C lah who say go buy s4. F up forks.. Oh wait a minute... GET REVO... State of the art machine... POWER!!!

u buang or the S4 rider buang?

Ah Gui got hit on the throat by paint ball (man Injured)

http://img512.imageshack.us/img512/1029/p8160156rk8.th.jpg

Ah Gui taken outside the waterworld :)

http://img210.imageshack.us/img210/4125/p8160157mz0.th.jpg

Bike hurt ...referring to his left signal light ... got hit by UID(Unidentified Flying Debris) ...sorry no photo becos it looked GORE ...hahaha .... just joking ... his signal cover is ... I guess gone case ... have to replace new one ...

As for the S4 female rider ... she is given treatment at NUH ... now resting at home... but will go again for another treatment tmr ...

Lesson learnt .... wear FULL protective gears for touring .... in regardless how short the journey is... SHITs happens....

Reason of her "Buang"... tank slap .... due to unknown forces... the road she was travelling is smooth... speed constant ... wind condition is ok... so there are so many possibilities that tank slap can happen ... so I am hoping my next investment can be a damper ... it's another invention on bike that could save life!!! Tank slap is no kidding experience ... usually resulting in accident...

Anyway .... did have fun at the paint ball games and a boring wait at the Waterworld/Animal farm for the rest before heading to A&W .... and a misfortunate trip back home.... all in all ... it's a fun trip....:popcorn:

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg
thanks cyrix for showing my war scar....

No pro ... :D ... that scar is not permanent ... so I took the phto for you so that it can be a remembrance for you ...hehehe :)

simi ish tank slap???

it means you ride with one hand on your handle bar and the other slapping the tank... just like those cowboys who ride their horse with one hand and the other slapping the horse... it is said that tank slapping can make your bike goes faster .... +20BHP.... it's dangerous but still people want to try it....

Or (just for humor)

Tank Slapping : http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=tank%20slapping

Ok, joke aside... the above is just a fictional nuisance I cook up...

below is the real definition of tank slap:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tank_slap

Hope this article will educate people on what is tank slap and prevention...

Anyway... when tank slap happens ... it is highly unvoidable to Buang your bike... unless you are those really really skilled rider... so if tank slap happen to you ... I bet the last words coming out from your mouth is "Naaaa Beeeehhhhh.... Hooooon Kaaaann Liaaaaaooooo....... " ....

Example of someone who is able to overcome tank slap :http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gxasTAtCFFE

Still the best investment to add on your bike is the Damper... especially if you are going touring... definitely you will speed above 120km/h ... if you do that ... the front of the bike feels light and with little bump on the road will eject your front tyre up and off contact from the ground... thus if your front wheel is not align to your rear wheel... *tank slap*.... with damper it not prevent tank slap from happening ... but it assist you to control the handle bar better when tank slap happens... thus the name "Damper"....

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg
Or (just for humor)

Tank Slapping : http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=tank%20slapping

below is the real definition of tank slap:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tank_slap

Hope this article will educate people on what is tank slap and prevention...

Example of someone who is able to overcome tank slap :http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gxasTAtCFFE

Still the best investment to add on your bike is the Damper... ... thus the name "Damper"....

as usual, good info sharing to educate noobs like myself and the rest of GSR bros here, bro...thnx...:thumb:

razi, i am just waiting for you to shout "SEE??!! MUST GET DAMPER BEST!! Dont waste time oredi. Anyone for damper MO??" lol :D

i dowan to be fastest...

i just wan to be FAST-er...

there is no such thing as innocence, ONLY DEGREES OF GUILT...

Congratulations u have successfully become the person u hate most

Guest motofreak
as usual, good info sharing to educate noobs like myself and the rest of GSR bros here, bro...thnx...:thumb:

razi, i am just waiting for you to shout "SEE??!! MUST GET DAMPER BEST!! Dont waste time oredi. Anyone for damper MO??" lol :D

Dude... Ure impersonation is perfect man. LMAO.... :lol: . Just exactly what i expect to come from Razi..

