[Parts] Footrest Aftermarket

nobitaamon

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Footrest

Description : Nil

Hi bro, wanna find out apart from yoshimura footrest and racing boy footrest, is there any other which is decent and durable to be mount onto Wave R? to my knowledge yoshi one tends to bend after sometime. any idea? Thanks!

Edited by ZoRoM
[img]http://photos.friendster.com/photos/14/76/2326741/1396005498553l.jpg[/img]

• Replies 509

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Footrest

Description : Nil

Hi bro, wanna find out apart from yoshimura footrest and racing boy footrest, is there any other which is decent and durable to be mount onto Wave R? to my knowledge yoshi one tends to bend after sometime. any idea? Thanks!

eh, yoshi is quite durable thou... been wanting to change to yoshi racing kata from my current racing boy but no $$$ lor... yoshi is worth the price u pay for it man...

class 3 -- 8 dec 2003

class 2b -- 23 mar 2004

class 2a -- 20th june 2006

ASRock 939 Dual-SATA2 (Asus A7M266)

Athlon64 4400+ (1.4Ghz athlon)

Corsair 2 x 1Gb DDR400 (UCCC chips)

40Gb maxtor ata133(6L040J2) & 80Gb maxtor sata1

500gb seagate sata2

NVIDIA 8600GT & LG 1950H

TDK cyclone(int) & TDK dvd-rw

oh.. actually am not very used to it, cause it makes my rear brake more inefficient. so thinking of changing it to another type.if u interested i can sell u cheap, just change to yoshi not more then 2 weeks ago only.

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Yoshi Racing foot rest

Description : braking efficiency

I know the braking power = crap.

But is there anyway i can improve the braking power? I believe its possible.

Anybody done it before?

Change the pump? I don't know, but mine is ok...

Mechanic says that hose too long (for rear brake) will affect effectiveness of brakes. i.e. slower response.

[since 020605] - [i love my DR-Z & gasgas ]

http://www.inrsoul.org/img/sr_sig.gif

Basically the difference is in the leverage of the yoshi compared to the standard. Just take a look at the moment arm that applies pressure to the master cylinder. Not much you can do about that. Anyway, it's better to upgrade your front brakes to an aprilia disk and pump and don't use the back brake too much.

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Originally posted by Axxis@Jul 27 2005, 10:09 AM

Basically the difference is in the leverage of the yoshi compared to the standard. Just take a look at the moment arm that applies pressure to the master cylinder. Not much you can do about that. Anyway, it's better to upgrade your front brakes to an aprilia disk and pump and don't use the back brake too much.

Upgraded.. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Originally posted by Axxis@Jul 27 2005, 10:09 AM

RS125 or RS250 disc? :lol:

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

Arai AGV Alpinestar Dainese Sidi Coolmax

Originally posted by nobitaamon@Aug 6 2005, 11:35 PM

i njust manage to solve the problem of the inefficient rear foot brake. can solve by buying the POSH long extension bracket. JB ah boy there will know how to solve it.

thanks bro! btw how much did you bought it for?

think its 15 ringgit, around there ba.. just pay for the bracket can liao. finally solve it, haa... damn happy. ask so many shop no one manage to solve it, think this jb ah boy quite zai..

SOMEBODY PLS CLARIFY THE EXAXT LOCATION OF JB AH BOY?Is the shop located here as mention below...

{Once you enter JB thru Wdls checkpoint, you make a u-turn and go toward JB City Square, until you see a Shell Station at the end of the main road. There are 4 lanes after that (I think).

The rightmost lane takes you all the way towards Pasir Gudang and the old GIANT hypermarket.

The second lane from the right, will take you u-turn back to Singapore.

The THIRD LANE FROM THE RIGHT (second lane from the left) is where you are headed. It's a mini-expressway, with motordiams on the left of the expressway, and passing under several flyovers.

JB Ah-boy is about 4-7km from checkpoint (estimate). The real name of the shop (in a LARGE green-and-white sign) is JOHORE CREDIT ENTERPRISE.

The shop is facing the road, so you can't miss it. It is after a slight left bend in the road, so you could exceed the entrance, but never mind, can go into the side lane from an exit further upfront}.

So is JB ah boy as mention above or izzit the one b4 BP petrol kiosk shop name call GUO HUI ENTERPRISE??I heard many version of location of this JB ah boy so wich is the real shop????

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

oh ok sure i will upload a pic of it. anyway its something like what Akront has shown in his pic, except that his is a bit crave wherelse mine the brand is Posh and its straight. think its able to solve the problem cause the level is longer then the original by about 1 times and therefore greater axis.

$90..u wan? brand new 1...bronze..:thumb:

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

Originally posted by w00t@Jul 26 2005, 04:30 PM

I know the braking power = crap.

But is there anyway i can improve the braking power? I believe its possible.

Anybody done it before?

change brake disc

change brake hose

change brake pump

change brake lever(foot pedal)

can do stoppies also after all the abovementioned changes..... :smile: