hey everyone,

anyone thinking of selling your Revo? I'm looking for one for private sale. PM me, and let's make a deal.

looking for completely stock bike, and 30-50,000 km mileage.

• Replies 10k

hey everyone,

anyone thinking of selling your Revo? I'm looking for one for private sale. PM me, and let's make a deal.

looking for completely stock bike, and 30-50,000 km mileage.

You're looking for Full Settlement?

Bros, I wanna ask for revo, is it for us not encourage to use the engine on/off switch? Cause I heard from other ppl riding revo, dey say if we use the engine on/off switch of revo too often, it wil spoilt easily unlike spec 1-3.

I don't care what others mights have to say, but I don't use it at all. I believe it's when something goes wrong with your ignition key, than you use that to cut your engine. My previous bikes I've ridden had that switch and I did not use it till I had my accidents.

http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m206/blade_trinity21/EditedRevo2.jpg
Hello all, i just got my Revo earlier today and i was wondering what tyre should i change to? i heard that Battlax is good..wat abt michilin?

michelin pilot power.

metzeler sportec M5 is gd as well.

I Use it once a month to make sure that it is working.

There is no need to use the switch often unless in emergency situations as eventually you still have to turn off the ignition key.

Regarding kill-switch spoilt/damage rate higher than carb models?? I dun think so, it boils down to how you take care of the bike, wear & tear do occur.

I don't care what others mights have to say, but I don't use it at all. I believe it's when something goes wrong with your ignition key, than you use that to cut your engine. My previous bikes I've ridden had that switch and I did not use it till I had my accidents.

Yes, i am so agree with you.

In a case of emergency, the fastest way to stop the engine is via the kill-switch.

You dun have the time to turn off the ignition switch do you? o_O

Hmm... I been told to always off the engine switch first before i turn my keys off... I have been doing that for years... for far so good... In fact i am very used to using the kill switch now.

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

Revo Meet-up on 3rd friday 10.30pm @ Carl's Junior East Coast Park.

Short supper + chat session will end around midnight?

Add your name & be there :)

1. Crusierian

2. Static369

3. SparkerS1 (Might be slightly late, will reach around 10.45pm)

4. Viewpanel

Sigh. Bike failed on me after a year. I remembered one of the bro's having the same issue.

Tuesday, while riding as per normal, all of a sudden voltmeter reading from usual 13.9-14.2 dropped drastically to 10.0, headlights flickered, speedometer failed and finally bike died. Tried to push start to no avail, checked all of the fuse's, all were still working. Thinking it would just be the battery, my friend bought the original Yuasa that came pre-stocked with the revo and we replaced the old batt. Started bike, reading was 12.4 at its MAX while idling, warmed it up for a good 15 mins, rode around for close to half an hour, maintaining between 3-5rpm. Voltage still didn't go up, whats more frustrating, if i were to turn on my headlight it would drop to around 11.4-11.7. Thinking it was cause its a new batt, i went home.

Wednesday, started my bike, voltage was at 12.0 MAX. Rode quite a fair distance, it dropped even further till it died on me again after about 45 mins of riding.

I remembered reading this problem in this thread about a bro who had the same problem while he was riding up north, the cause of the problem was a burnt magnetic coil. Towed my bike to Planet at around 8.45pm, Ah Chong had to wait up for me, lol, was shocked when he told me that our bike's magnetic coil is not covered under the warranty given by Boon Siew as they claim it as an electrical component and the warranty only covers engine components. Has anyone managed to get Boon Siew to replace their coil? If yes please reply to this post as my 1 year warranty will officially end this month. If it is not covered, i'am screwed cause i know magnetic coils don't come cheap.

11/07/2008 - Class 3

26/02/2009 - Class 2B

18/03/2009 - Yamaha TZM 150 ( FT 95**R )

04/08/2011 - Class 2A

19/08/2011 - Honda Cb400SF Revo ( FBF 5**J )

http://i970.photobucket.com/albums/ae186/thatguyhaikal/294889_306525876030156_100000182383201_1471277_682172925_n-1-2.jpg

Bro where do u buy ur rizoma replica side mirror?

Got them online bro, its wayy cheaper. Shops are jacking up the prices between $70-$120.

11/07/2008 - Class 3

26/02/2009 - Class 2B

04/08/2011 - Class 2A

http://i970.photobucket.com/albums/ae186/thatguyhaikal/294889_306525876030156_100000182383201_1471277_682172925_n-1-2.jpg

Sigh. Bike failed on me after a year. I remembered one of the bro's having the same issue.

Tuesday, while riding as per normal, all of a sudden voltmeter reading from usual 13.9-14.2 dropped drastically to 10.0, headlights flickered, speedometer failed and finally bike died. Tried to push start to no avail, checked all of the fuse's, all were still working. Thinking it would just be the battery, my friend bought the original Yuasa that came pre-stocked with the revo and we replaced the old batt. Started bike, reading was 12.4 at its MAX while idling, warmed it up for a good 15 mins, rode around for close to half an hour, maintaining between 3-5rpm. Voltage still didn't go up, whats more frustrating, if i were to turn on my headlight it would drop to around 11.4-11.7. Thinking it was cause its a new batt, i went home.

Wednesday, started my bike, voltage was at 12.0 MAX. Rode quite a fair distance, it dropped even further till it died on me again after about 45 mins of riding.

I remembered reading this problem in this thread about a bro who had the same problem while he was riding up north, the cause of the problem was a burnt magnetic coil. Towed my bike to Planet at around 8.45pm, Ah Chong had to wait up for me, lol, was shocked when he told me that our bike's magnetic coil is not covered under the warranty given by Boon Siew as they claim it as an electrical component and the warranty only covers engine components. Has anyone managed to get Boon Siew to replace their coil? If yes please reply to this post as my 1 year warranty will officially end this month. If it is not covered, i'am screwed cause i know magnetic coils don't come cheap.

You can always go to boon siew and tell them warranty covered. Don't ask them. Tell them that. And ask them to change for ya. The only piece of mind when you change parts from Boon Siew is the parts are original honda parts. Be it manufactured from Thailand or Japan. Whatever you mentioned just not happened to a buddy of mine also. No more warranty. Changed his magnetic coil, rectifier and battery. $9XX(Not at Boon Siew).:faint:

Mind sharing what is your current mileage? Mine needs to be replaced soon. Hiaz....

http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m206/blade_trinity21/EditedRevo2.jpg
was shocked when he told me that our bike's magnetic coil is not covered under the warranty given by Boon Siew as they claim it as an electrical component and the warranty only covers engine components. Has anyone managed to get Boon Siew to replace their coil? If yes please reply to this post as my 1 year warranty will officially end this month. If it is not covered, i'am screwed cause i know magnetic coils don't come cheap.

Correct, not covered. Happened within the 1st year.

No choice but have to change the coil, rectifier & battery.

Roughly how many km mileage will revo magnetic coil spoil???

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

I just called boon siew, they claimed over the phone it is covered by warranty but was informed I had to book an appointment which has already been set for Monday, am just afraid they will play me out when I go down. I asked if it is confirmed it is covered they said yes, as long as I fulfill all the warranty requirements such as chops on warranty card

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

11/07/2008 - Class 3

26/02/2009 - Class 2B

04/08/2011 - Class 2A

I just called boon siew, they claimed over the phone it is covered by warranty but was informed I had to book an appointment which has already been set for Monday, am just afraid they will play me out when I go down. I asked if it is confirmed it is covered they said yes, as long as I fulfill all the warranty requirements such as chops on warranty card

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

is it first few services must do at boonsiew? haha paiseh for the curiosity

hey bro. i saw your bike yesterday at afganistan area. your bike look nice bro and i am sorry to hear this stuff. it happen to me once. i spend 500 plus for coil and rectifier at power wheel. i guess it will happen to everyone of us eventually.

Roughly how many km mileage will revo magnetic coil spoil???

No definite answer for that.

roughly how much if change these three?

I spent around $800 +/-

I changed my coil one mth after I bought ny spec 2..$250 managed to get discount $240..

Wow where did u get it done? Same coil as revo?

Different. Revo uses different type of coil which cost $440++

Even the rectifier costed around 2X more

I asked if it is confirmed it is covered they said yes, as long as I fulfill all the warranty requirements such as chops on warranty card

That's great news. Pls update us again.

Darn I kena played out.

so what is the avg life span of our magnetic coil?