Nah damper not my style....no skill hahahha

Practice slapping, its useful. Then after dat can practice bondage.

hi Guys, i just bought my new GSR 400 last friday, gonna collect it this coming friday(cant wait to see it!!!) hope you guys can share some of your experiences with me.

~~Ride In Style~~

interesting post. enjoy...

Good day guys,

Being Buzy body, thread Hijacking.

Just got a jap mag that says something about the current super 4 revo.

Interesting enough. the Jap mag review is that the super 4 revo is still the best bike in the 400cc class.

Contenders. CB400SB (revo) GSR400, KAWA zrx II (S4, xjr look) Ninja 250r 2008 (donno why a 250 class is in)

Circuit test, a 1.2KM track. test for best lap and timing

best lap. 1 round test

S4 revo 58.930 sec

GSR 400 59.441 sec

Ninja 250 60.252 sec

ZRXII 60.739 sec

Best 0-200m timing

S4 revo 8.637 sec

GSR 400 9.035 sec

ZRXII 9.120 sec

Ninja 250 9.647 sec

Real life FC test. Mixture of city, highway and country road total 80km (Japan sometimes got nice long stretch of roads. So not applicable to use. But should be close)

S4 revo 24.68km/l

GSR 400 21.34km/l

ZRXII 22.06km/l

Ninja 250 31.07km/l (well what u expect? 250cc what)

Overall, all is actually not bad in handling.

Tops is super 4. BEst in everything. all rounder in terms of handling due to low CG. even though full weight is 203KG. acceleration is fast, bike is nimble. stable at high speed.

Special mentionables will be the ninja. Super nimble (due to 250cc class) High reving engine. clean light weight (?) I think what they are trying to say is that the ninja 250 is light in weight thus gives it a crisp and light and accurate handling Engine rev easier (due to light burden? means light body weights let the engine rev up and gain speed easier.) whatever.

The 3 individual rider shares their different views.

rider one chose GSR, S4 then ninja 250

He start the statement by saying the current s4 revo have only minor modification over the previous model in the look department. The hypervtec have evolved to make the revo a faster and smoother engine performance

(means more power, better power band, and the power spectrum is in a better range. I guess)

The GSx-R 600 have a robust engine and the High rigidity strong aluminium alloy super frame. This is what the GSR 400 inherited. If you want a sportier look and feelfeel. The GSR400 is the one.

Rider 2 choose S4, Ninja 250 then zrxII

He says the ZRX and is in the similar class in terms of design, pattern and looks (I think he means that they are similar, just like xjr400 and s4.) Both look in place when riding or standing to each other (meaning put s4 and xjr400 together. They will blend well and look like as if they are brothers or cousin. DAmn! the japs sure have a funny way of expression)

GSR when reaching 110km handle bar will give out vibration (donno what he means. maybe reach 110km abouve, u can start feeling vibration from the handle bar.)

Ninja 250 will give you a nimble, light and quick feeling of a 250 (-_- again funny experssion of the japs)

However the left step (foot peg, gear level side?) and the handle will feel some mild vibrations. when the bike dips from braking (absolutely can't really understand and can only translate to this level.)

rider 3 choose ninja 250, zrxII then S4 revo (Huh? sure or not?)

He says the ninja 250 is from the kawa 250 sports traditions. It's being around for so long and is being constantly updated. I'm small in size (rider is 170cm and wieght 63kg). So riding the Ninja 250. I feel naturally at home (at ease).

The kawa KRXII is not bad. Due to the sitting possition low. I can still fits in well. ZRXII is a compact 400cc naked bike. It's has also the lowest seat height. small frame people will like it.

S4 is abit too big for my frame. It's also happens toi be the longest feel among the all.

(I think hor, this guy is either just too short or too bias towards sports bike. If you add a cbr 400 into the test. I won't be surprised he will rank is as his no. 1 personal choice)

This is just a direct translation from the jap mag. Also I might be wrong as my jap is super beginner level.

JUst sharing

First impression after reading this post i could sense that it looks bias...

The way the statement being express can already tell... "Overall, all is actually not bad in handling." Not a fair review, because handling is VERY IMPORTANT

Secondly who was the one who actually running the test? all the three riders? but how come the result only one? Isit by average? So there is a lack in the validity of the test...

