[Parts] Footrest Aftermarket

nobitaamon

Originally posted by WaveSlacker@Oct 16 2005, 04:58 PM

y never buy at sg?? much cheaper right at LAB? 70 bucks?... inspection lepas boh??

70 is just for the ftrest bro... installantion also nds money...

mine in rm280 includes pillion 125z ftrest(includes welding n stuffs) + installation for yoshi ftrest + yoshi ftrest..

• Replies 509

Originally posted by dxruzty_@Oct 19 2005, 04:51 PM

70 is just for the ftrest bro... installantion also nds money...

mine in rm280 includes pillion 125z ftrest(includes welding n stuffs) + installation for yoshi ftrest + yoshi ftrest..

but i scared inspection cannot lepas leh... hehe.. 280 ok wat? ah gua lane ah? or jb ah boy? the stockt footrest n the pillion footrest all u keep or wt?

No balls... No guts..

Originally posted by WaveSlacker@Oct 19 2005, 05:27 PM

but i scared inspection cannot lepas leh... hehe.. 280 ok wat? ah gua lane ah? or jb ah boy? the stockt footrest n the pillion footrest all u keep or wt?

i tink as longas yr braking etc can pass should be fine lar

those sportsbikes w/ racing footrest also can pass inspection marhz

if u tell the mechanic u wan to keep yr original parts they will let u keep

no issue with this when i go to JB ah boy or ah gua lane

hrm..some of the footrest in the pics got brake pump

so i reckon unless go and modify rear brake system to one that works on brake disc...else quite difficult to fit

anyway...juz a word of caution to those fitting racing footrest for X1...braking efficiency for the rear brake will be greatly reduced

mine is left w/ ard 10% of original

no amt of modifications done to the racing footrest can improve the braking leh... :giddy:

wahahahaha.....

你期望你所è¦å¾—, 但å´æ²¡æœ‰å‘现到你所真正ç惜的

u change footrest liao, can 4get abt using rear brake.

it totally SUX.

Originally posted by LollyPoP@Oct 24 2005, 11:10 AM

wahahahaha.....

i tink i visit the mech at ah gua lane for my rear brake until he sian also

hahaz

my latest idea of modifying the footrest also doesnt seem to work

at 1st i thought if i can get more freedom of movement for the brake lever...it can travel longer distance and pull the drum brake harder

but how wrong i was....

apparently having the rear bracket on the drum brake cover on the top seems to be the reason for why there's a limit to how much u can brake.... :giddy:

shall experiment more after my exams

u can get a cable from b plus den go wing yap at ang mo kio ask den to do it like the race bike... i saw one at b plus a x1 after it get back from pg...

Originally posted by jingle@Oct 25 2005, 10:56 AM

Actually I don't even use rear brake..

I only use my front brakes. :sweat:

den y u dun wan go change ?

Originally posted by jingle@Oct 25 2005, 01:59 PM

Erhrm.. I scare have to remove mainstand or side stand or whatever.. :cheeky:

dun have to remove main or side stand lah.

next time show u mine.

Originally posted by skazuz@Oct 25 2005, 10:03 AM

u can get a cable from b plus den go wing yap at ang mo kio ask den to do it like the race bike... i saw one at b plus a x1 after it get back from pg...

bro

this is very gd news to me

u happen to have any of the contacts for wing yap??

tink i need to give B plus a call soon

thanks for the info dude

Originally posted by LollyPoP@Oct 25 2005, 02:12 PM

dun have to remove main or side stand lah.

next time show u mine.

hm....sian man

my mech removed my sidestand when he fixed the racing footrest

paid RM$60 for the installation

then that day when i dropped by again...asked him whether can fix back sidestand...he tell me can

piangz...how come he dint fix back the sidestand together that time...

now must spend $$ again liaoz :giddy:

cos if u wanna fix yr side stand, u need to cut e bracket...

for e rear brake topic.

normally, e mec will 'BEND' e bar.

(if u have no idea wat i'm talking here, pls dun continue reading!)

tis wat i do now after all my testing.

e bar SHOULDN'T be bend at all, bending it will onli worsen e braking.

keep it straight, BUT however by making e bar straight, u'll not be able to connect it to e footrest.

so u need a LONG screw, some spacers, few nuts.

insert e screw into e footrest. (there'll be a hole, which is suppose to b for e bar) add e spacers into e screw, finally e bar at e end, den sercue it with e nuts.