Originally posted by LollyPoP@Oct 25 2005, 08:56 PM

tis wat i do now after all my testing.

e bar SHOULDN'T be bend at all, bending it will onli worsen e braking.

keep it straight, BUT however by making e bar straight, u'll not be able to connect it to e footrest.

so u need a LONG screw, some spacers, few nuts.

insert e screw into e footrest. (there'll be a hole, which is suppose to b for e bar) add e spacers into e screw, finally e bar at e end, den sercue it with e nuts.

so how much of the braking can be recovered?

anyway if we were to add such a long screw...wont the screw bua the side of yr ankle? :confused:

• Replies 509

slightly betta than e 'bending' method.

cos when u bend e bar, after a while, u'll notice tat onli e bar nearer to e footrest will move when e rear brake is press.

i oso dun koe Y.

e screw must be just nice, so tat onli abit of e end will come out, just enough to tighten with a nut.

i oso dun koe how to tell e mec, just explain to them lor.

hey guys.. heard from a fren tat installing racing footrest it easily bend ah? and it will break? is that true... i wanna change but a lot of negative comment about this leh... how ah??

No balls... No guts..

easy to bend or not depends on how it fall.

easy to break or not oso depends on how it fall.

e JB ah boy so-called 'un-breakable' POP rearset.

i've not tested it myself, but i believe EVEN if it is un-breakable, when there'll bound to have deep deep scratches when accident.

Originally posted by sLapshock@Oct 27 2005, 12:55 AM

bro if later footrest change back to normal footrest, got affect or not?

dont tink so...

but u sure gonna burn a hole in yr pocket :cheeky:

new bike 3 yrs no need inspection.

Originally posted by LollyPoP@Oct 27 2005, 09:00 AM

new bike 3 yrs no need inspection.

Racing footrest are not legal meh...? :confused:

My previous bike passed the yearly inspection with racing footrest wor. :cheeky:

Charlie's Angels

u ger mah!

i change my previous S4 to stock & bring it for inspection oso FAIL.

in e end had to ask shop to do it for mi.

FYI, i change my rear number plate to small one, change to illegal end-can.

in e end?.?.? PASS~!!! WTF. . .

u tell mi they see bike or see rider?

Originally posted by WaveSlacker@Oct 27 2005, 06:42 PM

sure ah three years?? not yearly meh?

for newly registered bike

1st inspection is when the bike is 3yrs old

after that is inspection per year

ok tanks bro... confirm changing liao... cuz my bike 5 months old... so will be 2 yrs 7 mnths till inpection.. hehehe..... yoshi better or pop??? just nw go ah gua lane ask the mech he quote me 300rm for the full set.. yoshi racing footrest and the pillion one also... acceptable price? or kena chop?

No balls... No guts..

i tell u ah...

for fixing rearset, betta dun go JB ah boy do, got bad exp. there myself.

Y? cos for x-1, drilling is required but no welding needed.

might take some time & patience for it.

my exp for e rearset at JB ah boy:

1) footrest got scratches from e fixing.

2) they didn't bother to do up my rear brake, just fix it back & tat's it!

3) no brake light!

4) e brake lever will not bounce back ot original position when press, instead it stay down!

5) suppose e brake lever will onli have a allowance to move (up & down)

but mine NO!! can move all e way up... -.- had to drill a screw into e bracket to stop e lever from moving up...

in e end, had to return back to them for them to fix it.

& guess wat?

for no.4, they just tie a spring to allow it to bounce back. -.-

for e rear brake thingy, they just told mi it's e best liao le, there're worse kinds than mi.!!!

for no.2, they add a pump for my brake, stock ones cannot use.

in e end, had to pay again. 4got how much liao le!

sctraches oso bo bian, had to live with it!

Originally posted by LollyPoP@Oct 28 2005, 01:10 PM

i tell u ah...

for fixing rearset, betta dun go JB ah boy do, got bad exp. there myself.

Y? cos for x-1, drilling is required but no welding needed.

might take some time & patience for it.

my exp for e rearset at JB ah boy:

1) footrest got scratches from e fixing.

2) they didn't bother to do up my rear brake, just fix it back & tat's it!

3) no brake light!

4) e brake lever will not bounce back ot original position when press, instead it stay down!

5) suppose e brake lever will onli have a allowance to move (up & down)

but mine NO!! can move all e way up... -.- had to drill a screw into e bracket to stop e lever from moving up...

in e end, had to return back to them for them to fix it.

& guess wat?

for no.4, they just tie a spring to allow it to bounce back. -.-

for e rear brake thingy, they just told mi it's e best liao le, there're worse kinds than mi.!!!

for no.2, they add a pump for my brake, stock ones cannot use.

in e end, had to pay again. 4got how much liao le!

sctraches oso bo bian, had to live with it!

you got any mech or shop to recommend and with good price for the pop footrest?

Originally posted by sLapshock@Oct 28 2005, 02:42 PM

then which shop do PERFECTLY for footrest?

my experience frm ah gua lane Hou Heng

i bought the footrest from a fellow forumer

supposed to be a imported thailand set for X1

after stripping out my stock footrest then the mech told me the set i have is for Wave125

anyway he went ahead to fix up the footrest

as i mentioned in other threads before...rear braking efficiency left ard 10% of original

went back a few times to the shop after i thought of new ideas to mod the braking rods etc...still cant improve the braking (i guess this is the norm for racing footrest on bikes w/ rear drumbrakes)

the way the mech fixed up my rear brake is he bent the original braking rod, rotate the rear drum until the bracket to screw the rod is facing upwards

the similar thing w/ lollypop's experience is rear brake not connected to brakelight as well (anyway no point putting light for rear brake since it doesnt work)

so i guess worksmanship wise this shop is abit better than jb ah boy...but then waiting time is damn long :cheeky:

just $0.02, is it becos the stock lever is much longer than race lever? maybe can study rxz to improve braking power?

Originally posted by Gresini@Nov 4 2005, 09:34 PM

just $0.02, is it becos the stock lever is much longer than race lever? maybe can study rxz to improve braking power?

hm..okiez

will do more research after my exam ends :cheeky:

Originally posted by d0n^@Oct 25 2005, 05:24 PM

bro

this is very gd news to me

u happen to have any of the contacts for wing yap??

tink i need to give B plus a call soon

thanks for the info dude

sorry bro wing yap u can ask b plus bout them..

i also done my wave ftrest at jb ahboy.. i can teel u that the ftrest will no have any rear brake light kos its difficult to put the spring in order to have the brake light( unless u want to have a messy n funny look on ya ftrest).. btw dun forget bring back the stock spring.. hehe i brought back.. n about the lever going back to its ori position, solved by adding a spring too.. i think thats normal for all ftrest lor.. bo pian wat to do..

tink bo bian liao lar

gotta go down JB one day to source for price of changing to rear brake disc

hey guys... pop domino racing footrest is it good? better den yoshi to be fix on wave.. coz at jb ah boy the mech said tat u no neec to do welding n stuffs.. so mayb i tink its better.. rear brake wise?? same or wat??

No balls... No guts..