"The 3 individual rider shares their different views." Is the view base on personal preference or performance? Does the physical of the rider affect the view? Or the brand itself?

Lastly, my take is, informations or reviews are just news, it carry pros & cons... There are lots of limitations in terms of reliability and validity...

So theres nothing much one could say unless experience it...

And most of the time, "is the rider not the bike" :p

"StaRt tO ChOosE oR StAnD tO LosE"

hi Guys, i just bought my new GSR 400 last friday, gonna collect it this coming friday(cant wait to see it!!!) hope you guys can share some of your experiences with me.

Sure why not, Juz join us for our outings then can find out more about the bike. Its more of bike oogling and sharing of ideas session.

damper is not in razi's dictionary. he's dictionary for now only have gpr ghost n pc3. after that, mayb change dictionary. :angel:

our 1st experience to share is to install sliders or crash bar b4 u ride out ur bike.

First impression after reading this post i could sense that it looks bias...

The way the statement being express can already tell... "Overall, all is actually not bad in handling." Not a fair review, because handling is VERY IMPORTANT

Secondly who was the one who actually running the test? all the three riders? but how come the result only one? Isit by average? So there is a lack in the validity of the test...

"The 3 individual rider shares their different views." Is the view base on personal preference or performance? Does the physical of the rider affect the view? Or the brand itself?

Lastly, my take is, informations or reviews are just news, it carry pros & cons... There are lots of limitations in terms of reliability and validity...

So theres nothing much one could say unless experience it...

And most of the time, "is the rider not the bike" :p

wat the mag said might not b true. 3 riders give different comment. n instead of all naked bikes, the new 250 ninja oso included.

anyway, its just a review. no good? b it. we got lesser gsr riders. wun wan it to b like S4 so common.

install sliders or a crash bar before you even ride it out of the shop!!!

very important :p

i don't understand what you guys are complaining about, or why even.

faster laptimes, quicker acceleration, better fuel consumption, and with the

maneuverability to boot, just confirms whatever you have been saying and

supporting all along: the revo IS better.

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

Hey guys, anyone of you here can help me work out how to price the bike to sell?? Is it better to pay full then sell off or try arrange for COI. I simply got no idea how much to sell off my bike? seems like going to lose a lot of $$.... Please pm me your advice. BTW i got mine for $14500 OTR (plus interest is about $15500) Thanks....

As for the S4 female rider ... she is given treatment at NUH ... now resting at home... but will go again for another treatment tmr ...

Lesson learnt .... wear FULL protective gears for touring .... in regardless how short the journey is... SHITs happens....

Reason of her "Buang"... tank slap .... due to unknown forces... the road she was travelling is smooth... speed constant ... wind condition is ok... so there are so many possibilities that tank slap can happen ... so I am hoping my next investment can be a damper ... it's another invention on bike that could save life!!! Tank slap is no kidding experience ... usually resulting in accident...

Anyway .... did have fun at the paint ball games and a boring wait at the Waterworld/Animal farm for the rest before heading to A&W .... and a misfortunate trip back home.... all in all ... it's a fun trip....:popcorn:

Damper??? no need lah...

my cub also kana tank slap at 100++ km/h... (all because of a stupid dog who cannot count to 4)

Bros & Sis here,

TP on 2nd Sep SSDC, 8am.

Why not hold a gathering there, setup a booth, have a recruitment drive.

lol...

pray for me... 2 more weeks

tolong tolong... let me pass.

then ah pek can join the happy GSR family

no need.

borrow or steal a design helmet (there's alot of them, monte carlo, rothmans, victory or any other will do), then wear a KFC or Mcdonald's delivery tshirt and make it like you're in a hurry like how those delivery riders ride.

:lol: just joking bro. when i took my TP test i wore my work uniform.

yup. i'm back from a 6 days 5 nights camping at singapore jungles. my sincere apology to realdean as i couldnt make it to his son's wedding.

regarding the GPR exhaust, do keep me informed. :)

Guest motofreak

Hahhaha.. Project "Eyepatch" issit Ah Gui? Epoxy and Vinyl Stickers would solve it man.