v-power a bit extreme rite? bike got power, pocket no power ah... :faint: I use esso 98... but heard from someone, 95 will do for a vespa liao, said something like 98 and 95 not much different... any takers? I'm not so sure myself what's the best fuel to use for vespa, ask you guys opinions.

"Look at me, I’m not you."

- New Order Republic

• Replies 11.9k

• Wildswans

• -ResiDue-

• Sharpey

• machine k

Originally posted by edge-t@Feb 20 2006, 02:40 AM

v-power a bit extreme rite? bike got power, pocket no power ah... :faint: I use esso 98... but heard from someone, 95 will do for a vespa liao, said something like 98 and 95 not much different... any takers? I'm not so sure myself what's the best fuel to use for vespa, ask you guys opinions.

actually the difference is minimal rite? if use vpower like extra 60-80 cents for full-tank.

Ha, actually you're right man. Thing is, I dunno, I heard that it's more volatile then the usual 95 or 98, it finishes off faster. The price is not really too much of an issue to me, its more of, which one is better for a 20 year old vespa. This is one thing that I always get difference in opinions from various vespa owners. I guess it's debatable, but probably been said too much and often.

I guess there's no 'better' fuel, just don't pump diesel... haha

- New Order Republic

Originally posted by emrun@Feb 16 2006, 02:56 PM

oh. neway, is dat a super?

that a modifed version for super... actually is a PX 200

it FC plate lor... that plate "FC" that i don't like

<_________DO OR DIE DON'T ASK WHY________>

well from what i have experience. fuel is more or less the same. However, 98 is recommended. for esso is 5000 right?

HOWEVER the main thing is 2T. For best performance. Use R2. U try 1 tank with low smoke, 1 tank with semi synthetic (Power1) and 1 tank with R2. (all castrol) U will know the BIG difference, definitely.

Hippo0: I think u shd use power1 minimum? heh. Newly repainted use better 2T!

2 cents ~~

www.vespaclub.sg

http://www.teamvespa.com.sg/Images/abc.jpg

http://www.vespaclub.sg/others/footer.jpg

Originally posted by un-sith@Feb 21 2006, 01:29 AM

well from what i have experience. fuel is more or less the same. However, 98 is recommended. for esso is 5000 right?

HOWEVER the main thing is 2T. For best performance. Use R2. U try 1 tank with low smoke, 1 tank with semi synthetic (Power1) and 1 tank with R2. (all castrol) U will know the BIG difference, definitely.

2 cents ~~

really???

maybe next time i shld try

anyway my 2t finishing soon..

nEver regrEt.

the w0rld b4 my eyes is 0ne 0f despair, but the w0rld i feel at my back is 0ne 0f h0pe

you will really feel the diff for the type of 2T you use...

that happen for mi... smoother

as for petrol i alway go for esso 5000 cos when using 8000 my vespa die off easiler...

<_________DO OR DIE DON'T ASK WHY________>

i tink for this petrol thingy. those with stock 20/20 carb with normal block/piston varies from the ones with 24/24 carb with alloy block/piston. vpower is no good for old vespa with stock block/piston. u will feel 'less' power. tend to vibrate more. because 20 years ago, u wont find any good clean petrol around for ur vespa.. i tink vpower is made for the new generation motor vehicles..

Originally posted by calvin_haito@Feb 20 2006, 04:04 PM

that a modifed version for super... actually is a PX 200

it FC plate lor... that plate "FC" that i don't like

nvm lah. i more worst. at first, my vespa was AU. then, my father transfer it to his new vespa. cos there's sentimental values in it.. so now, mine is a FReaking FR plate.

but u can buy A plates at LTA.. someone does it before. AL plate sold to him for $1000+. to transfer it to his vespa, another $2000+. the transfer fee was crazy!

3k just to get an 'A' plate?! Might as well buy an 'A' plate that comes with a VESPA. Sounds crazy man.

Hmmm... vpower eh? it smells a little funny tho'... heheh... yah, probably no need to smell it lah.... but BLUE PETROL? It's a bit funky looking... haha.. maybe try it with R2 on my next tank. See if vibration will go to minimum, if there is more torque.

- New Order Republic

i tried shell 98 recently for a while again but seems lacking a bit of power and stability which v power gives me. (have a pinasco block installed). So i'm returning to vpower and R2~ heh. ANy one know any better 2T oil??

www.vespaclub.sg

Originally posted by un-sith@Feb 21 2006, 01:29 AM

2 cents ~~

alvin, wht brand is power1??

only shell got sell isit

nEver regrEt.

the w0rld b4 my eyes is 0ne 0f despair, but the w0rld i feel at my back is 0ne 0f h0pe

I'm using a Pinasco kit too, that's why I have to find the best fuel and 2T oil to compliment it, else its a lil' bit wasteful. Anyway, my wasp's at tong aik now... bulbs keep blowing every 1-2days after installation, *sianz* money going out again man. Since you're using a pinasco, you're using the stock exhaust?

...1 tank with semi synthetic (Power1) and 1 tank with R2. (all castrol)

I think it's all castrol one.

- New Order Republic

For your info, R2 is just a average class 2T, tried using Motul 800, Ur bike fly man.

Vespa is a pre mix bike, so its better to use 2T that is for pre mix.

But, Motul 800 cost 26-28 per bottle....haha.

Originally posted by edge-t@Feb 22 2006, 01:50 PM

Funnily, I've heard people on scooterBBS swear by Motul 800. Where to get it tho'?

maybe can find at LAB? LAB seems cheaper than everyone else.

Originally posted by edge-t@Feb 22 2006, 12:51 PM

I'm using a Pinasco kit too, that's why I have to find the best fuel and 2T oil to compliment it, else its a lil' bit wasteful. Anyway, my wasp's at tong aik now... bulbs keep blowing every 1-2days after installation, *sianz* money going out again man. Since you're using a pinasco, you're using the stock exhaust?

bulbs keep blowing every 2 days? violent sia. u're using 12v cdi?

Originally posted by emrun@Feb 22 2006, 04:16 PM

eh, i got 2 questions ah for all of u.

ur vespa got brake light or not?

wat is the air pressure for front, back tyre?

got brake light.

front 165 back 215

www.vespaclub.sg

Originally posted by hippo0@Feb 22 2006, 03:05 AM

alvin, wht brand is power1??

only shell got sell isit

yap, all castrol.

Shall try Motul 800 some day...

www.vespaclub.sg

Originally posted by emrun@Feb 22 2006, 04:14 PM

bulbs keep blowing every 2 days? violent sia. u're using 12v cdi?

I'm on 12v. Front bulb usually last @ most 2-3 months, heh.

www.vespaclub.sg

Originally posted by emrun@Feb 22 2006, 04:08 PM

maybe can find at LAB? LAB seems cheaper than everyone else.

for R2 the cheapest is @ regina so far, after recce some places. TOng aik $16.50

Regina $13. Some other places $15.

for Power1 LAB is selling $7 i think.

www.vespaclub.sg

Originally posted by edge-t@Feb 22 2006, 12:51 PM

yap, using stock exhaust. Thought of changing it. But after thinking and asking, realli no point la. 100km/h is good enough with pillion for Classic scoots. hehe :smile:

www.vespaclub.sg

hey all, proposing a meetup @ week starting 6/3 ok... check classic meetups. Shall have a mini small scooters meetup of our own.

www.vespaclub.sg

Yeah man, no brake light die liao ahh... 6 o'clock rushin' home wanna see children parents in a mercedes zipping thro' the lanes will cream me for dinner if i jam my brakes without brakelights.

Yeah man, on 12v cdi, checked, voltage regulator went bananas, it's alright now. Just changed my exhaust, the old one tip rusted off(i use stock too man) and readjusted the timing. Apparently my timing is off. Now it's going 10km faster... WOOOoooo HOOoooo

For the tire pressure ah... got some horror stories man, I did 210 at the rear last time, ended, both went kaBoom... spare and rear... both while riding with a pillion. The Haynes workshop manual recommends 29 psi(200kpa) for the rear solo, 36.5(251 kpa? That's crap lor... no way man) with pillion and 19psi(131kpa) for the front. Luckily, I am still able to post on this forum now.

Nowadays, I just put about 200 in the rear and 130+-5 in the front. Not good for FC, but safety for my pillion.

- New Order Republic