~Mind if u post ur resprayed scoot? heh... how much u paid for the respray...?

regards

un-sith

www.vespaclub.sg

http://www.teamvespa.com.sg/Images/abc.jpg

http://www.vespaclub.sg/others/footer.jpg

• Replies 11.9k

• Wildswans

• -ResiDue-

• Sharpey

• machine k

Originally posted by un-sith@Nov 15 2005, 01:50 PM

regards

un-sith

I haven't taken any pics of my sprint... but I'll be real glad to share them with u once I have snapped some :smile:

my re-spray was done at Tong Aik so u know the price

:smile: so was it 2 weeks? or less?

thinking of respraying mine too... had some damage to painting due to accidents.... sigh.... but cant leave it for the suppose "2 weeks job".... think will do it when i go overseas...

regards

un-sith

www.vespaclub.sg

Originally posted by un-sith@Nov 20 2005, 10:50 PM

:smile: so was it 2 weeks? or less?

thinking of respraying mine too... had some damage to painting due to accidents.... sigh.... but cant leave it for the suppose "2 weeks job".... think will do it when i go overseas...

regards

un-sith

it took them about a month (could be more...) to get mine done. The auntie said it was due to some festive period so the painter needed more time for the job :sian:

I saw a scoot that has a nice 2-tone color scheme done at Soon Motor. Maybe u can check them out too...

WHAT!!! 1 MONTH!!!

tats quite long man... sigh..... i heard its an old uncle doing the job of spraying.... experienced ba..... by 1 month?!?

:sweat: Thinking twice now... dont think i will be abroad more than 2 weeks!!

regards

un-sith

www.vespaclub.sg

Originally posted by emrun@Oct 9 2005, 11:31 PM

tink some old vespa dun hev brake light. i dun have mine too. head light depends on your engine rpm as they use some sort of dynamo. used to have blinking head light or no head light at all if never ride for 2 weeks +. but after riding for arnd 10mins, the head light will finally appear.

neway, wat type of vespa u riding?

there are many vespa shops arnd. but for wiring, i tink u might wanna try ah joo's. coz his brother does the wiring of vespas there.

there is also a mly vespa shop behind jln bsr stadium. u might want to check it out.

i have 2 classic vespa scooter AN and AT plates..

as far as wiring concern, i have an uncle frm tong aik who can do wiring very neat and systematic.. as far as i know frm some other classic vespa owners who have done their wiring with ah-joo @ ubi, they say he has been using home appliances 3coil wires!! the malay guy at the jalan besar stadium cuts off certain system tt can give ur vespa alot of probs..

True, Tong Aik is good at wiring, the part time mechanic who work during sat, If i m not wrong his name is Jack.

Do check out some other place before you go. What i mean survey around.

Good luck.

yea, cant agree more for the jobs done by Tong Aik Motors....

good!!! :thumb:

regards

un-sith

www.vespaclub.sg

3 core wire also got different grade like 3 core 40, 60, somethg like tat.

Hm.....then what type of wire should be use? just curious.

Dun tell me is 'Monster cable' hor.....:cheeky:

From my point of view, home wire those red and black type, are quite good, as its thick and very durable.

And the flex is also not bad.

What i have doubt, is that can these type of wire stand heat?

I don't dare mess around with the wires on my scoot.

I just changed from 6V to 12V but the headlight still flickers... is that the same for you guys with 12V systems?

Originally posted by rocket1@Nov 29 2005, 02:41 PM

I don't dare mess around with the wires on my scoot.

I just changed from 6V to 12V but the headlight still flickers... is that the same for you guys with 12V systems?

try changing the bulb. if its the same, surely it must got to do with the wiring.

Originally posted by amos123@Nov 26 2005, 04:03 PM

the malay guy at the jalan besar stadium cuts off certain system tt can give ur vespa alot of probs..

i was about to 'try' his shop and u told this. haha. neway, i wonder wat time he open his shop? i went there arnd 2pm. but his shop still hevent open.

hey guys, i'm just curious to noe. did auntie mary at tong aik ever restraint u from going to other vespa shop?

she 'fire' this motortiam like siao bcoz i spray & overhaul my vespa there. she said the mechanic cheat small kids like me. wahliao. ah wee's bro oso said the same. suddenly, i feel guilty going to that particular shop bcoz she told me i was chopped bigtime. :cry:

now, like cannot go other people shop. u noe why?

coz i was like brainwashed 'ONLY TONG AIK. NO ONE ELSE.'

Originally posted by Mark C.@Nov 27 2005, 03:14 AM

3 core wire also got different grade like 3 core 40, 60, somethg like tat.

