Anyone know where to buy GIVI V46 gloss in Singapore? if not then will malaysia be cheaper?

hey Kev nice job extensive diy knowledge know how.

u mean the box itself or just the replaceable cover?

All can be found @ Givi Mah.

Cost I dunnoe hw much...

Maybe LAB also got stock?

I doubt it'll cost less in boleh land...

ah.. i prefer to DIY the things that I can do of.

As you can understand the bike better & in case of emergency.

Unless im lazy, otherwise would prefer to do it myself. :sweat:

Hi fellow Bol'dor riders, I have a query. I'm getting these 2 end-cans:

1) LV (Silver Colour with SBK LV Logo)

2) Yoshi ( I don't know which model but it's the older model. It's circular, not oval and shiny silver in color.

Getting these 2 end-cans this friday. Just for my knowledge, I wanna know which pipe is better as in sound and performance wise? Please reply me thru sms at 9092 6752... Thx in advanced!

Sorry to the owners of this pic and bike. Gotta use for reference cus I don't know how to describe. Hehe... Anyways, meet ya'll this Friday, can't wait to get my hands on those!

I think you should read abt them in their respective threads.

End of day, if the costs is not a problem to you, then its just personal preference, i.e. what you need.

• Replies 5.7k

ah boy doesn't even know about it. ok then i'll visit Mah then but they're price is ......you get the picture.

heheh... if im nt wrong, the box itself is approx 400-500++/--

owell.. its better that they're the official distributor now then the last one... :rolleyes:

I think you should read abt them in their respective threads.

End of day, if the costs is not a problem to you, then its just personal preference, i.e. what you need.

Alright thx!

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/LVInfernalWar.jpg

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/3583_photo.jpg

DivineCreations: I travel abt almost 100km a day. Choa Chu Kang > Grange Rd send wife > Jurong Island in the morning. After work Jurong Island > Grange Rd fetch wife > Choa Chu Kang.

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

heheh... peektures of my adventures is up on the chronology post #5223 above. :D

DivineCreations: I travel abt almost 100km a day. Choa Chu Kang > Grange Rd send wife > Jurong Island in the morning. After work Jurong Island > Grange Rd fetch wife > Choa Chu Kang.

respect man, I do that for my lady as well,ride to her house pick her up from home send her to work, pick her up from work send her home....

heheh... peektures of my adventures is up on the chronology post #5223 above. :D

nice got damper somemore...:thumb:

respect man, I do that for my lady as well,ride to her house pick her up from home send her to work, pick her up from work send her home....

nice got damper somemore...:thumb:

no la, that one is just for show nia la... :D

jjk... :p

got it 2nd hand but in good condition.

but nw, need to sent for overhaul liao..

NICE!!!

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

Grounded... :/

NICE!!!

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

thnx.

there's still minor things to touch up.

maybe need to re-do the front brake lines as its slightly tight.

Uppzz la Kev's... Never tot of the idea of looking for other Honda bikes handle. Nice job bro...

:):):)

Uppzz la Kev's... Never tot of the idea of looking for other Honda bikes handle. Nice job bro...

:):):)

heheh.. no choice, got damper, otherwise would hv bought the riser extenders like you guys also.. :sweat:

yea nice job.:) you guys got rounding or not? maybe can join you guys and admire everyone's mod handy work

i doubt the bol d'or riders would gather like the main S4 riders would...

unless someone can start something here... :rolleyes:

serious?the Boldor riders haven't had a rounding since? ok.....lol i thought my bike thread was bad, i myself organized 2outings for them already..NW to each group his own eh:lol: Looking forward if you guys have an outing!

thing is, nt many would appreciate the bol d'or model.

even there's riders around, all the time you would see the only few suspects postings? :lol:

owell.. :rolleyes:

ok the ugly truth was that when i first saw the Bol Dor parked at a lot I thought it was a Cb400 rip off that belonged in the 1970-80s. But eventually i came to appreciate it after listening to those bigger cc bikes making the same sound this 400cc makes, plus its a honda its very smooth....makes me want to change my bike. Now after touring for awhile, i totally understand and appreciate the fairing design. took me awhile to get it

I'm one of the culprits in here riding the Bold'or who keep posting here and there... Hahaha~!

i agree with the general comments that the Bol d'or is a very niche bike

in the sense that it's very "special" in design

you either like it or you don't

i fell in love with it even before my 2A when i saw one in a car park :)

and when i was shopping around for my Super 4, i think i really got lucky and saw a Bol d'or for sale at BP

and checked with my friends and they reckon'd it was a good deal

and the rest like they say... is history :)

Grounded... :/

ok the ugly truth was that when i first saw the Bol Dor parked at a lot I thought it was a Cb400 rip off that belonged in the 1970-80s. But eventually i came to appreciate it after listening to those bigger cc bikes making the same sound this 400cc makes, plus its a honda its very smooth....makes me want to change my bike. Now after touring for awhile, i totally understand and appreciate the fairing design. took me awhile to get it

i agree with the general comments that the Bol d'or is a very niche bike

in the sense that it's very "special" in design

you either like it or you don't

i fell in love with it even before my 2A when i saw one in a car park :)

and when i was shopping around for my Super 4, i think i really got lucky and saw a Bol d'or for sale at BP

and checked with my friends and they reckon'd it was a good deal

and the rest like they say... is history :)

yesh, either u like it, or, u hate it. ;)

when it surfaced @ '05, my thoughts were that it was fugly.

bt upon close scrutiny on its jpn webby, i found that it has its own unique features, like the 2 fairing compartments.

& the difference of having a ready fairing shielding instead of hassle of fitting an aftermarket's.

it totally stand out to me than the normal S4s.. ;)

I'm one of the culprits in here riding the Bold'or who keep posting here and there... Hahaha~!

heheh... sama sama bang, sama sama... :D

haha yea bol'dor rider here posting here again =)

my left side catch to hold the windscreen broke =x nw the fairing near the left windscreen pop out abit=x spoilt my bol'dor look

aey?, try removing the fairings to see if you can slightly adjust to fit it back in?

- front underneath headlight x2 allen key + x2 plastic "hold on" screws;

- mirrors x2 screws per each side;

- side fairings x1 per each side with fairing moulded mounting point.

take yr time & slowly dismantle the fairings, the front signal lamps you can either let it dangle together with the side fairings or dislodge the joints @ its coupling point near the steering cone.

if the rest of the catch are still in shape, shld be be able to adjust to cover up.

Lol remove fairing... do thousand and one times liao damm sian... zzz

Hi hi :D

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

My first time took it out to change LED meter bulbs took me 3hrs wor...

Btw, anyone interested to DIY project a vario touring screen using CBF 150 stock screen add on to our stock screen?

Lol remove fairing... do thousand and one times liao damm sian... zzz

Hi hi :D

you ah... too anal liao la... :lol:

My first time took it out to change LED meter bulbs took me 3hrs wor...

Btw, anyone interested to DIY project a vario touring screen using CBF 150 stock screen add on to our stock screen?

ah? 3 hrs? why so long? :?