Hm.....then what type of wire should be use? just curious.

Dun tell me is 'Monster cable' hor.....:cheeky:

of course the original scooter wiring which has correct grade, or else the scooter's system will be hay wire!! n it would not carried it vintage value.

we can also use the mrt armoured wire, but will it function properly.........ha! ha! ha!!!!!!

Originally posted by emrun@Nov 29 2005, 05:04 PM

i was about to 'try' his shop and u told this. haha. neway, i wonder wat time he open his shop? i went there arnd 2pm. but his shop still hevent open.

hey guys, i'm just curious to noe. did auntie mary at tong aik ever restraint u from going to other vespa shop?

she 'fire' this motortiam like siao bcoz i spray & overhaul my vespa there. she said the mechanic cheat small kids like me. wahliao. ah wee's bro oso said the same. suddenly, i feel guilty going to that particular shop bcoz she told me i was chopped bigtime. :cry:

hi guys! i also agree with u this big mouth aunty,she like to nag as is like lecturing childrem, but i did realised n admit that she mean well cause i was almost being cheated by one of the uncle shop. in fact she does not restrain us frm going to other shops but she always give advises n tips. in the end i still realised that this aunty from tong aik is the oldest shop in the scooter market, my father in law n my uncle who are in their 70"s (x-scooterist) know this aunty since she is a young girl helping in the shop for me i feel that i had become wiser n know more about scooter rather then being brain washed, the choice is still ours, but we must be able to tahan her big mouth talking. don"t get me wrong i'm not her god son.HA!HA!

Well she is not bad @ all....Its just tat she is more outspoken then others and her knowledge in the market and scooters is just way beyond the majority of us and other shops... So its always good to hear from an experienced person and interpret and make the final decision on ur own... :smile:

UN-siTh

www.vespaclub.sg

I must admit I never tried any other shop but Tong Aik does good work and finding a good mech is like a needle in a haystack... don't want to "experiment" with other mechs

Originally posted by emrun@Nov 29 2005, 05:04 PM

i think the jalan besar shop open around evening time.. u can try around 6-7pm. which shop did u go that cause the aunty to make noise?

Its a Mod Thing.. you'll not understand...

actually i'm not saying that auntie mary is bad or wat. dont get me wrong k.

she just wanted to advise those fellas who are newbies like me.

afterall, i have been buying accessories or servicing my vespa there. their workmanship is great but their service charge is a bit expensive, compared to others. but i don't mind paying extra for the work they put on.

Originally posted by emrun@Dec 1 2005, 02:55 PM

actually i'm not saying that auntie mary is bad or wat. dont get me wrong k.

she just wanted to advise those fellas who are newbies like me.

afterall, i have been buying accessories or servicing my vespa there. their workmanship is great but their service charge is a bit expensive, compared to others. but i don't mind paying extra for the work they put on.

better dun tok so much abt ppl, later u might get sue.. :smile:

anyway whu willing to let go any vespa sprint or super let mi noe.

mi wanna sell off my px..

nEver regrEt.

the w0rld b4 my eyes is 0ne 0f despair, but the w0rld i feel at my back is 0ne 0f h0pe

Originally posted by hippo0@Dec 1 2005, 03:18 PM

i am not defaming the person or what so ever. it was just out of a curiosity to ask people here, whether they experience what i had experienced. i just want to know people's opinion, thats all.

hipp0, pm-ed u.... =)

Well, they are really good....... $ is like more or less as compared to others.......

most impt is reliability....!

Cheers to all...

regards

un-SITH

www.vespaclub.sg

Originally posted by hippo0@Dec 1 2005, 03:18 PM

yo.. hippoo... so u have make up ur mind alreadi itz... :smile: :smile: :smile:

hope u can find a lovely vespa .... gd luck.. :lovestruck:

Originally posted by un-sith@Nov 15 2005, 01:50 PM

regards

un-sith

hey un-sith, here's a pic of my scoot... :smile:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-18156.jpg

Originally posted by emrun@Dec 1 2005, 07:02 PM

i am not defaming the person or what so ever. it was just out of a curiosity to ask people here, whether they experience what i had experienced. i just want to know people's opinion, thats all.

haha relaz bro, i nv say u defaming ppl.

jus dun bother abt the aunty. cos she is like dat.

my father noe her since he rode vespa and till now he say she is still so KP.

so normal lo.

anyway their service is not bad la. not i oso say bad abt them, but i think ah joo will make a better on ya bike except it takes a longer time.

nEver regrEt.

the w0rld b4 my eyes is 0ne 0f despair, but the w0rld i feel at my back is 0ne 0f h0pe